We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“View was a pleasant surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA
Ranked #10 of 49 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stayed here for a weekend getaway. Matthew at reception was very welcoming. Our 9th floor room was booked as a "city view", but we were pleasantly surprised to see we had a partial ocean view where we watched the cruise ships come in from the deck. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable, and really quiet. Breakfast at the Blue Crab restaurant was a bit pricey and just ok, but every table has a nice view of the harbour. We parked our car for the weekend because everything is within walking distance. For the families, take a two minute walk to Fisherman's wharf where you can buy raw fish and feed the seals that swim around there. The kids (and adults) will love it. My one complaint is the free shuttle advertised was not going the two times we requested it. There didn't seem to be a schedule when it was running or not...but like I said, everything is within walking distance...it would have been nice when dressed up in high heels to get a ride. We recommend this hotel, and would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank familylikes2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,653)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,282 - 1,288 of 1,653 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2013

Good location just within walking distance of downtown, 15 minute walk. You can park your car in the basement. Friendly reception. Nice room, mine was spacious. Breakfast is okay and you can choose from a la carte. Nice property for one or two nights. Not a wow factor, but good and clean for a reasonable price.

Room Tip: Room with a view at the harbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoastVictoria, General Manager at Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Dear MrCanada,

We loved your comments about us but couldn't understand the headline being not that good. Your review was excellent from our point of view. You loved the location, parking, spacious room and good breakfast. We were reasonably priced, good and clean. We will work on the "Wow" factor to be just a bit better next time. Thanks again.

Sincerely,

Pradeep Puri
Acting General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We really enjoyed our recent overnight stay at the Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel. It was very nice, clean, comfortable, and we really liked the location being close to the ferries, but a little away from heavy traffic areas, but near a residential area while being on the Inner Harbour.

Room Tip: We were on the 5th Floor and had a nice view from our balcony of the residential homes & Washing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy02_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoastVictoria, General Manager at Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Dear Nancy02_13,

Thank you for posting your comments about us. Feedback is important to us to know how our guests feel about us. We are pleased to note your stay was comfortable and you enjoyed the clean room with the views. We hope to see you again.

Sincerely,

Pradeep Puri
Acting General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Always a pleasure to stay at the Coast Harbourside in Victoria. Pleasent, clean rooms and very comfortable beds. Wonderful location within an easy 10 minute walk to the heart of Victoria.
Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ROGER M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoastVictoria, General Manager at Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Dear Roger M,
We agree with your comment on our wonderful location. Thanks for your lovely comments. We appreciate it. We look forward to your return visit.

Sincerely,

Pradeep Puri
Acting General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

This was the best experience I have had with a hotel stay. Great room and a wonderful view. I highly recommend this hotel. I was solo for this trip but I know my son would have loved the view and the area. The staff are friendly and professional and the service was excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AngeY0204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoastVictoria, General Manager at Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Dear AngeY 0204,

Thank you very much for your comments. We appreciate it. We are so pleased to hear you had a great stay. We anxiously wait for your return trip with your son.

Sincerely,

Pradeep Puri
Acting General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

This is a very nice hotel with good rooms and great views. The service is very attentive. It is clean and modern, and has a good business centre (and meeting rooms with windows and water views). It is a little further from downtown and some of the tourist attractions than some of the hotels on that strip, but is a good choice if you get a good rate. The Coast hotel chain also has a good loyalty program, with upgrades, perks, and free rooms after multiple stays.
The dining room is very nice. No bargains, but not horribly hotel-priced, and very good food for breakfast and lunch.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kmc1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoastVictoria, General Manager at Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Dear kmc 1971,

Thank you very much for posting your comments. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted you liked our hotel and services. We look forward to seeing you again in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,
Pradeep Puri
Acting General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

Location and view could not be any better. 2 min walk to Fisherman's wharf and 15 min to Parliament building. If u don't want to walk, take the free shuttle downtown and they will even pick you up! Parking was affordable and make sure you upgrade to the harbour view as it is well worth it. At first I was turned off by the amenities in the bathroom. They refill large bottles of shampoo/body wash. But when I read the explanation about being eco-friendly, I actually found it admirable. All hotels should consider doing that as a lot of plastic does get wasted from those little bottles. Front desk was friendly and helpful. Room service (from Blue Crab) was expensive but who cares when your on vacation. Pool, hot tub and sauna was large enough to be comfortable (I hate tiny pools and changing rooms) I would have gave 5 stars but the bathrooms are dated and need a renovation to match the rest of the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jasmine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoastVictoria, General Manager at Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Dear Jasmine B,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments about us. We appreciate your feedback on our big bottled amenities and the reasons behind it. We also believe the whole hotel community should get behind it also to help reduce waste and preserve our future. We are glad you were able to enjoy all the amenities and services we offer. Our staff takes great pride in making sure every guest is looked after to the best of their ability with genuine service.
We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Pradeep Puri
Acting General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Grand Pacific
Hotel Grand Pacific
#13 of 49 in Victoria
2,118 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Inner Harbour
0.2 mi away
Inn at Laurel Point
Inn at Laurel Point
#11 of 49 in Victoria
2,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Victoria
0.5 mi away
The Fairmont Empress
The Fairmont Empress
#20 of 49 in Victoria
3,839 reviews
0.6 mi away
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 49 in Victoria
2,805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA

Address: 146 Kingston St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1V4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Victoria
#14 Family Hotel in Victoria
#14 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
Price Range: $118 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA 3.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Victoria has a whole lot to offer. Nestled between Fisherman’s Wharf and the beautiful inner harbour, our new Urban Style Hotel concept at Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA is yours to enjoy. Our Victoria hotel features a spectacular oceanfront location, providing one of the most captivating views in the area – Letting guests soak in the natural beauty and historic splendor of Victoria, right from their hotel accommodations. Our business hotel is situated on Victoria’s lively outer harbour, featuring a full-service 52-slip marina, award winning restaurant and gorgeous event spaces. All hotel guests are welcome to take advantage of our complimentary shuttle service within the downtown core. Many of our well-appointed guest rooms & suites feature breathtaking harbour views. Our rooms come with complimentary wireless Internet and a range of modern amenities. Electric Bidet Seats (TOTO® Washlet), 55” flat screen TVs and traditional welcoming origami cranes, a symbol of hospitality, are standard throughout all. Most offer Juliet or patio-style balconies. These high quality amenities are signature features of APA Hotels in Japan and unique to APA’s Urban Style Hotel concept. You’ll also have access to our fitness center, with whirlpool, sauna and Victoria’s only indoor/outdoor pool overlooking the harbor - not to mention our signature award-winning restaurant, Blue Crab Seafood House, which has been recognized by Frommer’s as the “Best seafood spot in Victoria.” ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel And Marina
Coast Hotel Victoria
Coast Harbourside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing