We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay”
Review of Embassy Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Embassy Inn
Ranked #13 of 49 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 2, 2014

This a great hotel with wonderful friendly staff. The rooms are spacious and most have balconies. It is a short walk to the waterfront. There is a choice of a breakfast to be included for a few dollars more. The breakfast is good and a great deal. We took the airport shuttle which picks up beside the hotel. Ron at the front desk booked this for us, thanks Ron

Room Tip: ask for a balcony that is big enough to sit on as some are smaller than others. The rooms over the m...
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darjul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John J, General Manager at Embassy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2014

Thank you for your review. I will be sure to pass on your kind comments to Ron at the desk. We look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (693)
There are newer reviews for Embassy Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

433 - 439 of 693 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2014

Super location, quiet, clean room and pleasant, helpful staff. Room had airconditioning and a balcony. Ate dinner at the restaurant, food was great and service was very friendly, even entertaining our 9 month old. Right beside parliament buildings and steps from the harbour.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
Thank SFJ123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John J, General Manager at Embassy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2014

Thank you for your review. Our location does seem to be a hit with many guests. We are close to all of Victoria's major attractions. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2014

Sheets were clean and soft. Close to harbour. We will stay here again. Bathroom very clean. So so breakfast buffet, but a good cost saver. Nice room. Decent AC. We didn't have time to use the pool but it looked great.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
Thank rachjamie21-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John J, General Manager at Embassy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2014

Thank you for the review of your recent stay. I am glad to hear you thought the location was ideal and bedding comfortable. we look forward to a return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2014

This hotel experience was as near perfect as possible. The staff were all cheerful, friendly, and very helpful. Our suite was large, very clean, quiet, and had wonderful views of the waterfront. The dining room was beautiful and the food was excellent. Would highly recommend this hotel. It's location near the shore was an added bonus.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sandy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John J, General Manager at Embassy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2014

Thank you for the wonderful review. All staff love hearing from our guests. We are only a minute or 2 walk from the shore as you say, within Victoria's Inner Harbour. We look forward to a return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2014

Our family of 3 were on a 10 day long road trip around the southern coast of BC and this was our second night and what a great way to start things off! Very nice bright room with a nice balcany. Our son really enjoyed the pool and even though your right downtown, you'd never know it with all the mature trees surrounding you. Everything was within walking distance and the service was very friendly. The Breakfast was very delicious and there was a good selection of food. If we ever make it back to this beautiful city, we'll be staying here again for sure.

Room Tip: Ocean and Cruise ships can be seen from higher floors.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MamaBear001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John J, General Manager at Embassy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2014

Thank you for the review of our hotel. Very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. I will be sure to pass on your kind comments to our staff. We look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2014

We just got back from spending 2 nights and had a good experience. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. I left an item in my room and they were very nice about looking for it and sending it back to me. The rooms are nice and clean. Breakfast is OK for the money, but if they charged more than $5/person, I would pass. You cannot beat the location, except if you are staying at the Empress Hotel, which would be considerably more money.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank greeneyes7449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John J, General Manager at Embassy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2014

Thank you for your review. I am happy you were pleased with the hotel. We do provide a hot breakfast buffet that includes scrambled eggs, hash browns, sausages, bacon, cereal, fruit, yogurt, juices, toast, muffins, croissants, coffee or tea. As well, a regular breakfast menu one can order from. If there are breakfast items a guest would like, our chef is always ready to add additional items. We look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2014

I have to say that the Embassy Inn staff were so helpful and accommodating. I booked my dragon boat team rooms at this hotel because it was close to the festival . Any concerns were looked after by Sarah promptly and efficiently . The rooms were clean and comfortable and everyone enjoyed their stay.
I look forward to staying at the Embassy Inn again for a winter holiday

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JillE49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John J, General Manager at Embassy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2014

Thank you for the review of your recent stay with us. I will be sure to pass on your kind comments about the staff and Sarah. We have a great team here all eager to make sure guests enjoy their stay with us. And, we look forward to serving you again on a future trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Grand Pacific
Hotel Grand Pacific
#14 of 49 in Victoria
2,101 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Inner Harbour
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Victoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA
0.4 mi away
Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites
0.3 mi away
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 49 in Victoria
2,797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Inn

Address: 520 Menzies St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 2H4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > James Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Victoria
#21 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
Price Range: $97 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Inn in conveniently located close to all of Victoria's great attractions, dining spots, shopping and theatres. All guests receive a free hot buffet breakfast, free fast wifi and free parking. All rooms are air-conditioned, have balconies, fridges and all the comforts of home. Bring along the family pet as we are a pet friendly hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Hotel Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing