We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Royal Scot Hotel & Suites(Victoria)(Great Value!)
$244
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Inner Harbour(Victoria)(Great Value!)
$274
$252
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$319
$290
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$284
$260
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites(Victoria)(Great Value!)
$271
$214
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Fairmont Empress(Victoria)
$354
$337
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$267
$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,880)
Filter reviews
1,880 results
Traveler rating
1,137
547
122
55
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,137
547
122
55
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue crabshuttle servicethe indoor outdoor poolfisherman's wharfwater taxigreat hotelfree shuttleharbour viewminute walkhot tubdowntown areafront desk staffsmall balconyjames baywhale watchinggreat roomhotel restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
224 - 229 of 1,880 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2017

We booked the Coast on the Thanksgiving weekend not knowing that the Victoria marathon was on that weekend.
The staff informed us immediately about the road closures on the Sunday and were extremely helpful.
When we checked in we were told that we had been given a complimentary upgrade to a harbour view which was a very nice surprise.
The room was large and very clean. The flat screen television was absolutely huge and the bathroom very clean with a good shower and bath.
The bed was comfortable and we had a great couple of nights sleep.
We had breakfast on thanksgiving Monday and although service was a little slow the pancakes were worth the wait.
The pool and gym facility was excellent with the pool being half in and half outdoor.
We parked our rental vehicle in the hotel lot and although we had to pay extra for it ,it was worth it as the parkade was big and had plenty of spaces for us .
Access to the town was quite easy,the hotel provides a shuttle service or the water taxi is available at the back of the hotel or from Fishermans wharf.
All in all we had a very enjoyable couple of days and would recommend the hotel to anyone staying in Victoria.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ade P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2017

We had premium king with balcony. Great view of the bay. Water Taxi located at hotel docks.. great for getting around. Fantastic customer service at front desk, dining and shuttle. Nice and quiet at night .. slept great!!! Not far from downtown.. but far enough for no town noise...Had a great 5 day getaway...

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
Thank mary h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie S, Front Office Manager at Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2017

Dear Mary,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us at the Coast Victoria. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed a wonderful 5 day getaway with us and our beautiful city. The Waters taxi's are a neat little amenity of Victoria during the Summer season. Unfortunately they have closed for the winter now. We look forward to seeing you again.

Kindest regards,
Leslie Sheldan
Front Office Manager
Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2017

It is indeed a great hotel as described. Beautiful room with view, great breakfast and restaurant with high quality ingredients. The location is ideal--- walkable distance to lots of conveniences and restaurants, and what a beautiful well-lit board-walk all the way to Fisherman's wharf! A stroll in the evening when the lights are all light up throughout the board walk is heavenly!

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jacqueline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie S, Front Office Manager at Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2017

Dear Jacqueline,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience with us and the Trip Advisor world. I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and were able to take in and enjoy some of Victoria's highlights . We look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm Regards,

Leslie Sheldan
Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2017

My husband and I decided to make a quick trip to Victoria to enjoy a couple of days by the water. We picked the Coast because of it's location and amenities. We were pleasantly surprised and very satisfied with this hotel. Staff were very friendly. Restaurant food and staff were really good. Breakfast was awesome and friendly morning crew working in the restaurant. Glenn was a hoot and he made our first night welcoming in the pub area. We enjoyed some laughs and a great night light view of the harbour. Our room was very comfortable. Bed was great! View of the harbour and balcony were super. A highlight for us, no kidding, was the heated toilet seat and wash. What a treat! It was almost hard to leave the bathroom. We also enjoyed the hot tub and pool. Great views and all around a wonderful stay. Our only complaint was the housekeeping service. We found dental floss under the chair that wasn't ours and our room was not made up after being away all day. We had to call the front desk and ask for someone to clean our room. It was done after a short trip out. Other than that, we were happy with the room.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for 1015. It was a great room with a lovely view.
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maltgirl57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie S, Front Office Manager at Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments and I am pleased that you had a good stay overall. However, I apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay in regards to Housekeeping. I have followed up with the appropriate people in regards to the dental floss and service. I have also shared your wonderful review with the rest of the team. The Toto seat is a welcome addition to our property. I am happy to hear you enjoyed that as well. We very much hope to see you again.

Kindest regards,
Leslie Sheldan
Front Office Manager
Coast Victoria Hotel and Marina by APA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2017

It sits on the harbour, close to Fisherman's Wharf, Ogden Point and downtown Victoria. The Blue Crab Lounge makes one of the best martinis i have ever experienced. The staff are friendly knowledgeable and courteous.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
Thank davidsG1341VC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie S, Front Office Manager at Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2017

Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to comment. We do have one of the best locations on the Harbour!
I will make sure to pass along your comments to our staff, particularly in regards to the "best martinis you have ever experienced". We hope to see you again soon.

Warmest regards,
Leslie Sheldan
Front Office Manager
Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews