We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fab location, gorgeous hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites
Ranked #15 of 52 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Parksville, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fab location, gorgeous hotel”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights with kids. It is a beautiful hotel and the staff were really helpful. Lots of parking. Very clean, walking distance to town amenities, gorgeous restaurant and bar although we didnt drink there as we had the kids. This hotel is great for everyone. The pool was nice.

Room Tip: We were in 802....View of the Government buildings/Fairmont hotel........riends were on 12th floor a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ains23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mpaul1202, Director of Sales at Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, February 22, 2012
Dear ains23,
Thank you for the review. We seem to be getting many more families traveling together this year so your words will be read by other families I am sure. Be sure to try and check out our bar when you are back. It was nominate as the best hotel bar in the world in 2011
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,202
    706
    164
    57
    33
See reviews for
643
743
100
296
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (360)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2012

This hotel is very nice with beautiful rooms and a convenient location. The beds were comfortable and we slept soundly. Theonly issue we had was with the air conditioner, but we finally figured out how to work it! We would stay here again. This is our second time at this hotel. The staff is very friendly and meets every need with a smile. The parking garage is convenient as well.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JCTNGAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mpaul1202, Director of Sales at Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, February 20, 2012
Thank you for your review JCTNGAL.
I am glad you enjoyed our city and our hotel. There is nothing like a good sleep and I am glad we could help with that. One of the basics we can sometimes forget in the hotel business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
Reviewed February 16, 2012

I have stayed here on and off the last few years. I recently spent two weeks here. The location is very good: near all the attractions and government offices. Most of the upper floors have great views of the city and/or water. Clives, the lobby bar is a comfortable place to start out the evening. My suite was clean and well maintained, I had no problems bigger than an alarm clock that wouldn't work. One phone call and it was replaced. In the past some of the rooms needed attention. The hot tub and pool are a treat. I called the desk for robe and it was there in minutes. All of the staff are eager, willing and able to help the patrons.

Room Tip: Avoid the lower 4 floors if possible - no view and too much noise. Thursday thru Saturday avoid the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bristlebeard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mpaul1202, Director of Sales at Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, February 20, 2012
Thank you for your review bristlebeard and welcome back. I agree with you about spending a little more for a suite over a standard room which is on the lower floors.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medicine Hat, Alberta
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2012

Great Hotel! Large rooms, affordable price! Clean, 2 great restaurants, easy to get around. I forgot a ring in my room and they called me within a few hours of me checking out to let me know. Great Place!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CanadaBob6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mpaul1202, Director of Sales at Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, February 20, 2012
Sounds like you enjoyed Victoria CanadaBob6. I am glad we could help make it worthy of your consideration for a return trip. Looking forward to it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2012

It was great stay in Victoria nice and clean, and we will be back.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maeann67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mpaul1202, Director of Sales at Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, February 20, 2012
Thanks for the review maeann67
Good to know you will be back to our Island and possibly to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2012

This hotel was superbly located in downtown Victoria, about two blocks from the inner harbour. The one bedroom suites were comfortably furnished, sparkling clean and had wifi. There was an option to have a queen bed in the bedroom and another in the livingroom, which worked well for us. Windows opened and there was parking provided onsite. There was no universal airconditioning, but there was an airconditioning unit in the bedroom, and a fan in the closet that could be used instead. Beds were comfortable. The restaurant on the 18th floor had a panoramic view of Victoria. When my daughter and I asked to split one of their enormous breakfasts, the service was provided happily. On weekend evenings, this restaurant has entertainment. The two evenings we were there, the music was skillfully played accoustic guitar. Staff was polite, friendly and accommodating throughout the hotel.

Room Tip: We asked for two adjoining one bedroom suites and received side by side suites at the end of a hall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KLTRAVELS286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mpaul1202, Director of Sales at Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, February 20, 2012
Dear KL Travel,
Thank you for the great review. Good to see a review from a family as we seem to get a great number staying with us and the suites are really built for this. We do have connecting standard rooms but I think you are much better off with the two suites, side by side. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2012

I have stayed at hotels in Vancouver, Victoria, and many other places! I had to stay in Victoria for work for about 3 months. Right from Day 1, I felt very welcome. They set up my room with everything I requested. Day 2, staff were addressing me by name and always said hi when I passed by the front desk. When my husband came to join me, he brought our puppy. The hotel is "pet friendly" truly. Other hotels claim that, however, they simply allow pets. The staff at Chateau Victoria provided some items our puppy and gave ideas for local dog friendly places to take her. They wanted to meet my husband and puppy when they arrived and shared our joy when our puppy did tricks in the lobby during her first stay at a hotel. My husband actualy enjoyed staying at Chateau Victoria and he does NOT like hotels at all!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adonica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mpaul1202, Director of Sales at Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, February 20, 2012
Thanks for the great review Adonica. I just love to hear our people continue to use our guests names. I have worked for big chains who preach guest name usage but have difficulty making it happen consistently. It just seems to happen naturally here and I am delighted you noticed. I am glad your husband and pooch liked us too. Please come back and see us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Hotel Grand Pacific
#14 of 52 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,972 reviews
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 52 in Victoria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Rialto
#5 of 52 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,399 reviews
The Fairmont Empress
#19 of 52 in Victoria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,485 reviews
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 52 in Victoria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites

Property: Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites
Address: Chateau Victoria 740 Burdett Ave | BC, Victoria, British Columbia V8W 1B2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Victoria
#16 Business Hotel in Victoria
#18 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
#19 Family Hotel in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Victoria at its finest through an authentic local experience in the heart of downtown, steps from the Inner Harbour. With deeply entrenched roots in the local community and a strong sense of environmental responsibility, we strive to share all that makes Victoria special with each and every guest. Our owner, Mr. Clive Piercy, has a long history on Vancouver Island that began when his grandfather started J. Piercy & Co. back in the mid-1800s. To this day, we remain true to those origins in all that we do - from supporting local farmers to sponsoring local events. Our rooftop grill has been voted in the top ten restaurants with a view in BC, and our cocktail lounge off the lobby has been named one of the top ten hotel bars in the world three times. Experience the best of Victoria through a truly local hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Victoria Hotel Victoria
Chateau Hotel Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing