We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,778)
Filter reviews
1,778 results
Traveler rating
1,189
484
79
17
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,189
484
79
17
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cheese plate tapas bar veneto tapa lounge go green city hall boutique hotel free coffee and pastry liquor store next door downtown victoria heated floors great boutique street noise hot breakfast within walking distance front desk staff small hotel douglas street
Filter
Updating list...
198 - 203 of 1,778 reviews
Reviewed November 17, 2017

Valet parking was extra but worth it because parking is difficult in this downtown area. Convenient location to walk to shops and restaurants. Friendly, helpful staff. Clean and quiet. Comfortable bed and room temperature. Loved the heated tile floor and bathtub in my room. Short on bathroom storage space, though (pedestal sink with a small 3-shelf tower good for one person like me with lots of toiletries). They have a "Go Green" option to skip room cleaning in exchange for $10 credit to be used in their cafe. This is per night. Cafe breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sally l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2017 via mobile

Large rooms, comfortable beds, great service at the front desk, central location, cool bar/restaurant downstairs (almost don’t need to leave the building). Only problem is a lack of onsite parking but that’s a small problem.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank boltuprightCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2017

Two nights in Victoria before heading over to Tofino. Looking for something reasonably priced and convenient to the action. Hotel Rialto met all our needs. Clean and modern with very attentive staff. Room came with complementary breakfast and a voucher for a cheese plate in their Tapas wine bar which is a great spot. Reasonably priced hotel and only a five minute walk to the inner harbour.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Brownbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2017 via mobile

Our stay at the Rialto was lovely. While we only stayed for one night, check in and check out was easy and the staff was pleasant and attentive.

The room itself was clean and the view of the city was gorgeous from our corner suite.

The only complaint I have was that the layout of the bathroom was somewhat inconvenient - the towel rack was located on the opposite side of the bathroom from the shower, leading to water being tracked across the bathroom. Obviously this is not a deal breaker, especially for an older building.

As the hotel is downtown, I was worried that the noise level on a weekend would be quite raucous; however, the hotel provided complimentary ear plugs in case of issue - though we did not need to use them.

I would certainly stay here again, despite the higher price point. Convenience and comfort were definitely 5/5 here!

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Randi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2017 via mobile

Only stayed one night but this is a great hotel. Room was well appointed and sizeable. Bed and pillows superb, bathroom toiletries of good quality, nothing that one could complain about. Staff were excellent and we had valet parking. Definitely recommend.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Hugh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews