We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Inner Harbour
Nearby Hotels
$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arbutus Inn(Victoria)(Great Value!)
$71
$69
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$212
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Parkside Hotel & Spa(Victoria)(Great Value!)
$145
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$62
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Victoria Uptown(Victoria)(Great Value!)
$66
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Accent Inn Victoria(Victoria)(Great Value!)
$102
$99
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Zed(Victoria)(Great Value!)
$94
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,985)
Filter reviews
1,985 results
Traveler rating
1,360
497
87
28
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,360
497
87
28
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationsmall kitchenwithin walking distancebest westernsunderground parkingbreakfast roomthe penthouseoutdoor poolcomplimentary breakfaststay there againfront desk staffdowntown victoriaport angeleshot tubcoho ferryquiet streetempress hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,721 - 1,726 of 1,985 reviews
Reviewed February 7, 2011

I was very pleasantly surprised by the high standards of this hotel. Very good rates for such a high end product. Wall to wall windows of harbour view, granite countertops in kitchenette, beautiful bedding., very clean, friendly service. Breakfast was included and not just your standard fair. Numerous healthy choices and delicious coffee supplied in the lobby all day.

Above and beyond my expectations. You should stay there, but leave room for me on my next visit.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gina4554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2011

Thanks so much for your wonderful comments!

We are delighted to hear you liked in particular our breakfast and the granite we had recently installed in our bathrooms and kitchens.

We appreciate your choosing our hotel, and sharing your experience with others. And hope to see you again on your next visit to Victoria, BC!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2011

The hotel is very comfortable, the rooms are large and have a mini kitchen (stove/fridge/sink). The one bedroom suite was very nice, each of the units have a balcony. The staff are very friendly and the atmosphere of the hotel is nice.

Very good location, downtown, close to everything and reasonable prices.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CanadianGuy33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2011

stayed at this hotel for the Canadian figure skating championships in victoria jan 20-23 2011 rooms were very well kept ,hotel staff very friendly ,house keeping top-notch location was just right, and the view was stunning!!! just off from the empress hotel and douglas street. was just a walk away from the restraunts and pubs!!! would recommend this hotel for famlies as kitchenette was a great addidtion for food! if you want to cook for a night in..

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ac-canadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2011

We are delighted to hear you had an awesome stay at our hotel!

Thanks for your compliments to our housekeeping and front desk teams in particular, and these have been shared with the team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2011

We always enjoy staying at the Best Western Inner Harbour for a number of reasons. We are always well looked after by all of the staff, the rooms are very comfortable, we get real value for the dollar cost, it is so centrally located that we can walk most places, and the breakfast buffet is superb. All in all it is a great place to stay so four or five or more times per year we stay at the Inner Harbour Hotel and look forward to going into
Victoria again and staying at the hotel for two or three days. We have ecommended this hotel to many of our friends.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marsdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2011

We frequently travel to Victoria and have stayed in various hotels but this one I rate as one of the best. The checkin was fast and the staff was exceptionally friendly and efficient. The room was very clean, bright and airy, the beds were very comfortable and we had a view of the inner harbour. The continental breakfast was excellent and the free underground parking was an added bonus as was the very affordable seniors rate, the best in town..It is within easy walking distance of the inner harbour, restaurants,pubs and shopping. I will definitely stay there again and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank may388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews