We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Inner Harbour
Ranked #7 of 49 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
“Love the location”
Reviewed May 15, 2010

The staff and service at this hotel are excellent. The room was perfect fo our needs. The kitchenette was certainly a plys. We love the location as we usually do lots of walking around the inner harbor and downtown. We also enjoy starting the day with the continental breakfast. Lots of restaurants near by. We will be back.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moaky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,767 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,196
    455
    78
    28
    10
See reviews for
522
756
98
139
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (501)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
pittsburgh
Level Contributor
83 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2010

This is a perfect place to stay when visiting Victoria, BC. We could not have expected more. Thankyou tripadvisor for placing this hotel first in Victoria. It is deserving

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pirata21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parksville, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 10, 2010

Although my husband and I visit Victoria several times a year, this was the first stay at this hotel. From the moment we checked in, we were impressed with the friendliness of the staff who checked on us to make sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed. Our room was spotless and had a view that we appreciated at the end of a very busy day. The bed was extremely comfortable and for the first time I wasn't wakened by noise from other rooms or hallways. The area is beautiful so we chose to walk to a restaurant for dinner. The continental breakfast next morning was excellent. The speedy check-out was appreciated. I will not hesitate to stay again and look forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RegNor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2010

Excellent location - 1/2 block from Seattle ferry dock, museum, parliament buildings and a few blocks from downtown. No vehicle needed as everything is in walking distance. Secure underground parking is available. Rooms are very tastefully decorated and are being updated on a regular basis. Excellent continental breakfast available with a very large choice of fruit, cereal, waffles (make your own), juices, muffins, danish, etc. Lots of restaurants are also within walking distance. The staff are very pleasant and helpful. Always a smile to greet you.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 53chevy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2010

Wonderful location for a holiday in beautiful Victoria. Spacious clean room, nice comfy beds, kitchenette, and a lovely breakfast. Staff were courteous and helpful. One little glitch with forgetting to replace towels, but it hardly made a difference in our enjoyment of our stay. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chels503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drake, Saskatchewan
1 review
Reviewed April 22, 2010

This is the 4th year in a row that we have stayed at this hotel and have been extremely impressed with the level of service from check-in to check-out. Feels like coming home each time we arrive. Close to everything in the harbour and the downtown core. Excellent continental breakfast , room appointments and guest services make this stay very reasonable. We did have a slight problem with the tub drain our first night but we made the front desk aware of it and it was replaced the next morning We are seriously considering increasing the length of our stay next year.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angus57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna BC Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 18, 2010

I have stayed here on several occasions and will continue to do so when I am in Victoria.
The property's entrance off a quiet street in park-like surroundings. The room was impeccably clean, and staff members greeted me in the hallway.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thompra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Hotel Grand Pacific
#14 of 49 in Victoria
1,994 reviews
The Fairmont Empress
#19 of 49 in Victoria
3,523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 49 in Victoria
1,008 reviews
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 49 in Victoria
2,633 reviews
The Oswego Hotel
#5 of 49 in Victoria
1,692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Inner Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Inner Harbour

Property: Best Western Plus Inner Harbour
Address: 412 Quebec Street, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1W5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
#5 Family Hotel in Victoria
#6 Green Hotel in Victoria
#6 Business Hotel in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Inner Harbour 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great hotel located at Victoria's famous scenic Inner Harbour, just steps to attractions, shops and restaurants. Simply park your car and walk to all Victoria's sights. We offer a complimentary full breakfast buffet. Underground parking (max 6'6") is available for a daily charge. Well-appointed guest studios and one-bedroom suites include a private balcony, fridge, microwave, free wifi & DVD player. Ask about kitchen studios for extended stays. Luxurious penthouses offer stunning harbour views. Relax & unwind in the outdoor seasonal pool, indoor whirlpool, sauna, steam room and fitness studio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Best Western, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Inner Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inner Harbour Hotel Victoria
Best Western Hotel Victoria
Best Western Victoria
Best Western Inner Harbour
Victoria Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing