We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Suites are ideal” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites
Ranked #22 of 52 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Seattle
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Suites are ideal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2011

I learned about the spacious two-room suites at the Harbour Towers years ago from a colleague and have wanted to stay there ever since. My wife and I finally made the trip last week, along with our infant son, and the accommodations were ideal for our needs.

The hotel is a little dated and the furniture a bit worn, but overall everything is clean and in okay condition. Moreover, the hotel has several advantages that are hard to beat:
- location just a block from the Clipper and Black Ball ferry terminals
- spacious two-room suite (ideal for letting our son go to sleep early in the bedroom while we stayed up in the living room)
- kitchenette - we made most of our meals in the room, using groceries purchased from the Thrifty Foods that is a 10 minute walk away
- view - definitely worth paying extra for a upper floor room with a view in this location. Our harbor view was simply unbeatable.

There was a note posted in the room stating that "soft renovations" are being done throughout the hotel. It can definitely use whatever work/money they want to put into it, but you will be happy as long as you are okay with trading a little bit of quality in order to get the amenities described above.

Finally, the workout room is top notch and the indoor pool appeared decent. My wife did comment that the hot tub was not actually hot during our stay.

Room Tip: It's worth paying to get a room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SeattlePDX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NancySande, General Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 3, 2011
Thank you very much for your feedback and sorry it has taken so long for someone to thank you for your comments.

I just started as the General Manager of the Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites and am thrilled to read of your wonderful trip with your infant son. You will pleased to know we are in the midst of a complete refurbishment, and being so close in Seattle, hopefully we can be your vacation get-away spot, when you need a little weekend break.

Keep us in mind over the comings months/years and we will be ready and waiting to welcome you back.

Ian Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,652 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    615
    660
    250
    79
    48
See reviews for
513
598
63
192
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (450)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2011

We arrived at 8pm, Saturday 25th June, tired after a 22 hour journey from Aberdeen in Scotland. We had requested the highest floor possible with a Harbour View. We had been allocated a low floor and there was a wedding at the hotel. The receptionist said that the hotel was full but she would do her best. I have to say that her best was absolutely magnificent. She found us a suite on the 7th floor which was clean, well furnished and well equipped and, most importantly, with a view of the harbour. The king bed was very comfortable and we were thoroughly rested after 2 nights there.

We would certainly go back to this hotel when satying in Victoria.

Room Tip: Stay on the 7th floor or above to enjoy panoramic views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BobCardno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NancySande, General Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 3, 2011
Thank you very much for your feedback and sorry it has taken so long for someone to thank you for your comments.

I just started as the General Manager of the Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites and am thrilled to read you enjoyed your stay, especially as you travelled all the way from Scotland.

I know this is a long way to travel, but I did want to share with you our plans to renovate and would encourage a second trip, maybe next summer to see what changes have been made. It would be wonderful to welcome you back; drop me an email before you book your next trip and I can confirm the renovations complete; ijones@silverbirchhotels.com.

Ian Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanna, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2011

Loved the hotel... clean and the staff was very polite and helpful! Would have prefered a traditional continental breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shawna032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NancySande, General Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 3, 2011
Thank you very much for your feedback and sorry it has taken so long for someone to thank you for your comments.

I just started as the General Manager of the Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites and am pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us. I am not sure what you refer to as a “Traditional Continental Breakfast”, a smaller buffet choice is available, and we also practice a philosophy that, “Our kitchen is your kitchen” and any you wish, our Culinary Team would be thrilled to accommodate.

Nevertheless, I hope to welcome you back in the coming months, so you can enjoy our new bedroom and restaurant product.

Ian Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunningdale
Level Contributor
98 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2011

I stayed here for one night with my two kids and my mom and I highly recommend it! We booked a Superior Suite and arrived at 11a. The room was available immediately which was great. I asked for an upgrade and got a room on the top floor with a hot tub for an extra $50. It was well worth it, and also available immediately. The harbour views saved us lots of $$ as the room included a kitchen -- we got takeaway and ate on the balcony. Staff was betond friendly - the restaurant staff even gave honest recommendations for restaurants in town. We did not eat at Vic's but it sure smalled good. Next day we got a late checkout so we enjoyed the room for a full 27 hours. The building is not pretty from outside but all inside is updated and elegant. I flly recommend!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank artcaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NancySande, General Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 3, 2011
Thank you very much for your feedback and sorry it has taken so long for someone to thank you for your comments.

I just started as the General Manager of the Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, and I am happy to hear you and your two kids enjoyed themselves, next time be sure to eat in Vic’s, Chef Bailey has a great team and they make a wonderful Kobe Meatball Spaghetti, but then again, I might be a little bias :-)

We are embarking upon full renovation plans, so the exterior will get a bit of a face lift, and the inside a major change. We hope you can come back and join us in the coming months, until then enjoy the rest of your summer.

Ian Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2011

Right in the heart of Victoria - walking distance to downtown and Fisherman's Wharf - super breakfast. Our only concern was the stairs up to elevators.

Room Tip: Great view from higher rooms -
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaCh5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NancySande, General Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 3, 2011
Thank you very much for your feedback and sorry it has taken so long for someone to thank you for your comments.

I just started as the General Manager of the Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites and must agree, our location and staff are truly wonderful. We are in the planning stages right now for a full refurbishment, and the stairs are the top focus, to make you vacation a little easier for moving your luggage in and out of the lobby.

Watch this space for further details, we hope to see you back soon.

Ian Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
617 reviews
413 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2011

Fantastic people--especially at the front desk. Great hotel--2 blocks from the boat, within 10 minutes of most places. It's 1980s-ish so if you are ok with older...but nice, clean, great views, etc. this is a great place for you. Nice gym and small indoor pool to boot. Sort of like an older Holiday Inn. No problem parking on the street (saves you $12).

Room Tip: Clean, well kept, but a tad dated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelManSouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NancySande, General Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 3, 2011
Thank you very much for your feedback and sorry it has taken so long for someone to thank you for your comments.

I just started as the General Manager of the Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites and am thrilled you enjoyed your stay. You be excited to hear that we are doing away with our classy “1980’ish” feel, with a complete refurbishment. I am sure you as well as all our future guests will delight in our new bedroom product and spectacular new restaurant, I am very much looking forward to cut the ribbon and welcome many more happy guests to enjoy our warm, genuine Victoria Hospitality.

See you soon.

Ian Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, California
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2011

Family of five stayed in 2b/2b suite on corner of 9th floor facing harbor -- loved the handy walkable location in a delightful city, views of harbor (and all the fun coming/going of ferries, seaplanes, etc!) and appreciated the friendly and helpful staff. Did have car but not often needed.
Note that suite worked for us only because 2 daughters could patiently tolerate a very small 2nd bedroom and son was small enough for couch/pullout, and for this particular stay we were not looking for great decor (room was a bit tired/dated as had been reported, but certainly clean). Kitchenette fine for most basic snack-type scenarios (not full meals in). 1st night toilet problem handled promptly, issue not recurring. Restaurant fine for basic breakfast. Basic pool area clean and a nice option after long day of activities.
Researched our hotel options extensively in advance and was grateful for this comparatively affordable find! Hotel seems to take pride and self-respect in doing its best with its facilities. Note also: tour/buses fairly regularly come down this little side tree-lined street (some four hotels within the same to blocks) so noise level can vary greatly. Not a problem, just seemed worth mentioning.

Room Tip: Request a high-enough room so that nearby hotel won't block view of harbor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ClassicalEd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NancySande, General Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 3, 2011
Thank you very much for your feedback and sorry it has taken so long for someone to thank you for your comments.

I just started as the General Manager of the Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites and am thrilled to be able to launch a new bedroom product soon, not to mention a fabulous new restaurant. I think, building on the great service we current offer with an improved Hotel product, will make each future visit one to remember, which should be the expectation of every vacation, I feel.

I will have a look at your comment about the smaller second bedroom and see how we can configure that room in the future, maybe with a different type of bedding, like a bunk bed, could be fun for younger families.

Thanks again for your feedback.

Ian Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Grand Pacific
#15 of 52 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,915 reviews
Downtown
Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Property: Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites
Address: 345 Quebec St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1W4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Victoria
#16 Family Hotel in Victoria
#18 Business Hotel in Victoria
#22 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites we believe "It's the little things that make the difference". From our professional front desk personnel to our dedicated room attendants, our ultimate goal is to provide the impeccable service and extra little touches that will make your visit memorable. The Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites offers some of the most spacious and comfortably appointed accommodations in Victoria. Most of our rooms and suites have balconies and many display breathtaking views of the vibrant Inner Harbour or the majestic Olympic Mountains and the Strait of Juan de Fuca. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, you can rest assured that at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, your comfort is our primary concern. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbour Towers Hotel Victoria
Harbour Hotel Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing