We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites
Ranked #22 of 47 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 13, 2011

I stayed here for one night with my two kids and my mom and I highly recommend it! We booked a Superior Suite and arrived at 11a. The room was available immediately which was great. I asked for an upgrade and got a room on the top floor with a hot tub for an extra $50. It was well worth it, and also available immediately. The harbour views saved us lots of $$ as the room included a kitchen -- we got takeaway and ate on the balcony. Staff was betond friendly - the restaurant staff even gave honest recommendations for restaurants in town. We did not eat at Vic's but it sure smalled good. Next day we got a late checkout so we enjoyed the room for a full 27 hours. The building is not pretty from outside but all inside is updated and elegant. I flly recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank artcaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NancySande, General Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2011

Thank you very much for your feedback and sorry it has taken so long for someone to thank you for your comments.

I just started as the General Manager of the Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, and I am happy to hear you and your two kids enjoyed themselves, next time be sure to eat in Vic’s, Chef Bailey has a great team and they make a wonderful Kobe Meatball Spaghetti, but then again, I might be a little bias :-)

We are embarking upon full renovation plans, so the exterior will get a bit of a face lift, and the inside a major change. We hope you can come back and join us in the coming months, until then enjoy the rest of your summer.

Ian Jones

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,007)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,785 - 1,791 of 2,007 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2011

Right in the heart of Victoria - walking distance to downtown and Fisherman's Wharf - super breakfast. Our only concern was the stairs up to elevators.

Room Tip: Great view from higher rooms -
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindaCh5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NancySande, General Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2011

Thank you very much for your feedback and sorry it has taken so long for someone to thank you for your comments.

I just started as the General Manager of the Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites and must agree, our location and staff are truly wonderful. We are in the planning stages right now for a full refurbishment, and the stairs are the top focus, to make you vacation a little easier for moving your luggage in and out of the lobby.

Watch this space for further details, we hope to see you back soon.

Ian Jones

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2011

Fantastic people--especially at the front desk. Great hotel--2 blocks from the boat, within 10 minutes of most places. It's 1980s-ish so if you are ok with older...but nice, clean, great views, etc. this is a great place for you. Nice gym and small indoor pool to boot. Sort of like an older Holiday Inn. No problem parking on the street (saves you $12).

Room Tip: Clean, well kept, but a tad dated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelManSouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NancySande, General Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2011

Thank you very much for your feedback and sorry it has taken so long for someone to thank you for your comments.

I just started as the General Manager of the Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites and am thrilled you enjoyed your stay. You be excited to hear that we are doing away with our classy “1980’ish” feel, with a complete refurbishment. I am sure you as well as all our future guests will delight in our new bedroom product and spectacular new restaurant, I am very much looking forward to cut the ribbon and welcome many more happy guests to enjoy our warm, genuine Victoria Hospitality.

See you soon.

Ian Jones

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2011

Family of five stayed in 2b/2b suite on corner of 9th floor facing harbor -- loved the handy walkable location in a delightful city, views of harbor (and all the fun coming/going of ferries, seaplanes, etc!) and appreciated the friendly and helpful staff. Did have car but not often needed.
Note that suite worked for us only because 2 daughters could patiently tolerate a very small 2nd bedroom and son was small enough for couch/pullout, and for this particular stay we were not looking for great decor (room was a bit tired/dated as had been reported, but certainly clean). Kitchenette fine for most basic snack-type scenarios (not full meals in). 1st night toilet problem handled promptly, issue not recurring. Restaurant fine for basic breakfast. Basic pool area clean and a nice option after long day of activities.
Researched our hotel options extensively in advance and was grateful for this comparatively affordable find! Hotel seems to take pride and self-respect in doing its best with its facilities. Note also: tour/buses fairly regularly come down this little side tree-lined street (some four hotels within the same to blocks) so noise level can vary greatly. Not a problem, just seemed worth mentioning.

Room Tip: Request a high-enough room so that nearby hotel won't block view of harbor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClassicalEd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NancySande, General Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2011

Thank you very much for your feedback and sorry it has taken so long for someone to thank you for your comments.

I just started as the General Manager of the Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites and am thrilled to be able to launch a new bedroom product soon, not to mention a fabulous new restaurant. I think, building on the great service we current offer with an improved Hotel product, will make each future visit one to remember, which should be the expectation of every vacation, I feel.

I will have a look at your comment about the smaller second bedroom and see how we can configure that room in the future, maybe with a different type of bedding, like a bunk bed, could be fun for younger families.

Thanks again for your feedback.

Ian Jones

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2011

We loved this hotel. With a two bedroom suite on the 10th floor we had an amazing view of the inner harbour. The staff was very friendly and the room was super clean. Victoria does not get that hot in the summer so air conditioning is not necessary. If we found that our room got a little warm, we just opened up the windows since there is always a nice breeze blowing though. For a family of 5, this was a very reasonably priced hotel and one that we will recommend to family or friends visiting from out of town. My only complaint is that they charge $1.00 for local calls which seems excessive to me. Free local calling, like most hotels offer, would be a nice gesture. Other than that, everything was amazing and you can't beat the location.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank canuckfamily5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NancySande, General Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2011

Thank you very much for your feedback and sorry it has taken so long for someone to thank you for your comments.

I just started as the General Manager of the Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites and must agree, the location, view and our wonderful Associates are all what makes me excited to manage this Hotel, not to mention our up coming renovation plans, which are amazing.

Please be sure to consider us for your next trip to Victoria, you will be even more impressed after we launch our new bedroom product and spectacular restaurant; see you soon.

Ian Jones

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2011

Harbor Towers and Suites has one thing going for it and that is location. It is located just a block away from the Victoria Harbor Front. Its convenient location makes the use of a car unnecessary if you are planning on visiting any of the attractions near the waterfront area.
Upon checking into the hotel, we were pleasantly greeted by the front desk staff and directed to our room, a suite located on the third floor. While the room was spacious, there were the good and the strange. First, the room was equipped with a kitchenette, stovetop, microwave and small refrigerator should you wish to visit the market and make some in room snacks or meals. A small table provided seating for in room dining. The living area featured a pullout sofa bed, additional chairs, a flat screen television and wireless internet. Though we were not promised a view of the Harbor, the view from our room was of an exhaust system and roof, which would not have been bad, but the windows were filthy.
The bedroom had a very comfortable king sized bed that was a bit too large for the room making it difficult to walk from one side of the bed to the other. There appeared to have been some sort of renovation of the room and hotel at some time or another as there was a great deal of furniture in the parking garage lower floor and in the room, there was an oddly placed sink at the foot of the bed. Unfortunately, they forgot to change the television as it was a tv with what seemed to be a ten inch screen and no remote . We didn’t attempt to turn it on as with our forty something vision, we would not have seen it anyway.
The bathroom had a tub/shower combo, sink, toilet and blow dryer which when I attempted to use it had a greasy handle The tub drained very slowly, which had I brought it to the management’s attention, I am sure they would have done something about it.
Parking is either self parking in the parking garage (it was $13 or $15 a day or by Valet parking which was much more).
Overall the redeeming factors this hotel had for it were the comfortable bed, spacious room and location. The website I had booked the hotel on said it was a three star hotel, but considering some of the other factors, I would say at most, it should be a two star.

Room Tip: Compare rates on different websites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tyroltrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NancySande, General Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2011

Thank you very much for your feedback and sorry it has taken so long for someone to address your concerns.

I just started as the General Manager of the Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites and am saddened by the fact of your unfortunate stay. You are correct, we are embarking upon a full refurbishment, and thus some furniture in the garage, which has now been moved.

After the renovations, you will be able to enjoy a better spatially planned room, flat screen TV’s, faster draining tubs and an amazing new restaurant; I can’t wait to unveil what we have planned, it will be stunning.

I do hope to see you back soon, until then take care.

Ian Jones

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2011

Great place to stay in the Victoria area. Walking distance to many city attractions and beautiful views from our room. Very comfortable with two dressing areas. Reasonable rates.

Room Tip: ask for harbor view on higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saginaw57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NancySande, General Manager at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2011

Thank you very much for your feedback and sorry it has taken so long for someone to thank you for your comments.

I just started as the General Manager of the Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites and I am thrilled to read you enjoyed your stay, imagine how great the Hotel will be after our refurbishment plans, please do come back and visit us after our upgrade, I am sure you will be impressed.

Ian Jones

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Hotel Grand Pacific
#13 of 47 in Victoria
2,146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Burnside
Ramada Victoria
Ramada Victoria
#45 of 47 in Victoria
816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Address: 345 Quebec St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1W4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Victoria
#16 Family Hotel in Victoria
#18 Business Hotel in Victoria
#22 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
Price Range: $120 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites we believe "It's the little things that make the difference". From our professional front desk personnel to our dedicated room attendants, our ultimate goal is to provide the impeccable service and extra little touches that will make your visit memorable. The Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites offers some of the most spacious and comfortably appointed accommodations in Victoria. Most of our rooms and suites have balconies and many display breathtaking views of the vibrant Inner Harbour or the majestic Olympic Mountains and the Strait of Juan de Fuca. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, you can rest assured that at Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites, your comfort is our primary concern. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbour Towers Hotel Victoria
Harbour Hotel Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing