We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites(Victoria)(Great Value!)
$228
$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$306
$237
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Inner Harbour(Victoria)(Great Value!)
$274
$252
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Royal Scot Hotel & Suites(Victoria)(Great Value!)
$244
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$319
$290
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$284
$260
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Fairmont Empress(Victoria)
$395
$338
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$366
$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,880)
Filter reviews
1,880 results
Traveler rating
1,137
547
122
55
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,137
547
122
55
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue crabshuttle servicethe indoor outdoor poolfisherman's wharfwater taxigreat hotelfree shuttleharbour viewminute walkhot tubdowntown areafront desk staffsmall balconyjames baywhale watchinggreat roomhotel restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
220 - 225 of 1,880 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2017

Although we were not given adjoining rooms at check-in, we were able to secure side by side rooms. The location is perfect for visiting downtown Victoria. Everything is walking distance to restaurants, the Inner Harbour, Empress Hotel, and transportation.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
Thank trudysmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2017

Fantastic room, customer service was great, covered/secured parking.
Not my first stay at this location and Ilook forward to my next visit
All amenities, close to downtown Victoria within walking distance.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
Thank Gina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2017

Too noisy, lack of toiletries, disfunctional bathroom fixtures, expensive parking, no view as promised.
I a few words poor value for the price. We expected more than what we ended up with
This was our 4th and last time here

Room Tip: Get a view
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
Thank DouglasRCebryk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie S, Front Office Manager at Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2017

Dear Mr Cebryk,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I looked at your reservation and it looks like you had booked a comfort room for your previous stay you speak of. As this room type is the more economic option, it does not include the amenities that usually come with the Harbourview room type. Your prior two stays to this were indeed booked as the Harbourview room type. We absolutely cannot guarantee a room with a view unless that particular category " Harbourview" is booked. Upgrading options are always an option depending on our availability. Our parking rates are matched closely with other properties in the area , as well as being situated directly on the Inner Harbour, Secured, Gated and Monitored 24 hours a day. There are plenty of other options nearby for some savings though such as the Robbins parking lot down the street as well as on the street parking which is free after 6pm in the marked areas. Thank you again for your feedback.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2017

This hotel has EV charging stations. It has excellent facilities. Excellent service, and it seems that every room has a nice view. This has become our choice for hotel accommodation. We always leave happy.

Room Tip: They all have good views..
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
Thank 896billy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2017

We booked the Coast on the Thanksgiving weekend not knowing that the Victoria marathon was on that weekend.
The staff informed us immediately about the road closures on the Sunday and were extremely helpful.
When we checked in we were told that we had been given a complimentary upgrade to a harbour view which was a very nice surprise.
The room was large and very clean. The flat screen television was absolutely huge and the bathroom very clean with a good shower and bath.
The bed was comfortable and we had a great couple of nights sleep.
We had breakfast on thanksgiving Monday and although service was a little slow the pancakes were worth the wait.
The pool and gym facility was excellent with the pool being half in and half outdoor.
We parked our rental vehicle in the hotel lot and although we had to pay extra for it ,it was worth it as the parkade was big and had plenty of spaces for us .
Access to the town was quite easy,the hotel provides a shuttle service or the water taxi is available at the back of the hotel or from Fishermans wharf.
All in all we had a very enjoyable couple of days and would recommend the hotel to anyone staying in Victoria.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ade P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews