We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location, Great Value!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites
Ranked #22 of 52 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Chemainus, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Location, Great Value!”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We had booked a standard room on a "web special" rate, but when we arrived, we were offered an upgrade to a suite with a harbour view for an extra $20 a night. We took it and what great value it was; a spectacular view of the inner harbour, king size bed, very large living room, internet connection, fully equipped kitchen, fridge, microwave, iron and ironing board, the lot! Very friendly staff, a nice pool, a HUGE gym plus a $20 voucher for dinner in Vic's Steakhouse, which is part of the hotel.
Harbour Towers is just a short walk from the scenic Victoria Inner Harbour, the Royal BC Museum and Imax Theatre, the downtown area as well as several good restaurants. We've stayed here before and we'll definitely be back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a harbour view on the tenth floor or higher.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Popovich_RM, Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and comments. We were excited to hear you had a great stay and enjoy our city. We do agree with you that staying at the hotel on one of our specials creates great value and combined with this beautiful city sets you up for a great vacation / stay.

Thanks again for your comments and we look forward to having the pleasure of you staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,761 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    660
    701
    267
    82
    51
See reviews for
546
638
67
204
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (455)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

This hotel is close to everything in downtown! We walked everyday. Best way to see a city. After reading a review on Tripadvisor that upper level rooms had incredible views, I called and talked with Sean in Guest Relations. He filled me in on the great things the hotel could offer my husband and me. He was very friendly and helpful. How refreshing to have that kind of enthusiasm when booking. Absolutely had to stay here. And it was super! Definitely enjoyed our comfortable room on 11th floor. Wonderful, wonderful view of harbour both day and night. It was quiet on our floor. Our room was a very good size. We got a "kitchen cart" with microwave and dishes. Handy for our leftovers. Staff very friendly and helpful. Delicious restaurants abound. Santiago, across the street, has refreshing lime margaritas. The Oswego, around the corner, was romantic. We had the steelhead..and prawn risotto...magnificent. Go to the Days Inn, one block up, for filling breakfast and lovely view.Try ReBar for vegetarian unsurpassed. Victoria is a beautiful and fun city. Definitely will go back to the Harbour Towers. Great value!! Only complaint, the Vic Restaurant in the Harbour Towers was closed frequently with a rope shutting off patrons from restaurant and bar the times we tried, morning and afternoon. So, we never got to try it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Popovich_RM, Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you very much for your feedback; we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments. I will be sure to pass your kind words to Sean; as well we were glad to hear you enjoyed some of the great things Victoria has to offer downtown due to our close walking proximity.

Unfortunately, you did not get to experience our Restaurant Vic’s. During this time of year demands dictate the hours the restaurant opens. We do try our best to keep it open.

Thanks again for your kind words and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
Level Contributor
138 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

I got a good rate off Hotwire and spent the weekend at Harbour Towers in Victoria. The hotel is located by the harbour, has beautiful views, but itself is not much to look at - it looks like my student dorm at university. The front desk girl was great - fast & friendly check-in. The room was just basic but clean with a large balcony - ask for a room on a higher floor for a better view. The bed was comfortable and the wash room was a reasonable size . I had a good burger at the restaurant Vic's and the fitness center/pool area is superior to many luxury hotels I have stayed at. The internet wired and wireless connections both worked well. This hotel has one major flaw - lack of soundproofing. Noise seemed to come from all directions both inside and outside the hotel. The plumbing also made a horrible shriek when a neighbour showered. I live in down town Vancouver and am used to noise, but I didn't expect it in little Victoria.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coalharborvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Popovich_RM, Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and comments. Thank you for your kind words about the staff, we all try very hard to make a guest experience special, regardless of the physical attributes of the hotel, as we feel “our people can make the difference”.

We do hope to see you again one day, enjoy the remainder of your year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Washington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We got a coupon through Living Social which was for a one night stay and $20 voucher for dinner in the Vic's Steakhouse, part of the hotel. We were amazed by the two room king suite with spectacular view of the harbor and downtown area of Victoria on the 11th floor. Don't know where diggity D was staying but our room amenities were clean, updated and comfortable. It was not new but all facilities were working, clean and better than what we expected for the rate. Hotel staff was helpful and the meal (dinner) was above average with an excellent waiter. I will gladly stay there in the future if we visit downtown Victoria again. From the exterior, it looked way better than most of the neighboring hotels, although we did not inspect the insides.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a great view. Intake offered us the 10th or 11th floor. We asked for the best vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paul s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Popovich_RM, Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you very much for your feedback; we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments and were excited to read of the impact the whole experience had on your staycation.

Our hotel teams have all been working very hard this year to make a big difference to our service delivery, and looks like it’s paying off.

Have a great week ahead, and once again, thank you for sharing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osoyoos
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

My family and I have stayed at Harbour Towers in Victoria a few times now and we are more and more impressed every time. Not only is their hotel clean, comfortable and convenient, they also have the nicest, most accommodating staff in Victoria in our opinion. We've stayed at most of the hotels in the downtown core, so we can assure you this is true. During our last stay we brought our two teenagers and our big fluffy dog and also our hyper puppy, everyone was so accommodating for our furry friends and our room was just fantastic. The views of the harbour from the top 5 floors is beautiful. Their on site restaurant Vic's, is a great place to have a nice meal too. There is an incredible gym, pool and hot tub. It's only a couple blocks from the Parliament buildings and close to many of the sightseeing opportunities. You will not regret staying here!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mystikdragonfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Popovich_RM, Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and comments. We were thrilled to hear you have had consistent great service on all of your stays. This consistency is something we work very hard on to achieve.

Thanks again for the feedback and we look forward to having say with us again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Girlfriend weekend in Victoria! Victoria Marathon - what a perfect place to stay for location which is one block from the Clipper, great price, free breakfast and very nice staff and very clean! We were able to walk everywhere without feeling like it was too far.
The only negative thing I would say is that it would have been nice to have a little fridge.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kimbrownlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Popovich_RM, Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and comments. Glad to see you had a great girl’s weekend and took advantage of our web special that included breakfast. It’s great to have a good breakfast before starting your day. Unfortunately our standard rooms do not have fridges but we do provide that option in our suite rooms.

Thanks again for sharing and we hope that you will come back, maybe for a girls shopping trip for Christmas??????
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York State
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

What an absolute dump! This place is so outdated and has clearly not seen a refurbishment in many years. Old green carpeting, musty tattered rags for bedding and chipped permanently stained bathroom fixtures are what your should expect. If there is a small breeze be prepared for the windows and balcony door to rattle throughout the night since they are loose. And the TV is still the old square tube TV. Seriously this is no longer 1996!
The cleaning staff have it easy there. They do nothing. The shower had more hair in it than on Chewbacca and there was actually trash still on the floor from previous guests. I'm not talking a piece of lint, more like champagne corks (how do you not see them?). Mentioned the horrid state of housekeeping to the front staff, got the usual lip service and fake empathy since I'm sure they get complaints daily about it but the room was still not cleaned to any basic standard.
This hotel is really in the middle of now where, yes its by the harbour, but there is really nothing to do by the harbour besides the museum and the parliament building, you need to shlep uphill into downtown for shopping and edible food. Then they have the audacity to charge $15 a night for parking, yes $15 a night (that is more than some higher-end downtown Vancouver hotels charge.)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank diggity_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Popovich_RM, Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you very much for your feedback; we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments, even though we seemed to have disappointed you during your stay. We were shocked to hear your feelings about the hotel and the city.

We do admit our rooms are a little dated but our associates often make up for this with their service levels. We have a great housekeeping team at the hotel and what you experienced is not up to our normal standards. I will be sure to follow up with the housekeeping team.

Thanks again for your feedback. We hope you had a safe trip home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Hotel Grand Pacific
#14 of 52 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Property: Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites
Address: 345 Quebec St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1W4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Victoria
#16 Family Hotel in Victoria
#18 Business Hotel in Victoria
#22 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites we believe "It's the little things that make the difference". From our professional front desk personnel to our dedicated room attendants, our ultimate goal is to provide the impeccable service and extra little touches that will make your visit memorable. The Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites offers some of the most spacious and comfortably appointed accommodations in Victoria. Most of our rooms and suites have balconies and many display breathtaking views of the vibrant Inner Harbour or the majestic Olympic Mountains and the Strait of Juan de Fuca. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, you can rest assured that at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, your comfort is our primary concern. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TravelClick, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbour Towers Hotel Victoria
Harbour Hotel Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing