We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Embassy Inn
Nearby Hotels
$233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Rialto(Victoria)(Great Value!)
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$277
$235
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$182
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites(Victoria)(Great Value!)
$150
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$225
$210
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$182
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA(Victoria)(Great Value!)
$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Carlton Plaza Hotel(Victoria)(Great Value!)
$141
$136
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Zed(Victoria)(Great Value!)
$135
$91
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (727)
Filter reviews
727 results
Traveler rating
347
300
59
14
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
347
300
59
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparliament buildinggreat locationfree breakfastwaffle makerhot and cold itemswithin walking distancebc parliamentinner harboroutdoor poolyogurtsmall balconyreasonable ratesblack ball ferryrooms were very cleanbreakfast was excellentdowntown victoriacoho ferry
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
606 - 611 of 727 reviews
Reviewed May 10, 2013

My friend and I were having a weekend getaway in Victoria and chose the Embassy Inn because of its location and price (and free breakfast!) The location was better than we could have imagined, especially to the harbor/ferry area. It was literally across the street from the Parliament building and about a 3 minute walk to the ferry. The location was the best part about the hotel. The hotel was clean, but certainly not fancy--but that was ok because we didn't spend much time in our room. We were a little disappointed in the "hot breakfast" because there was only a couple options on a buffet (eggs, bacon, sausage, potatoes, bread), which is good for FREE--but I was thinking it would be more like the Embassy Inn and Suites breakfasts which always have tons of food. We were "upgraded" to a nicer room in the tower building which was nice (customer service was great, btw!) but not like what I am used to paying that much money for in the states--the room was outdated, small and pretty bare minimum decor and amenities. Clean and quiet though--thats what matters most! If I was looking for a more budget friendly room in a fantastic location I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John J, General Manager at Embassy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Thank you for the review of our hotel. Yes, our location is great as we are close to just about everything Victoria has to offer. I will take your comments about the hot breakfast to heart and make some changes or additions if we can. Regarding the rooms, please know that we are making changes as we speak. Our first shipment of new beds has already arrived. We will be changing all the bedding as well. We are committed to upgrading the rooms to make our future guest's stay as comfortable as possible.
We look forward to serving you again on a return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

The Embassy is in a great location, just one block back from the harbour and next door to the BC Parliament Buildings. Easy to find and lots of parking if you have a car. Reception were welcoming and helpful with recommendations on restaurants and getting around. The room was well-equipped and spacious, not fancy (no fridge) but had everything we needed for a very pleasant 4-night stay. A bonus is the cooked breakfast included in the overnight rate, and if you don't fancy the same thing every morning, you can also choose from the a la carte menu; they don't always tell you, so ask if you feel like something different to start the day.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allesca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John J, General Manager at Embassy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Thanks to the writer for the review of our hotel. We do have a great location in Victoria as we are close to everywhere a guest would need to be. And yes, we are the closest hotel to the Parliament Buildings, also known as the BC Legislature. As mentioned previously, the free hot breakfast is well received by our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We were looking for a reasonably priced hotel in downtown Victoria and found the Embassy Inn to be very well priced. I found that if I clicked on get best deals in came up 79.00/night. If you are looking for a hotel in the downtown or close to downtown area of Victoria this price is exceptionally cheap. The good: breakfast is great, servers are very friendly and its free (now thats good)! The room is very clean, the cleaning staff must take extra pride in a job well done because the sheets were crisp, the floors were clean and the bathroom sparkled.
The bad: the beds are very hard, i didnt have very good sleep because of that, the deck chairs we were supplied had some white chalky substance on them that came off on our clothes so keep an eye out for that. if youre averse to red carpets they got em in the rooms. There are no fridges or safes in the rooms so be prepared not to buy perishable food. The non tower building does not have a/c so be sure to ask for the tower in the summer months.

Over all it was a place to hang our hats at the end of the day and it was a nice place to hang them. The staff are very accommodating, the rooms are clean and the breakfast was good.

Room Tip: fourth floor facing the ocean
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheryl h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John J, General Manager at Embassy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Thanks to the writer for the review of our hotel. I am happy to let everyone know that we are replacing all of the beds in the 70 rooms in the Tower building. The first delivery of the new beds will arrive next week. I am the new General Manager for the hotel and realized we needed to change the beds right away. I am happy to be able to do this for our future guests. Our guests are enjoying the free hot breakfast as well. We look forward to serving you on a future return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We had a very delightful breakfast buffet here. Sausage, bacon, eggs, home fried potatoes and toast, just right.
I loved watching the staff keeping a close eye on the condition of the buffet. Great job!

1  Thank mickeynbranson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

We spent two nights at the Embassy. Great location at a great price - Victoria can be expensive. The staff at the front desk and the restaurant were very pleasant and helpful. The breakfast was really good. Everywhere was kept very clean.
Note, the restaurant serves breakfast and lunch but not dinner. I was disappointed due to the fact I had chosen a hotel with a restaurant as I was travelling with my elderly mother and would have preferred not to drive around looking for a place to eat at night.
Still an enjoyable visit and I would stay again..

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the tower
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John J, General Manager at Embassy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Thank you to the writer for the review of our hotel. We do have a great location that is close to just about everything Victoria has to offer. And since deciding to provide a free hot breakfast to all guests, it has been well received. We are currently deciding as to whether to open for the dinner hour through the summer months. There are however many places close to the hotel to choose from. Our desk staff are always more than willing to make suggestions.
We look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews