We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites
Ranked #22 of 49 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Port Alberni, Canada
2 reviews
“wonderful service”
Reviewed February 25, 2012

The staff need to be commended for the wonderful service provided during my recent 4 day stay. Robert Bradford, manager of guest services was excellent and arranged for excellent rooms. The front desk staff were attentive and the housekeeping staff were helpful...desiring to meet our needs and the rooms were clean. Beds are comfortable and bedding all up dated.
will most certainly stay there again. Room service menu is reasonable and service was prompt.
The restaurant was good.

Room Tip: we enjoy the harbour view...above the 7th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynnmburnip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IanJones-GM, General Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 2, 2012
Thank you very much for your feedback, I was thrilled to read of your wonderful visit.. I will be sure to pass along your thanks to Robert, he truly is a great associate, we are lucky to have him. Recently he was promoted to a role in Reservations and has done a wonderful job in this role, again I will be sure to pass along your kind words.

Just this week we were discussing our upcoming renovation plans, they are quite exciting indeed. Next time you are planning a trip to Victoria, be sure to reach out to Robert or myself at, ijones@silverbirchhotels.com.

Thank you once again, see you next time.

Ian Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,807 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    677
    721
    274
    82
    53
See reviews for
556
658
70
208
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (458)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2012

We took advantage of a Living Social deal for a two night stay in a 2 level suite. The pictures made it look like a palace. When we arrived they were very nice and got us into our room more than 2 hours before their stated check-in time. Very nice staff.

We we got to the room it looked like it hadn't been updated since the early 90's. Wile it was very large, it was also very old. The televisions we small and the one in the bedroom was over 20 feet from the bed. The bathroom was large and it seemed very nice.

Once my wife and I decided that the room wouldn't work for us we moved to the Marriott, that cost less than the living social deal, and were quite impressed.

When we checked out of the Harbour Towers they were quite nice and seemed truly concerned about our departure.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phidelt71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IanJones-GM, General Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 2, 2012
Thank you very much for your feedback, although I was disappointed to read that you checked out due to the condition of the hotel, I was pleased to hear that we were very accommodating.

It is true, the hotel does need updating and in fact just this week we were discussing our upcoming renovation plans, they are quite exciting indeed. Please keep my email address handy, ijones@silverbirchhotels.com as our plans are truly amazing, and next time you are heading our way, please be sure to reconsider a follow up stay at the Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites.

Sincerely,

Ian Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince Rupert, Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2012

Stay here couple of times per year during our training and visits to Canadian Coast Guard Auxiliary. Convinient location, great rooms, friendly service.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mkessler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IanJones-GM, General Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, February 15, 2012
Dear Mr. Kessler,

Thank you very much for your feedback; I am happy to hear from a guest who frequents our Hotel often, because as I said before, this is true test of our standard levels of service and our consistency of service.

I am thrilled to read you enjoyed our great location, rooms and service, most of all our service, as it truly is our people who make this Hotel a special place, they are a wonderful group of people, a proud team to be apart of for sure.

I look forward to seeing you back again, before your next training class or maybe just for some R&R.

Warm regards,

Ian Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2012

I stayed here whilst on business in Victoria for just over a fortnight. The hotel does feel a little dated but it appears well maintained and my room was well cleaned. The room I had was very spacious with a reasonably comfortable bed. I was fortunate enough to get a high level room facing the harbour which gives a beautiful view. If you can, get one of these rooms.
The bar and restaurant downstairs were a little pricey but had great service and good quality food. I did find the menu a little limited but I suspect this was more due to the length of time I was there as poor weather forced me to eat in quite frequently. The hotel location is only a short (10 minute) walk to downtown Victoria which is great for eating out or if you are sightseeing in town on vacation.
A few minor negatives were that it does get very noisy at weekends as the hotel can have large group bookings who like to enjoy themselves late into the night. The breakfast service could be a little variable. It was sometimes very difficult to get served quickly (sit down, order, eat and pay within 30 minutes). I was almost always in at the start of service. I don't know whether going to breakfast a little later would have resulted in faster service. Finally, the internet, whilst normally pretty good, would struggle when the hotel when busy.
Chatting with some of the staff, it does sound as if some major renovation is planned at the hotel in near future. Updating the rooms and a little bit of polishing would make this an exceptional hotel. I would be more than happy to stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Get a room as high as possible facing the harbour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tdng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IanJones-GM, General Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, February 15, 2012
Thank you very much for your feedback; I am happy to hear from a guest who stayed for over 14 days, this is true test of our standard levels of service, because maintaining consistent service over this many days, truly measures a businesses success.

I was disappointed to read about your Vic’s Steakhouse experience but happy to report we just appointed Glenn Monk, our new Director of Food & Beverage and he, along with our Executive Chef are about to launch a new menu this coming Friday, February 17th, so when you come back, I am sure you will enjoy the new variety.

I will speak to Glenn about our breakfast service, maybe we need to revisit the staffing levels and buffet selection to ensure we change up our offering to ensure our longer staying guests have something new to enjoy every other day.

Thanks again for taking the time to share your feedback, I sincerely appreciate you taking the time out of your day to share.

Regards,

Ian Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2012

An old hotel in need of a facelift on the outside, but great on the inside. We had a 1 bedroom suite on the 11th floor and the views alone were worth the price. Uninterrupted 180 degree views of the harbour kept us fasinated day and night, and walking into the town, inner harbour or Victoria Clipper wharf took only moments. As we stayed on the inside, the shabby exterior didn't bother us at all.

Room Tip: You need to be on a high floor or you will lose your view to the trees across the road; get a harbou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madgicsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IanJones-GM, General Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, February 15, 2012
Thank you very much for your feedback; I am just thrilled to read about your enjoyment of our wonderful famed Inner Harbour, a spectacular view indeed. We are blessed being only one block from the Inner Harbour and having 12 floors, over 65% of our rooms have terrific views like you enjoyed.

Other good news is of our planned renovations, which will update both the outside and inside, hope to welcome you back to see what we have changed; watch this space.

Regards,

Ian Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 5, 2012

Our daughter booked her wedding reception here and we're glad she did! The facilities were beautiful and the staff was phenomenal! They couldn't have been more accommodating. They provided us with a person to supervise and assist with the setup and decorating of the reception room and allowed my daughter's custom decorations which many hotels do not. Our helper fetched items and even rigged a light stand for us. Brought fresh coffee as well.

I can't say enough about how delicious the food was! All our guests raved about the abundant supply of excellent cuisine. The stuffed pork loin and tortellini stole the show. It was served exactly at 6:00 as scheduled. Many guests commented that it was nice not to have to wait for the food. The Pa system was also excellent. All we had to do was connect the laptop and we had our own great music all night.

There were no hidden charges whatsoever. The very reasonable price of our package covered everything so no unpleasant surprises upon checkout.

We loved our rooms. They were extremely clean and the beds were comfortable. Liked the half covers. Just the right temperature. And great pillows! I had brought my own because hotel pillows are usually awful but I didn't even use them. The only reason I marked down the sleep quality is because the terrific windstorm rattled out sliding glass door and we couldn't stop it. Slept fine after the storm ended. A microwave, coffee maker and fridge were all included as well as an extra sink in the bedroom area. That was great because my husband and I could get ready for the wedding at the same time.

Our daughter's bridal suite exceeded all of our expectations! The King's suite was HUGE! 2 full stories with the most incredible 180 view. I believe the best in the city. We could see all of the Inner Harbour and also back to the ocean off Dallas Rd. Included a gigantic jacuzzi tub. Really sensational with too many features to list. You have to see it to believe it.

The chamber maids were so kind and polite. Nobody rushed us at checkout.

Several of our guests stayed at the hotel and enjoyed their stay as well. We had a lot of fun. Some of our friends used the pool and well equipped gym and found it clean and peaceful.

We just missed the norovirus outbreak by a a couple of days but I was in constant communication with the health inspector and he couldn't say enough about how compliant the Harbour Towers had been with their cleaning protocol. He said the elevators and lobby area were cleaned with a strong solution every 15 minutes and a specially trained outside team had been hired to super clean every inch of the rooms involved. We checked in with confidence and it was well founded. Not a single illness a mere 3 days after the outbreak!

We will definitely be back. Book your wedding here. Reasonable price with delicious fare. The furnishings were attractive.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank E S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IanJones-GM, General Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, February 7, 2012
Thank you very much for your feedback; I am just thrilled to read about your daughters wonderful event, I will be sure to pass along my thanks to Laura, our Wedding Specialist and Roger, Angela and Michael our Banquet Captains, I am very proud of the service they provide day in and day out.

A wedding is indeed a special day, and this is why Laura takes such personal care and attention for our brides and their families; as I said, I will be sure to pass along your kind words, we all appreciate hearing from our happy customers, makes the hard work worth while.

Many thanks,

Ian Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2012

We stayed there last fall, very good price of about $90 or so. Parking was extra though. Well located on a quiet nearly residential street, near the Parliament Building, waterfront, short walk to the Empress Hotel and downtown. We had a room on the back of the building, looking onto a roof section, and vents, as well as a highrise. Would have been fine if we were higher up, to get somewhat more of a view. The front rooms don't have a balcony. Overall good value.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank calgaryjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IanJones-GM, General Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, February 7, 2012
Thank you very much for your feedback; I appreciated you taking the time to share your experience, even if your views were not as desired. Next time be sure to ask for a “Superior Room”, they all have fabulous views and we do infact have balconies on the front side, great to sit and enjoy the famed Victoria Inner Harbour, truly a wonderful sight.

Please try us again, and again ask for a “Superior Room”, you will love the views, and be sure to checkout Vic's Steakhouse as well, as Kevin our Bartender for a special Kev Special.

Ian Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Grand Pacific
Hotel Grand Pacific
#14 of 49 in Victoria
1,996 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Inner Harbour
0.2 mi away
Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Victoria
0.0 mi away
The Oswego Hotel
The Oswego Hotel
#5 of 49 in Victoria
1,695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Property: Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites
Address: 345 Quebec St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1W4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Victoria
#16 Family Hotel in Victoria
#18 Business Hotel in Victoria
#22 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites we believe "It's the little things that make the difference". From our professional front desk personnel to our dedicated room attendants, our ultimate goal is to provide the impeccable service and extra little touches that will make your visit memorable. The Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites offers some of the most spacious and comfortably appointed accommodations in Victoria. Most of our rooms and suites have balconies and many display breathtaking views of the vibrant Inner Harbour or the majestic Olympic Mountains and the Strait of Juan de Fuca. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, you can rest assured that at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, your comfort is our primary concern. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbour Towers Hotel Victoria
Harbour Hotel Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing