We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA
Nearby Hotels
$261
$245
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites(Victoria)
$264
$246
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Oak Bay Beach Hotel(Victoria)
$269
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$421
$360
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$218
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Embassy Inn(Victoria)(Great Value!)
$192
$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abigail's Hotel(Victoria)
$235
$194
Abigail's Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,804)
Filter reviews
1,804 results
Traveler rating
1,083
534
117
51
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,083
534
117
51
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue crabshuttle servicethe indoor outdoor poolfisherman's wharfwater taxifree shuttlegreat hotelharbour sideminute walkhot tubcity viewsmall balconydowntown areafront desk staffjames baywhale watchinggreat room
Filter
Updating list...
1,532 - 1,537 of 1,804 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2012

The staff make the difference, nice, polite and welling to go the distance to make your stay more pleasant.
The Hotel is clean and very pleasing to the eye.

Room Tip: They are pet friendly!
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Had a great stay. Arrived and they didn't have a room available to give us a complimentary room upgrade, so they comped our parking for the three days. Excellent. Wish we had know about the free shuttle bus at the hotel, before we walked so much the first day in the heat. Front desk should emphasize this to guest. Room was great, bathroom grout was a little dingy, but overall the rooms were nice and had a great view. Check in and out was easy.

Room Tip: Contact the hotel directly for best rates. We received one room at regular price and one at half off. Use the shuttle, definitely see the Buchart Gardens. Eat at John's Place for a unique dining experience. Great breakfast.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

As I have condo-dwelling family close by, I stay here when I visit. This last trip was a quick one however, just staying the one night after attending The Tragically Hip's concert. Was a little disappointed that the rooms had not been changed or upgraded during the time the hotel was closed for renovation. Still good value for the money and would stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RCWestcott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Comfortable rooms which are more expensive than comparative hotels downtown if you are going for a city-view standard room (Queen Victoria Hotel for example). Restaurant is pretty good but pricey and in the end nothing really special to warrant spending extra there.
The one reason I would come back to this hotel is the swimming pool. You can swim 25 metre lengths, unusual for a hotel. It and the change rooms were quite clean. The gym and hot tub were nice as well.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LaN0mada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

This is a completely competent, well located hotel right on the Victoria Harbour. Definitely ask for a harbour view, as this makes all the difference. If you are blessed with a harbour view room, you get free entertainment watching the seaplanes take off and land right off your balcony, as well as the various boats transiting the harbour. Note that the Coast Victoria is not right in the middle of town--it is a 15-minute walk to the Empress Hotel, for instance, but the walk was one of the attractions for us, since it is right along the harbour, with lots of entertainment en route.

The concierge doubles as a shuttle driver, and provides an on-demand service to points in town. When my wife's eyeglasses broke, the driver took us right to an optical shop downtown. The front desk gave us information about getting to Butchart Gardens, and supplied us with a local map. The room is functional, with a king bed, two comfortable chairs, plus a desk and chair. There was a refrigerator and flat screen TV, but no room safe. The A/C worked very well. Our only complaint about the room was that it could have used more light, but in Victoria, who spends much time in the room, anyway? We had the added treat of watching the Canada Day fireworks right from our room overlooking the harbour.

The hotel was recently renovated, and was spotless. They have an excellent and large swim in/swim out pool at a comfortable temperature--a constant four-foot depth throughout, so it was great for swimming laps. They have full restaurant service, and served excellent food for breakfast, lunch, and dinner, although service was poor for our one dinner there.

This was our second stay at the Coast Victoria, and we heartily recommend it as the most picturesque place to stay in Victoria, but remember, it is just a little ways out of the town center.

Room Tip: Ask for a harbour view!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RebelVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews