We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA
Nearby Hotels
$286
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites(Victoria)
$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$284
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$307
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$285
$242
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$293
$264
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$289
$252
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Oak Bay Beach Hotel(Victoria)
$376
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$224
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Embassy Inn(Victoria)
$199
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,822)
Filter reviews
1,822 results
Traveler rating
1,096
537
117
53
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,096
537
117
53
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue crabshuttle servicethe indoor outdoor poolfisherman's wharfwater taxifree shuttlegreat hotelharbour viewminute walkhot tubsmall balconydowntown areafront desk staffjames baywhale watchinggreat roomhotel restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
1,311 - 1,316 of 1,822 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2014

We booked through Expedia which offered rooms with partial harbour and a city view of the neighbouring condominium. We were able to check-in early; very friendly front staff. Our hotel room had a juliet balcony which is a standing balcony and cannot fit a chair. You can also see the mountain ranges of Seattle. The hotel lobby has a very pleasant scent which is the same as the room's toiletries. No need to bring shampoo or soap as there are large dispensers and smaller samples provided daily, Coffee in the room was very good. If you use the small fridge, you may need to adjust the temperature from the gauge located on the right back side. Overall, our room was clean, quiet and comfortable. The cleaning and maintenance staff work very hard and are pleasant. The pool and exercise room are accessible only through the change rooms - make sure you exit to the correct change room as they tend to keep the men's door open. The pool is heated, whirlpool and exercise room are well maintained. Downtown area is only 10 minute walk and the hotel offers a free shuttle which we did not take. My only suggestion for the hotel is to update all their carpets and bathrooms and not charge for parking to make this a 4.5 star operation. A nice carpet choice would be that of the lobby's.

Room Tip: If you want a full balcony and full harbour view purchase the upgrade if offered or contact hotel directly. Restaurant, Il Cuovo, is located across the street and serves very nice pasta to enjoy outside in a nice garden patio. Pool is heated and the sun shines on it until 3.30pm. The hotel's restaurant is also a good choice. Suggest a drive along Dallas Road for a scenic view.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank pearlqueen18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoastHarbourside, Front Office Manager at Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Dear pearlqueen18,

Thank you for your recent visit to the Coast Victoria Harbourside. I am sure your detailed review will be very helpful to guests considering our hotel for their next visit to Victoria. The subtle scent that you noticed in the lobby is a blend of white tea & fig, and is the signature scent of Coast Hotels. Bathroom upgrades were completed in our Harbour View guest rooms last winter; the other rooms are scheduled to be completed beginning in October so as to not cause any disturbance to guests during the busy summer season. We frequent compare our parking charge to that of other similar downtown hotels; unfortunately the cost of waterfront real estate in Victoria does not provide the opportunity for us to offer complimentary parking. However, we remain the lowest cost among similar hotels.

Thank you very much for your feedback; it will be used to review our future plans. We look forward to the opportunity to be of service on your next visit to Victoria.

Regards,

Cedric Nagy
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

I chose this hotel because we were travelling with our dog and was initially disappointed with the location. But once we arrived and found that the hotel is only a short walk from the inner harbour area and just around the corner from Fisherman's Wharf, its location was no longer an issue. The hotel itself is very clean. Our room overlooking the harbour was quite roomy and equipped with a coffee maker, fridge and free wi-fi. We ordered room service on a couple of nights. Our meals were tasty and still hot when delivered. Overall I was quite pleased with the hotel and would definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bridget C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoastHarbourside, Front Office Manager at Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Dear Bridget C,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Coast Victoria Harbourside. As a Top Contributor on TripAdvisor, it is likely that your review will carry more weight with readers, and I was delighted to see that you were pleased with the hotel, room service, cleanliness and location.

We look forward to welcoming you (and your dog!) back.

Regards,

Cedric Nagy
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

This is about 15 minute walk from downtown Victoria which is a plus because it is quieter. Big room, comfortable bed friendly staff. A short walk from Fishermans Wharf which is worth a visit and if you don't like walking to/ from downtown there is a free shuttle service which is a great idea. If you do like walking its a pleasant walk along boardwalk and Marina area to downtown. If you are staying in Victoria and like An area a little bit away from the buzz then this is it. The only downside is hot tub out of order and for too long.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoastHarbourside, Front Office Manager at Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Dear TomPortugal,

Thank you very much for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Coast Victoria Harbourside. I am pleased to report that the installation of a brand new energy efficient boiler and heat exchanger for the pool and hut tub was completed on July 4th. I apologize for the inconvenience experienced by the outage, but hope you were able to take advantage of the hot tub in the adjacent building during your stay.

We look forward to having the opportunity to be of service in the future.

Regards,

Cedric Nagy
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

We chose this hotel blindly and wound up very pleased. The service by the concierge was amazing, the room was lovely, the location was terrific, and the wifi was fast. The food was a bit pricey, but everything we ate there was good.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoastHarbourside, Front Office Manager at Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Dear Angry446,

It is always a pleasure to receive such a strong recommendation from a Senior TripAdvisor Contributor. Very happy to note that the concierge, room and location all contributed to your positive impression. Further, I was encouraged to see that our recent investment in upgrading our guest internet network to a fibre optic connection has ensured a fast and complimentary wifi connection speed.

We look forward to the opportunity to once again being of service should your travel plans return you to Victoria.

Regards,

Cedric Nagy
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

I stayed overnight with family and friends. I enjoyed my experience at the Coast Harbourisde. Its nice getaway location is far enough, but within a reasonable walking distance, to downtown. My friends & I were fortunate to have beautiful weather so that we can spend much of our time strolling along marine side walkways and to Fisherman's Wharf, accessible from the hotel. The room was not the most modern, but it was clean and bed was comfortable. The staff at the service counter were friendly and attentive, making sure that we were satisfied and happy with our experiences in Victoria and at the hotel. I'll definitely stay the Coast Harbourside on our next visit to Victoria.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoastHarbourside, Front Office Manager at Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Dear Laurie L,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Coast Victoria Harbourside. We hope your feedback will be useful to other travellers considering our hotel on their next visit to Victoria. We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back.

Regards,

Cedric Nagy
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews