We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,756)
Filter reviews
1,756 results
Traveler rating
1,178
474
78
17
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,178
474
78
17
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscheese platetapas barveneto tapa loungego greencity hallboutique hotelfree coffee and pastrydowntown victorialiquor store next doorheated floorsgreat boutiquestreet noisehot breakfastwithin walking distancefront desk staffsmall hoteldouglas street
Filter
Updating list...
1,564 - 1,569 of 1,756 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We read the reviews of Hotel Rialto and wanted to stay there. It's exactly the type of hotel that we love. The Rialto is a renovated older hotel with striking architectural features. It's in a "revived" neighborhood and the hotel has contributed to that revival. The staff was welcoming. We received a complimentary cheese plate and dined at Veneto, the hotel's spectacular restaurant. The hotel also offers a high quality continental breakfast. It was such a pleasure to stay in a hotel that had been lovingly renovated. We'll choose the Rialto when we return to Victoria.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Beautiful hotel. Newly renovated and well cared for.
I made three requests. One of the front desk one of housekeeping and one of the coffee bar.
All three were granted with a true desire to make my stay pleasant - which it was.
The whole town is proud of the new renovation. Even the tour guide on the bus commented about how happy they were that the Rialto is once again open.
The right decor and the right staff - well done!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Thank you!! Our stay with the Hotel Rialto Victoria was amazing. The customer service was exceptional, Maureen at the front desk made our stay very welcoming. From little things like small fixes, up to holding our bags after check out so we could tour the city, The Hotel Rialto's personalized approach to ensuring each guest has the perfect stay, has us planning our next visit.
The room was beautiful in design and decor. Everything about this establishment, the art, music, food and service combines perfectly to create an excellent experience. We will definitely be returning to the Hotel Rialto in the near future and it will for sure be our go to accommodation for all of our future trips to Victoria.

Room Tip: Go for the Superior king room. Large soaker tub, separate stand up shower, side by side bathroom sinks, and a King bed with luxurious linens.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BJill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Hotel Rialto has amazing hospitality. The rooms are comforting and home-like. The food is extrodinary. I wouldn't go anywhere else. . Staff are fantastic!!!!!! Hotel Rialto is by far the Best hotel in Victoria!! Location is perfect close to everything.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sabrina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Boutique hotel a little off the main strip, and subsequently a little quieter too. My boyfriend and I took our bikes aboard the Clipper up from Seattle, planning to both ride to Butchart Gardens and check out the city. The hotel staff was very gracious, allowing us to store our bikes and bags prior to check-in in a safe, interior location so we could explore downtown unencumbered.

Our queen moderate room was the perfect size, blackout curtains were both chic and effective, the bed was comfortable, and we were given a coupon for a cheese plate in the adjoining tapas bar (Veneto-very nice, wonderful cocktails) as well as 2 more coupons for free muffin/pastries and beverage (latte!) for the next morning.

Overall very pleased and would recommend to any traveller's with a moderate budget.

Room Tip: Our room was right next to the elevator but we didn't hear it at all-
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lilbetty19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews