We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,757)
Filter reviews
1,759 results
Traveler rating
1,179
476
78
17
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,179
476
78
17
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscheese platetapas barveneto tapa loungego greencity hallboutique hotelfree coffee and pastryliquor store next doordowntown victoriaheated floorsgreat boutiquestreet noisehot breakfastwithin walking distancefront desk staffsmall hoteldouglas street
Filter
Updating list...
1,558 - 1,563 of 1,759 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Me and my girlfriend had a great stay at hotel Rialto after a long day of trip. The hotel is very clean, cozy and convenient. It is located in between the downtown Victoria and historical Chinatown and they are all within walking distance. Our front desk service Michael is a very passionate and friendly guy. He suggested us several nice italian restaurants and some must see scenery in Victoria, especially during the night. Oh boy, it is amazing and me and my girlfriend really loved it. To be honest, I haven't visited Victoria for years but this time is truly unforgettable. The hotel is great, the food is excellent and the scenery is amazing. I highly recommend Hotel Rialto and its front desk guy Michael as he provides friendly services and excellent suggestions.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eric W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Recently renovated, modern and very quiet, considering the downtown location. Very comfortable bed. Michael and Kelly at the front desk were amazing. We stayed 2 nights and the first morning at breakfast we waited more than 20 minutes after ordering juice and coffee and then decided to leave to eat elsewhere. I returned the breakfast voucher to Michael and explained why were not having breakfast in the hotel. The second morning Kelly apologised for the first morning delay and informed us that breakfast this morning was complimentary! We had outstanding service and a very tasty breakfast. Our waiter explained that they had been short-staffed the previous day.
This to us represents excellent and personal service, not something one always sees from larger hotels. We left with good feelings and will return. We highly recommend the Rialto, Victoria, B.C.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NanaimoGandC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Rialto for three nights recently. Can't say enough how much we enjoyed it. Great staff, beautiful new rooms, fantastic bar and restaurant, and convenient parking. The location is ideal for all the downtown sights with lots of great restaurants nearby. Loved the bed, linens, heated bathroom floors and brand new everything. We felt like we were the very first people to stay in our room. Loved the complimentary beverage and pastry every morning as well as the wonderful (and free) cheese plate that we enjoyed in the bar. Will definitely be staying here again and will recommend it to everyone we know. Thank you Hotel Rialto for a lovely place to call home while we were in Victoria.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shanana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

The Rialto is superbly located in the old wharf district of downtown Victoria. This area of downtown is frequented by the homeless, so if you have issues with this, your choice might need to be reconsidered. That said, we didn't mind at all and helped a few folks along the way. The history of the area, while nothing like Europe, is interesting. The hotel was perfect, quiet, with well equipped rooms that included a kitchenette. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The Veneto Lounge is one of the best places to dine (if you enjoy Tapas) in the city and was written up in the National Post, Globe and Mail and local rag in Tofino BC! A short walk away sits the Inner harbour where you can choose from a long list of things to do. Stay at the Rialto and you will enjoy a complimentary breakfast in their cafe and free use of their business center....if in fact the front desk can locate it!

Room Tip: Any room is a good one!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tootsie20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We made a last minute reservation and the staff was so helpful. The room was great - a top floor corner king unit. The room was comfortable and the property was great. The staff was attentive and helpful. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rtbutler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews