We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,778)
Filter reviews
1,778 results
Traveler rating
1,189
484
79
17
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,189
484
79
17
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cheese plate tapas bar veneto tapa lounge go green city hall boutique hotel free coffee and pastry liquor store next door downtown victoria heated floors great boutique street noise hot breakfast within walking distance front desk staff small hotel douglas street
Filter
Updating list...
1,578 - 1,583 of 1,778 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Recently renovated, modern and very quiet, considering the downtown location. Very comfortable bed. Michael and Kelly at the front desk were amazing. We stayed 2 nights and the first morning at breakfast we waited more than 20 minutes after ordering juice and coffee and then decided to leave to eat elsewhere. I returned the breakfast voucher to Michael and explained why were not having breakfast in the hotel. The second morning Kelly apologised for the first morning delay and informed us that breakfast this morning was complimentary! We had outstanding service and a very tasty breakfast. Our waiter explained that they had been short-staffed the previous day.
This to us represents excellent and personal service, not something one always sees from larger hotels. We left with good feelings and will return. We highly recommend the Rialto, Victoria, B.C.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NanaimoGandC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Rialto for three nights recently. Can't say enough how much we enjoyed it. Great staff, beautiful new rooms, fantastic bar and restaurant, and convenient parking. The location is ideal for all the downtown sights with lots of great restaurants nearby. Loved the bed, linens, heated bathroom floors and brand new everything. We felt like we were the very first people to stay in our room. Loved the complimentary beverage and pastry every morning as well as the wonderful (and free) cheese plate that we enjoyed in the bar. Will definitely be staying here again and will recommend it to everyone we know. Thank you Hotel Rialto for a lovely place to call home while we were in Victoria.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shanana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

The Rialto is superbly located in the old wharf district of downtown Victoria. This area of downtown is frequented by the homeless, so if you have issues with this, your choice might need to be reconsidered. That said, we didn't mind at all and helped a few folks along the way. The history of the area, while nothing like Europe, is interesting. The hotel was perfect, quiet, with well equipped rooms that included a kitchenette. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The Veneto Lounge is one of the best places to dine (if you enjoy Tapas) in the city and was written up in the National Post, Globe and Mail and local rag in Tofino BC! A short walk away sits the Inner harbour where you can choose from a long list of things to do. Stay at the Rialto and you will enjoy a complimentary breakfast in their cafe and free use of their business center....if in fact the front desk can locate it!

Room Tip: Any room is a good one!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tootsie20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We made a last minute reservation and the staff was so helpful. The room was great - a top floor corner king unit. The room was comfortable and the property was great. The staff was attentive and helpful. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rtbutler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Great staff, great rooms and right downtown. Very clean, well appointed rooms. The staff was very friendly when checked in. The main lobby is elegant and classy. We will always stay there whenever visiting Victoria. Special thanks to Maureen, for making our stay special.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews