We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value in Victoria”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA
Ranked #10 of 49 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Excellent hotel and a good value. Nice size rooms with water-views and balcony. On the water but about a 15 minute walk to the inner harbor. Hotel has a shuttle van and Kevin will drive you into town or pick you up in town.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoastHarbourside, Front Office Manager at Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Dear Bruce,

Thank you for selecting the Coast Victoria Harbourside for your stay in Victoria, and for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Although many are smaller Juliet-style, we are so fortunate to have balconies on each of our water-view rooms. Kevin, an east-coaster like yourself, is one of the more recent additions to our team and was happy to see your comments. We think he's a keeper!

We look forward to the opportunity of be of service in the future.

Regards,

Cedric Nagy
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,632)
There are newer reviews for Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,218 - 1,224 of 1,632 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

We just stayed at the coast Victoria harbourside for my 1 year anniversary. The hotel is close to the wharf and about a 15 min. walk into downtown and the walk is nice. It's great if u want to be a bit outside of the busy area of downtown, but there aren't many places to eat nearby, more options within 5 minutes would've been nice. To take full advantage of the hotel, upgrade to a harbour view. It's worth it. We had 2 windows, one a small balcony that had fantastic views. The seaplanes can be a bit noisy, but all is quiet at night. The noisiest thing was the refrigerator in the room! The staff is accomadating, don't be afraid to ask for anything.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lakisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

I stayed at this hotel while on business. It was ideally located on the harbour by a marina and Fisherman's Wharf. Great staff, nice hotel, excellent views (if facing the harbour), excellent value. If you're looking for a nice place to stay on the harbour, do not pass on this hotel. Plus they offer Aeroplan points!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jody Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

I have already decided to go back. From the moment I arrived, I was treated "like a star". I was in Vic. for a medical appt. & had a long trip prior to arriving at the hotel. The front desk staff must have seen the exhaustion on my face because right away they gave me an upgrade. It was a lovely room, with a "juliette" balcony overlooking James Bay & the coast of Washington. It was great. Big bed & a couch. & lovely linens. & importantly - it smelled great. A lot of seaside hotels can smell musty - but the linens smelled fresh, as did the rooms, bathrooms, halls &..the entire hotel. (& they try & re-cycle). After getting to my room, I spilled something & the bellman came & cleaned it up for me!! The next day wasn't going well for me & when I returned to the hotel I asked if I could upgrade to a waterfront room -no problem & they put me on the top floor. I wouldn't expect this kind of treatment when the hotel was really busy - but the fact that they did it all all just tells you what exceptional staff the Harbourside has. & to top it off, they put a card in my room , asking me to tell them if they could do anything else. I know lot of hotels, say they will do whatever to make a trip good for their clientele - but the Harbourside did go the extra mile for me.
The only down side was I felt the food & drink was overpriced - but this is Victoria in September -... but at least the food was good - I really liked the fish & chips & the view from the bar/restaurant is exceptional

Room Tip: ask to be higher up in the hotel - there are no bad views from the top rooms! the neighbourhood is c...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dee h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoastHarbourside, Front Office Manager at Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dee,

I was overjoyed to see the review of your recent stay at the Coast Victoria Harbourside. From our housekeeping team, to our front desk staff and our bell team, there is an exceptional amount of pride in our building. I think it shows in how our guests are treated - getting that "star treatment" as you describe.

Our team felt like stars as well when we received your lovely card in the mail. We can't wait for you to come back - winter's coming and so are the specials! Keep an eye out for some great offers over the next few months.

Regards,


Cedric Nagy
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

I'll be succinct- We stayed for 3 days in July. Excellent pool - Very helpful staff - the hotel has its own whale watching boats so you don't have to go far - its own Water Taxi berth (great fun - $5 per person per trip) . Only 4 stars as the breakfast was too expensive & the location slightly too far from the centre. Recommend for a quiet spot & very clean.

Room Tip: get a harbor view $20 extra
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pop794corima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We were only here for a brief overnight, but the hotel room was nicely appointed and a good size. We were told they only had queen rooms left when we booked last minute, but our room had a comfy king bed! Bonus!! The front desk staff were very helpful and friendly, and didn't give us a hard time when we were an hour late checking out! The harbour side walk which runs right in front of the hotel is a great stroll into the city core. We'll be staying there again for sure!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

It was close enough to walk or ride a shuttle to town. 30mina from the gardens :) I liked them quite a bit, no free breakfast but that's about it'. The fitness center was nice too! Cardio and a few weights much better than others I looked at

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Grand Pacific
Hotel Grand Pacific
#14 of 49 in Victoria
2,099 reviews
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Victoria
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Inner Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Inn at Laurel Point
Inn at Laurel Point
#11 of 49 in Victoria
2,105 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Fairmont Empress
The Fairmont Empress
#21 of 49 in Victoria
3,803 reviews
0.6 mi away
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 49 in Victoria
2,796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA

Address: 146 Kingston St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1V4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Victoria
#14 Family Hotel in Victoria
#14 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
Price Range: $121 - $327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA 3.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Victoria has a whole lot to offer. Nestled between Fisherman’s Wharf and the beautiful inner harbour, our new Urban Style Hotel concept at Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA is yours to enjoy. Our Victoria hotel features a spectacular oceanfront location, providing one of the most captivating views in the area – Letting guests soak in the natural beauty and historic splendor of Victoria, right from their hotel accommodations. Our business hotel is situated on Victoria’s lively outer harbour, featuring a full-service 52-slip marina, award winning restaurant and gorgeous event spaces. All hotel guests are welcome to take advantage of our complimentary shuttle service within the downtown core. Many of our well-appointed guest rooms & suites feature breathtaking harbour views. Our rooms come with complimentary wireless Internet and a range of modern amenities. Electric Bidet Seats (TOTO® Washlet), 55” flat screen TVs and traditional welcoming origami cranes, a symbol of hospitality, are standard throughout all. Most offer Juliet or patio-style balconies. These high quality amenities are signature features of APA Hotels in Japan and unique to APA’s Urban Style Hotel concept. You’ll also have access to our fitness center, with whirlpool, sauna and Victoria’s only indoor/outdoor pool overlooking the harbor - not to mention our signature award-winning restaurant, Blue Crab Seafood House, which has been recognized by Frommer’s as the “Best seafood spot in Victoria.” ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel And Marina
Coast Hotel Victoria
Coast Harbourside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing