We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,286)
Filter reviews
1,286 results
Traveler rating
646
463
129
33
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
646
463
129
33
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews valet parking london tube downtown victoria great location johnson street valet service within walking distance best westerns front desk staff central location upgraded to a suite attached restaurant per day few blocks sofa bed tourist attractions government street
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 1,286 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2018

Check in and value were incredible. All staff extremely accommodating. Rooms are well appointed and clean. Very efficient. Bed was good. It has everything you will need. Very nice and entertaining 10 minute walk to downtown attractions, with lots of bars and restaurants to look at.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank moondoggie52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElsaM1622, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Carlton Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2018

Thank you, moondoggie52, for taking the time to leave your feedback. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in downtown Victoria! Thank you for your comments towards our staff - we hope you'll come back and stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2018 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Our room was clean and comfortable. It was a suite which had a sitting area and a small kitchen. The hotel staff were also very helpful and attentive. It was in a good location in downtown Victoria close to restaurants. We would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank katrobin74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElsaM1622, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Carlton Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2018

Thank you, katrobin74, for staying with us and for taking the time to leave your feedback. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us in downtown Victoria, and thank you for your kind words towards our staff. We hope you will come back and stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2018

Beautiful hotel, conveniently located near downtown sites and the harbor. Rooms stellar, and hotel staff awesome and accommodating. Hotel staff exceeded expectations when they offered to keep our car and luggage for the day while we did a whale watch. Just one example of friendliness and courtesy. Great value for cost. We will be back!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jeannie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElsaM1622, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Carlton Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2018

Thank you very much Jeannie for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review! I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed a wonderful stay with us here in downtown Victoria, and thank you very much for your kind words towards our staff. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2018

Wonderful value for money in the Inner Harbour. The only downside, which apparently is also common with all of the hotels in the Inner Harbour, is that you have to have your car valet parked a couple of blocks away. There is a $20 charge for this. This means you have to wait 10 minutes or so each time you want to use your vehicle.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Rose K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElsaM1622, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Carlton Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2018

Thank you Rose for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for your feedback on our parking services. It is true that due to the age and location of our building, similar to many of the buildings in downtown Victoria, we do not have access to onsite parking. We offer valet service to our guests to remove the inconvenience of finding offsite parking. We hope you will come back and stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2018

We spent one night at the Best Western. The beds were comfortable and it was quiet. The hotel was a little off the main tourist area of town but was a short walk to the water (probably 10 minutes).

There was not a complementary breakfast, but the restaurant attached to the hotel had a great breakfast.

We had hoped the hotel would have views of the ocean, but were otherwise comfortable here.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anniefrodeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElsaM1622, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Carlton Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2018

Thank you Annie for staying with us here in the heart of downtown Victoria, and for taking the time to leave your feedback. Our hotel does not have any ocean views being in an urban area, but we are just steps away from some of the city's finest shops and restaurants. I'm glad to hear you had a chance to try the wonderful breakfast at The Ruby. We hope you'll come back and stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews