We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,953)
Filter reviews
1,953 results
Traveler rating
1,188
564
127
55
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,188
564
127
55
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blue crab shuttle service the indoor outdoor pool fisherman's wharf water taxi great hotel free shuttle harbour view minute walk hot tub front desk staff small balcony downtown area james bay whale watching great room hotel restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
1,039 - 1,044 of 1,953 reviews
Reviewed January 26, 2016

The room was similar of a 3star hotel in my view. However, the restaurant was phenomenal in the hotel.
Their indoor swimming pool is OK.
Their Gym is their biggest flaw and being a gym-nut, this was the most disappointing factor for me.
Good people though.

Room Tip: If you just want a clean room with a great location (but no quality in the Gym), then this hotel is for you.
  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank TassosIrinakis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2016

The service is always amazing and the rooms are comfortable and quiet. The location is beautiful and there is a free shuttle that brings you downtown for your convenience. The food in the Blue Crab restaurant is great as well as the restaurant Il Covo across the street if you want great Italian. I always stay here when I come to Victoria and will continue to do so.

  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
1  Thank cfarq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2016

What an amazing stay. Staff was genuinely friendly and helpful. The room was perfect with a king bed and harbour view AND the room was pet friendly. It's not to often you get that nice of a pet room. And make sure you go to the blue crab for a drink. The bartender, Shawn is an amazing man. Funny, efficient, knows his drinks and an absolute pleasure to talk to. This was a top notch stay.

  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
2  Thank kayjo2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2016

Wonderful staff, food, and rooms. Can't wait to come back with my husband. Wish I could be there right now! Shuttle was perfect. Parking perfect. Best Inn we stayed in the whole trip. My sister and I had a great time.

  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
1  Thank katherinesY7891KU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2016

We stayed one night only and enjoyed the waterfront setting, the walking distance to downtown and the trails along the waterfront. The front desk staff were most accommodating . There are wonderful waterfront views from the restaurant , but the breakfast buffet which we ordered ran out of items very quickly and was refreshed only after we inquired twice if items were still available.

  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
1  Thank douglascF3124KH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews