We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,977)
Filter reviews
1,977 results
Traveler rating
1,205
568
129
56
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,205
568
129
56
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blue crab shuttle service the indoor outdoor pool fisherman's wharf water taxi great hotel free shuttle harbour view minute walk hot tub front desk staff small balcony downtown area james bay whale watching great room hotel restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 1,977 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2018

Decided to be a tourist in our own town & picked the Coast as it has a great location; wonderful staff & comfy rooms. Relaxing in the indoor/outdoor pool after walking along the inner harbour was a nice way to end the afternoon. Love the Blue Crab Bar & Grill!

Room tip: Water view always! So fun to watch all the harbour activity,
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
1  Thank Patti W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2018

delightful and very well maintained....situated on teh entry to the Inner Harbor,,BUT out of the confusion & congestion of the crowds. The views are the best and the heartbeat of the Inner Harbor is so enjoyable from this vantage point.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
1  Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2018

We are a cycling tour operator from Vancouver, BC and used the hotel for the first time last week on one of our multi day trips. Everyone loved the hotel and we will be making it a regular stop for all our 2019 tour dates.

The staff were very friendly and professional. The hotel was exceptionally clean and very well situated on the harbour close to downtown and fisherman's wharf. The rooms and pool were also of a very high standard. We will definately be back!
Paul - Into The Wild

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2018

Third year in a row staying in the marina at the Coast Hotel. With use of the hotel facilities, shuttle service and the very friendly locals on the dock, we couldn’t have found a better place to enjoy the unbelievable Canadian hospitality.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
1  Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

We stayed a few nights at the Victoria Coast Hotel in a room with an Ocean view and it was awesome! The harbor is a little noisy but quiets down after 10:00 pm. The sea planes are the loudest of all of the transports. The beds and pillows were comfortable, the concierge was helpful in booking tours and arranging shuttle transport. The Blue Crab Restaurant has a beautiful view but is a little over priced. Overall it was a good hotel, easy to walk to after arriving on the Black Ball Ferry.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank charbutlermusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh R, Guest Relations Manager at Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2018

Dear Charbutlermusic,

Thank you so much for your kind words. We're happy that you had a pleasant stay with us and were able to enjoy the Blue Crab Restaurant and your harbour view.
We look forward to seeing you again in the future,

Sincerely,
Josh Ramsdale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews