We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA
Nearby Hotels
$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Rialto(Victoria)
$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$279
$270
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites(Victoria)
$204
$198
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$387
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$524
$391
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$235
$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Abigail's Hotel(Victoria)
$263
$186
Abigail's Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Embassy Inn(Victoria)(Great Value!)
$193
$187
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$244
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,802)
Filter reviews
1,802 results
Traveler rating
1,080
535
117
51
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,080
535
117
51
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue crabshuttle servicethe indoor outdoor poolfisherman's wharfwater taxifree shuttlegreat hotelminute walkharbour sidehot tubcity viewsmall balconyfront desk staffdowntown areawhale watchingjames baygreat room
Filter
Updating list...
1,565 - 1,570 of 1,802 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2011

Very comfortable room and bed, partial harbor view even in least expensive room. Not many breakfast choices within 2-3 blocks but hotel restaurant Blue Crab is worth the splurge. They offer a shuttle that can take you downtown but didn't seem to be available always. Walking distance to Empress Hotel, BC Museum and more! Our travel companion was surprised with "Guest of the Day" and got room upgrade (to full harbor view) and free parking.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BellesNana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2011

We always choose the Coast Harbourside in Victoria, and once again we were not let down! Our only regret was not being able to get a harbour view room this time, but the view we had was just fine. The room was clean and quiet, with a very comfy bed. We had an amazing dinner in the Blue Crab Restaurant, you absolutely have to dine there if you are in Victoria, the staff and food is incredible!!! We were also very impressed with the staff at this hotel, everyone from the front desk to the staff in the bar and restaurant was delightfully personable and pleasant!! I hope the management at this hotel realizes what a great group of people they have, the certainly added value plus to our stay!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BcSunluver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2011

The best of the hotel are the views and the beautiful promenade which is around the Inner Harbour and it takes you to downtown Victoria in 15 minutes. The restaurant is good but somewhat expensive. Breakfast excellent. There is a small shop near to buy some food or drink.They hace free Wifi connection. Parking is a bit expensive.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GM46G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2011

This is our second stay at the Harbourside. Good location. The restaurant is very good, a bit pricey, but worth the value in convenience and taste.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill33045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

The main feature of this hotel is the great location. Situated right on the marina harbour front and just 12 minutes walk to the inner harbour. We reserved a room on the 9th floor, overlooking the habour which was a great choice. Although the sea planes do take off and land right outside your window, I didn't find them an annoyance. They start about 7am and finish early evening.

The room itself did need refurbishing as the furniture was showing signs of wear and tear, but overall we really enjoyed our 2 nights there.

We had one evening meal at the Blue Crab downstairs and although pricey, it definitely was a great meal with excellent service.

Room Tip: Reserve a room overlooking the habour.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Occy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews