We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, warm hospitality, comfortable rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Inner Harbour
Ranked #7 of 52 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
British Columbia
1 review
“Great location, warm hospitality, comfortable rooms”
Reviewed October 27, 2010

On my recent trip to Victoria I decided to stay at the Best Western Inner Harbour, because I had heard from my fellow colleagues that it was their favorite place to stay. Upon arrival, I was warmly welcomed by the front desk staff and pleasantly surprised with my comfortable and modern room - no ordinary Best Western! Breakfast in the morning was fantastic, with many options to choose from. From my balcony I could sit and look over a pretty park to watch the harbour activity. I liked how convenient the property was located, a short walk to downtown, but on the quieter side of the harbour. Another superb highlight in Victoria was viewing Orca whales, while on tour with Springtide charters. I can't wait for my return visit!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank one_happy_planet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,740 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,179
    447
    76
    28
    10
See reviews for
516
743
98
138
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (497)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna BC Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 26, 2010

After having tried a few properties in Victoria, I find that this hotel consistenly offers great service in a prime location. Staff are always "on task" and prompt at responding to queries.
Other places may offer promotional rates, but once they have nickel- and dimed the customer for "extras" such as parking, they fail to provide the value that BW Inner Harbor does.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thompra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2010

This is the third time this year that we have stayed at a Best Western. It's great to have this feeling of confidence that you're going to enjoy a wonderful comfortable room to stay in - we were not disappointed. Amazing equipped kitchenette, comfy bed & linens that we wanted to pack up and take home with us. Flat screen TV and comfy couch to relax in......it was like a home away from home....even a free breakfast....thanks!!!
Jane & John

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janejohn8987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 22, 2010

My room was on the third floor and overlooked a small park and the inner harbor. The room was quiet, large, and comfortable, with a not-too soft—but just right—queen sized bed. Added to this are an excellent flat screen TV and a small, let efficient kitchen. The only sound was from the harbor: boat horns, sea planes, and birds. As a first time visitor to Victoria I cannot say enough about the helpful staff in providing me with directions and suggestions for sightseeing.
I am looking forward to another and longer visit and staying at the Best Western Inner Harbor Hotel.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BoulderFrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
1 review
Reviewed October 22, 2010

Once I started travelling years ago, I needed a spot that was centrally located, had internet access, continental breakfast, comfortable rooms.

The Best Western Inner Harbour was the best fit, catering to all, friendly, and willing to go the extra mile to ensure a pleasant stay. They have recently refreshed all the rooms and now the comfort has just been further enhanced. I highly recommend the stay, regardless of business or pleasure,

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rockon27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed October 19, 2010

...Just basically leaving compliments : of how very friendly and charming are the employees to management staff. It is very quiet and cozy and comfortable.

And the Location WOW love it,...it's in the inner harbour which is great for all the shopping needs to walkabout everywhere. Again i would stay here again and again and will definitely recomend this to friends families and as well as fellow strangers , who are heading towards the coast.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swtmocha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood Park, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2010

This hotel has been our choice for many years now. The hotel is smaller, but cozy and welcoming. The rooms are spacious, clean, have great views of the harbour, and are equipped with kitchenettes - ideal for families who don't necessarily want to eat out for each meal. The location is ideal - situated on a quiet street close to the waterfront, legislature, museum, etc. - all within walking distance.
The staff are exceptional. They are friendly and courteous, and help to make your stay as enjoyable as possible, by providing the best service ever. We always recommend this hotel to all our friends. Ken & Eileen Sherwood Park

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenandeileen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 52 in Victoria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 995 reviews
Hotel Grand Pacific
#14 of 52 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 52 in Victoria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,574 reviews
Victoria Regent Hotel
#4 of 52 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,240 reviews
The Oswego Hotel
#6 of 52 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Inner Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Inner Harbour

Property: Best Western Plus Inner Harbour
Address: 412 Quebec Street, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1W5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
#5 Family Hotel in Victoria
#6 Business Hotel in Victoria
#6 Green Hotel in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Inner Harbour 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great hotel located at Victoria's famous scenic Inner Harbour, just steps to attractions, shops and restaurants. Simply park your car and walk to all Victoria's sights. We offer a complimentary full breakfast buffet. Underground parking (max 6'6") is available for a daily charge. Well-appointed guest studios and one-bedroom suites include a private balcony, fridge, microwave, free wifi & DVD player. Ask about kitchen studios for extended stays. Luxurious penthouses offer stunning harbour views. Relax & unwind in the outdoor seasonal pool, indoor whirlpool, sauna, steam room and fitness studio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Best Western, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Inner Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inner Harbour Hotel Victoria
Best Western Hotel Victoria
Best Western Victoria
Best Western Inner Harbour
Victoria Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing