We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very nice hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA
Ranked #10 of 52 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A very nice hotel!”
Reviewed May 14, 2014

We stayed several nights and this was a very enjoyable stay. The location is lovely, we had a beautiful view of the harbor from our 9th floor room, and the room was comfortable and clean. What stands out most in my mind, however, is the hospitality by the reception personnel and the concierge. Very top-notch and among the best I've experienced. I would highly recommend this hotel. Also, we found it enjoyable to walk either into downtown Victoria, or in the opposite direction, walk along the waterfront on a beautiful walking path. Loved it all!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoastHarbourside, Front Office Manager at Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Dear sed,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at the Coast Victoria Harbourside. It is always a pleasure to hear such great feedback about our front desk and concierge team, especially from a well-travelled Senior TripAdvisor Contributor like yourself. I can honestly say that everyone on our team loves having the opportunity to interact with travellers from all over the world. They were very excited to see your comments!

We look forward to having the opportunity to welcoming you back if your travel plans bring you back to Victoria.

Regards,

Cedric Nagy
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,472 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    838
    470
    104
    46
    14
See reviews for
357
644
62
215
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (421)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gabriola Island, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 14, 2014

This hotel was beautiful, I brought my dog and he was treated like the prince that he is by all the staff. My children swam in the pool and we enjoyed room service in the evening and a super great breakfast in the morning. The rooms were quiet and the view of the harbour was awesome. We will be back.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Roxanne49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoastHarbourside, Front Office Manager at Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Dear Roxanne49,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. We are proud to offer pet friendly accommodation in nearly all room types. Of course, we do have some rooms set aside for guests which have allergies.

We receive a lot of complimentary feedback on our pool, especially from families travelling with children. It's the only indoor/outdoor pool in Victoria, and we are fortunate to be in a climate where it is open year-round.

We look forward to having the opportunity to be of service in the future. Did you know that we offer a Vancouver Island, Gulf Island and Sunshine Coast resident's rate? Make sure you ask about it on your next visit to Victoria!

Regards,

Cedric Nagy
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Black Creek, Canada
Level Contributor
167 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

I stayed here for work again, and had an awesome away from home sleep. The beds and linens were very nice! The rooms are clean, the staff very accomodating. I received an invitation to the managers reception, and was offered a lovely selection of snacks, a beverage of my choice, and the chance to mingle with other hotels guests and staff. We were in meeting rooms right at the hotel, they are very nice because of the great view. It is important to remember to leave the premises at some point to get some air and refresh. Their shuttle service to local amenities was
very convenient and not offered at all hotels in the area. The breakfast included in the rate was
nicely laid out and had a great variety of foods to choose from.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank butler52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoastHarbourside, Front Office Manager at Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Dear butler52,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Coast Victoria Harbourside. It's always great to see such a strong recommendation from a TripAdvisor Top Contributor. Although breakfast is not included in every rate, all guests can take advantage of the Continental Breakfast buffet you have described at a nominal charge.

We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back!

Regards,

Cedric Nagy
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
121 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

I really enjoy this hotel I flew from Vancouver to Victoria only for one night to visit clients and spend an evening at the ballet I save 7 hours by flying harbour air instead of the beautiful but long ferry ride, the great news the hotel offer a chauffeur service to and from Downtown I use it 6 time in less then 24 hour great service I will be back

Room Tip: I am a regular at Coast hotel and it show as I am always upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maisoncote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoastHarbourside, Front Office Manager at Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Dear maisoncote,

I was very excited to see such a positive mention from a top TripAdvisor contributor. We look forward to the opportunity to be of service on your next visit.

Regards,

Cedric Nagy
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inverness
1 review
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Can not ask for better. Wonderful site and excellent staff especially shuttle service. Nice leisure facilities and good food
Great value. Would come here again. Can not fault the hotel or the view. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels

Helpful?
Thank inversnekie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoastHarbourside, Front Office Manager at Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Dear inversnekie,

Thank you very much for your glowing review and recommendation of the Coast Victoria Harbourside. I am very happy to read that you enjoyed the shuttle service, leisure facilities and Blue Crab. We are proud of our team and I was delighted to note the positive impact you found they had on your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Victoria.

Regards,

Cedric Nagy
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaine, Washington
Level Contributor
286 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2014

..... if you do not like being woken at 7am by the first seaplane of the day, this is probably not the place to be. The bedrooms are not as well soundproofed as the rest of the hotel. The lobby is bright and modern, but our overall feeling was that the rest of the hotel could do with a little TLC. The carpets in our bedroom were stained.

Staff were very pleasant and helpful.

Room Tip: harbor view is delightful, but there is early plane noise at 7am
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Torquay102010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoastHarbourside, Front Office Manager at Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Dear Torquay102010,

It is always a pleasure to see a review from a Top Contributor. I was happy to note that you found the team to be pleasant and helpful. I was sorry to hear that you were woken at 7:00am by a float plane. We found that the installation of all new soundproof windows and balcony doors in 2012 have nearly eliminated this concern. I'll be sure to have our maintenance team investigate the condition of your room as all harbour view rooms were touched up this past winter.

We look forward to the opportunity to be of service on your next visit to Victoria.

Regards,

Cedric Nagy
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Good facilities welcoming staff.
Excellent room overlooking bay, could watch float planes come in.
Weekly welcome drinks and snacks were an added bonus.
Within reasonable walking distance of Victoria centre.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank JohnBChelmsford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoastHarbourside, Front Office Manager at Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Dear JohnBChelmsford,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay at the Coast Victoria Harbourside. A number of our ambassadors were very excited to see your note. We look forward to the opportunity to be of service in the future.

Regards,

Cedric Nagy
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Grand Pacific
Hotel Grand Pacific
#14 of 52 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,972 reviews
0.7 mi away
Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Victoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Inner Harbour
0.2 mi away
Inn at Laurel Point
Inn at Laurel Point
#11 of 52 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,969 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Oswego Hotel
The Oswego Hotel
#6 of 52 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA

Property: Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA
Address: 146 Kingston St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1V4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Victoria
#14 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
#14 Family Hotel in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA 3.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Victoria has a whole lot to offer. Nestled between Fisherman’s Wharf and the beautiful inner harbour, our new Urban Style Hotel concept at Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA is yours to enjoy. Our Victoria hotel features a spectacular oceanfront location, providing one of the most captivating views in the area – Letting guests soak in the natural beauty and historic splendor of Victoria, right from their hotel accommodations. Our business hotel is situated on Victoria’s lively outer harbour, featuring a full-service 52-slip marina, award winning restaurant and gorgeous event spaces. All hotel guests are welcome to take advantage of our complimentary shuttle service within the downtown core. Many of our well-appointed guest rooms & suites feature breathtaking harbour views. Our rooms come with complimentary wireless Internet and a range of modern amenities. Electric Bidet Seats (TOTO® Washlet), 55” flat screen TVs and traditional welcoming origami cranes, a symbol of hospitality, are standard throughout all. Most offer Juliet or patio-style balconies. These high quality amenities are signature features of APA Hotels in Japan and unique to APA’s Urban Style Hotel concept. You’ll also have access to our fitness center, with whirlpool, sauna and Victoria’s only indoor/outdoor pool overlooking the harbor - not to mention our signature award-winning restaurant, Blue Crab Seafood House, which has been recognized by Frommer’s as the “Best seafood spot in Victoria.” ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel And Marina
Coast Hotel Victoria
Coast Harbourside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing