We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites(Victoria)(Great Value!)
$218
$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Rialto(Victoria)
$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$267
$243
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$235
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$217
$201
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$237
$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$274
$246
Abigail's Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Fairmont Empress(Victoria)
$304
$290
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Royal Scot Hotel & Suites(Victoria)(Great Value!)
$244
$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,876)
Filter reviews
1,876 results
Traveler rating
1,136
545
121
55
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,136
545
121
55
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue crabshuttle servicethe indoor outdoor poolfisherman's wharfwater taxigreat hotelfree shuttleharbour viewminute walkhot tubdowntown areafront desk staffsmall balconyjames baywhale watchinggreat roomhotel restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
218 - 223 of 1,876 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2017

Too noisy, lack of toiletries, disfunctional bathroom fixtures, expensive parking, no view as promised.
I a few words poor value for the price. We expected more than what we ended up with
This was our 4th and last time here

Room Tip: Get a view
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
Thank DouglasRCebryk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie S, Front Office Manager at Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2017

Dear Mr Cebryk,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I looked at your reservation and it looks like you had booked a comfort room for your previous stay you speak of. As this room type is the more economic option, it does not include the amenities that usually come with the Harbourview room type. Your prior two stays to this were indeed booked as the Harbourview room type. We absolutely cannot guarantee a room with a view unless that particular category " Harbourview" is booked. Upgrading options are always an option depending on our availability. Our parking rates are matched closely with other properties in the area , as well as being situated directly on the Inner Harbour, Secured, Gated and Monitored 24 hours a day. There are plenty of other options nearby for some savings though such as the Robbins parking lot down the street as well as on the street parking which is free after 6pm in the marked areas. Thank you again for your feedback.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2017

This hotel has EV charging stations. It has excellent facilities. Excellent service, and it seems that every room has a nice view. This has become our choice for hotel accommodation. We always leave happy.

Room Tip: They all have good views..
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
Thank 896billy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2017

We booked the Coast on the Thanksgiving weekend not knowing that the Victoria marathon was on that weekend.
The staff informed us immediately about the road closures on the Sunday and were extremely helpful.
When we checked in we were told that we had been given a complimentary upgrade to a harbour view which was a very nice surprise.
The room was large and very clean. The flat screen television was absolutely huge and the bathroom very clean with a good shower and bath.
The bed was comfortable and we had a great couple of nights sleep.
We had breakfast on thanksgiving Monday and although service was a little slow the pancakes were worth the wait.
The pool and gym facility was excellent with the pool being half in and half outdoor.
We parked our rental vehicle in the hotel lot and although we had to pay extra for it ,it was worth it as the parkade was big and had plenty of spaces for us .
Access to the town was quite easy,the hotel provides a shuttle service or the water taxi is available at the back of the hotel or from Fishermans wharf.
All in all we had a very enjoyable couple of days and would recommend the hotel to anyone staying in Victoria.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ade P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2017

We had premium king with balcony. Great view of the bay. Water Taxi located at hotel docks.. great for getting around. Fantastic customer service at front desk, dining and shuttle. Nice and quiet at night .. slept great!!! Not far from downtown.. but far enough for no town noise...Had a great 5 day getaway...

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
Thank mary h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie S, Front Office Manager at Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2017

Dear Mary,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us at the Coast Victoria. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed a wonderful 5 day getaway with us and our beautiful city. The Waters taxi's are a neat little amenity of Victoria during the Summer season. Unfortunately they have closed for the winter now. We look forward to seeing you again.

Kindest regards,
Leslie Sheldan
Front Office Manager
Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2017

It is indeed a great hotel as described. Beautiful room with view, great breakfast and restaurant with high quality ingredients. The location is ideal--- walkable distance to lots of conveniences and restaurants, and what a beautiful well-lit board-walk all the way to Fisherman's wharf! A stroll in the evening when the lights are all light up throughout the board walk is heavenly!

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jacqueline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie S, Front Office Manager at Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2017

Dear Jacqueline,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience with us and the Trip Advisor world. I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and were able to take in and enjoy some of Victoria's highlights . We look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm Regards,

Leslie Sheldan
Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews