We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,755)
Filter reviews
1,755 results
Traveler rating
1,178
474
77
17
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,178
474
77
17
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscheese platetapas barveneto tapa loungego greencity hallboutique hotelfree coffee and pastrydowntown victorialiquor store next doorheated floorsgreat boutiquestreet noisehot breakfastwithin walking distancefront desk staffsmall hoteldouglas street
Filter
Updating list...
1,549 - 1,554 of 1,755 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2012

We purchased a Groupon for Hotel Rialto many months ago. After we booked our reservation, they contacted us to let us know about the renovations and that we would have to reschedule our trip. We already had pet-sitting lined up and were pretty disappointed. Boy, did they turn a negative into a positive. We made a new reservation once the renovations were complete, booked a ferry trip and lined up the pet-sitter again. We're here now and we've had the most wonderful trip. At every point from check-in through our dinner tonight at Veneto Tapa Lounge, we have been nothing but impressed. The staff is all smiles and so eager to help. Our room is fantastic, roomy, modern, bright, and comfortable. There was even a vase of fresh flowers waiting for us when we arrived. I had read about the street noise before we came, so I wasn't surprised by it. It's just like staying in a hotel in any big city - the location is fantastic, and that's going to go hand-in-hand with some noise at night.

Service? Outstanding. Room? Comfy cozy. Location? Couldn't be better. Ammenities? Wish there was a gym on-site, but they do allow access to a gym nearby. The weather was so nice, we ended up exercising outside instead. Very content with the little breakfast cafe/coffee bar. Also, we were a little bummed to see scaffolding outside our big, beautiful windows on the 4th floor as we thought the renovations were complete. But, it wasn't that big of a deal. Overall, we were quite happy and will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room to get a little bit of privacy.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Duncveggies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Beautiful spot, good location, our room was very spacious, newly renovated. Very classy decor, absolutely immaculate. Bed was SO comfortable. Front desk staff very friendly, coffee shop staff as well. Convenient location. Look forward to going back again. The only downside was parking was not terribly convenient, but that's not unusual for downtown Victoria. They have limited parking in their lot about a block away, so had to park a couple blocks away. Worth the walk though!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank viisland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

From the moment we checked in to the Rialto, to the moment we left, the service provided by the front desk receptionist, Karina was first rate. Not only did she have a welcoming manner, but she actively worked to provide us with information on a range of matters that we sought her advice on. This included places to visit, bus timetables, and of course check in and check out.

We travel a lot and based on the wonderful service provided to us by Karina we will recommend to our friends that when they visit Victoria, they consider the Rialto as a place to stay.

We were also impressed with the room standard, and the friendly nature of all your staff.

In summary, thank you for making our stay such a great experience.

Room Tip: If you could get one at back of hotel would be good - road noise is the only negative aspect
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

We stayed at the Hotel Rialto in August 2012 for our honeymoon. We were so happy with the service from the moment we arrived. The friendly staff greeted us and congratulated us on our wedding and made us feel extremely special. The room was a king room, which was lovely and the modern bathroom and amenities were great!
We loved enjoying some tapas and cocktails in the lounge in the evening after sightseeing in the day. the location was perfect for being able to walk everywhere in the city!
The staff were great, especially Alex, who was very knowledgeable on what to do in the city and local areas and through the concierge we were able to book many excursions and rental cars, with ease.
Each morning of our 5 day stay, we started with breakfast in the bright cafe and enjoyed coffee and pastries and were greeted with a smile.
The hotel also participated in a green program and use green products, which is a great thing to see!
We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanted to experience Victoria!
Great stay on the honeymoon and thanks to all the friendly staff for making it a fantastic time!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JenAndJulesS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Two days stay after the west coast trail, smelly, carrying backpack but still welcomed in this classy hotel. A little pricey but you get quality service and very friendly helpfull staff. Great comfortable beds and very good complimentary cheese plate. Well located close to harbour front and chinatown..
Guy L, Ottawa

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank guy l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews