We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, great staff, quiet, affordable.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA
Ranked #9 of 46 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Had a great stay. Arrived and they didn't have a room available to give us a complimentary room upgrade, so they comped our parking for the three days. Excellent. Wish we had know about the free shuttle bus at the hotel, before we walked so much the first day in the heat. Front desk should emphasize this to guest. Room was great, bathroom grout was a little dingy, but overall the rooms were nice and had a great view. Check in and out was easy.

Room Tip: Contact the hotel directly for best rates. We received one room at regular price and one at half of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,743)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,473 - 1,479 of 1,743 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2012

As I have condo-dwelling family close by, I stay here when I visit. This last trip was a quick one however, just staying the one night after attending The Tragically Hip's concert. Was a little disappointed that the rooms had not been changed or upgraded during the time the hotel was closed for renovation. Still good value for the money and would stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RCWestcott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Comfortable rooms which are more expensive than comparative hotels downtown if you are going for a city-view standard room (Queen Victoria Hotel for example). Restaurant is pretty good but pricey and in the end nothing really special to warrant spending extra there.
The one reason I would come back to this hotel is the swimming pool. You can swim 25 metre lengths, unusual for a hotel. It and the change rooms were quite clean. The gym and hot tub were nice as well.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LaN0mada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

This is a completely competent, well located hotel right on the Victoria Harbour. Definitely ask for a harbour view, as this makes all the difference. If you are blessed with a harbour view room, you get free entertainment watching the seaplanes take off and land right off your balcony, as well as the various boats transiting the harbour. Note that the Coast Victoria is not right in the middle of town--it is a 15-minute walk to the Empress Hotel, for instance, but the walk was one of the attractions for us, since it is right along the harbour, with lots of entertainment en route.

The concierge doubles as a shuttle driver, and provides an on-demand service to points in town. When my wife's eyeglasses broke, the driver took us right to an optical shop downtown. The front desk gave us information about getting to Butchart Gardens, and supplied us with a local map. The room is functional, with a king bed, two comfortable chairs, plus a desk and chair. There was a refrigerator and flat screen TV, but no room safe. The A/C worked very well. Our only complaint about the room was that it could have used more light, but in Victoria, who spends much time in the room, anyway? We had the added treat of watching the Canada Day fireworks right from our room overlooking the harbour.

The hotel was recently renovated, and was spotless. They have an excellent and large swim in/swim out pool at a comfortable temperature--a constant four-foot depth throughout, so it was great for swimming laps. They have full restaurant service, and served excellent food for breakfast, lunch, and dinner, although service was poor for our one dinner there.

This was our second stay at the Coast Victoria, and we heartily recommend it as the most picturesque place to stay in Victoria, but remember, it is just a little ways out of the town center.

Room Tip: Ask for a harbour view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RebelVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Nicely furnished room with a fab view of the bay. lovely balcony with view of sea planes and ferrys. Room was very clean and well equiped very comfortable bed. staff was very accommodating and efficient. Wonderful breakfast and again a beautiful view. within walking distance of harbour but far enough away for a quiet night sleep.

Room Tip: corner waterview room, extra balcony space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynne_judy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Visiting Victoria for the week-end... had a great room with a view of the harbour. If you have an aversion to the greatness that is a float plane than get a room that faces inland. We worked out, swam in the indoor-outdoor pool...(pretended it was summer)...and sat in the hot tub-whirlpool. The front counter staff and the courtesy shuttle driver were friendly and offered a bit of local advice. There is a grocery store, chemist/pharmacy, B.C. liquor store and good little coffee shop and easy few block walk along pleasant residential streets. The down town core is easy to walk to and from along the waterfront or take the courtesy shuttle. Room had what we needed...(robes were starched stiff), beds, pillows, linens, soaps, mini-fridge, coffee maker (bring your own if you want good stuff), wi-fi free in rooms, desk and chair, laundry service....BUT...do not get room service...we missed the menu deadline by two minutes...were stuck with less than 5 choices...got some cannelloni... 25 minutes later get the dish, no bread...still cold in the middle with a wine glass of water and a lemon slice...for $16...hmmm...tasted very chef boy-r-d except that is normally a hot dish...
Decided not to try the restaurant there after that. Plenty of other eateries to try out.

Room Tip: If you love the West Coast...ask for a harbour facing room and watch the activity of the drawbridge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lokabrenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

This is a first class operation, clean, modern, without being too formal.
Wonderful location, a harbour view that is excellent. Staff go out of their way to make your stay a good one.
Highly recommend this porperty.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gord l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Grand Pacific
Hotel Grand Pacific
#13 of 46 in Victoria
2,193 reviews
0.7 mi away
Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites
0.8 mi away
Hotel Rialto
Hotel Rialto
#5 of 46 in Victoria
1,618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 46 in Victoria
2,878 reviews
0.2 mi away
Inn at Laurel Point
Inn at Laurel Point
#12 of 46 in Victoria
2,190 reviews
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Victoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA

Address: 146 Kingston St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1V4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Victoria
#7 Business Hotel in Victoria
#12 Family Hotel in Victoria
#14 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
Price Range: $110 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Victoria has a whole lot to offer. Nestled between Fisherman’s Wharf and the beautiful inner harbour, our new Urban Style Hotel concept at Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA is yours to enjoy. Our Victoria hotel features a spectacular oceanfront location, providing one of the most captivating views in the area – Letting guests soak in the natural beauty and historic splendor of Victoria, right from their hotel accommodations. Our business hotel is situated on Victoria’s lively outer harbour, featuring a full-service 52-slip marina, award winning restaurant and gorgeous event spaces. All hotel guests are welcome to take advantage of our complimentary shuttle service within the downtown core. Many of our well-appointed guest rooms & suites feature breathtaking harbour views. Our rooms come with complimentary wireless Internet and a range of modern amenities. Electric Bidet Seats (TOTO® Washlet), 55” flat screen TVs and traditional welcoming origami cranes, a symbol of hospitality, are standard throughout all. Most offer Juliet or patio-style balconies. These high quality amenities are signature features of APA Hotels in Japan and unique to APA’s Urban Style Hotel concept. You’ll also have access to our fitness center, with whirlpool, sauna and Victoria’s only indoor/outdoor pool overlooking the harbor - not to mention our signature award-winning restaurant, Blue Crab Seafood House, which has been recognized by Frommer’s as the “Best seafood spot in Victoria.” ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel And Marina
Coast Hotel Victoria
Coast Harbourside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing