We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,252)
Filter reviews
1,253 results
Traveler rating
871
310
32
22
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
871
310
32
22
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree warm cookies great location valet parking breakfast buffet king suite valet service walking distance parliament building inner harbor excellent hotel front desk staff upon check per day the royal bc museum early check heart of downtown
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,017 - 1,022 of 1,253 reviews
Reviewed May 16, 2016

Excellent stay, room was large and very clean. I plan on returning for work every month and will also return with the family. Close to shopping, attractions restaurants. Neighbourhood was great to walk around and explore, transportation around the hotel was easy.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2016 via mobile

Central location within walking distance of everything downtown. Excellent bed and quiet rooms which made for a restful night. The check in and check out were fast and friendly. We initially had a ground floor room and when asked if we could get higher it was done with an upgrade without fuss. Nice pub downstairs and we had a balcony with a view. Valet service was super fast. An excellent stay.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 937alainp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2016

Booked a standard room, but somehow got upgraded to a 1 bedroom suite for some reason which was extremely nice. Great location in the downtown area, Victoria is very walkable. Convenient next to a few rental car locations (including National which I used). Check-in was seamless, we love their warm chocolate cookies they provide upon arrival! Staff as friendly and helpful when needed.

1 bdr suite was nice with a balcony! Clean, spacious, and comfortable. The only negative was that the bedroom was a bit small so there is very little space between the end of the bed and the wall so it's a bit of a tight squeeze when you're trying to go the bathroom in the middle of the night and groggy.

Would highly recommend and revisit!

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2016

I had a great stay at the Double Tree Hilton. I received a fresh cookie upon arrival and the room was clean and nice. It's a great location if you are going to the Victoria Conference Centre. Wifi in the room worked well.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 531kylak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2016

We had a wonderful stay in Victoria. The hotel is clean, quiet, fairly priced, and with exceptionally comfortable beds. Every member of staff has been outstanding. We had a two room suite. Bartholomew's Pub has great food, reasonably priced, but with the entertainment on some nights can be very loud. Cora's Restaurant a block away serves awesome breakfasts.

Room tip: The 8th floor was great.
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews