We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Inner Harbour
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Rialto(Victoria)(Great Value!)
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$278
$234
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Royal Scot Hotel & Suites(Victoria)(Great Value!)
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$182
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$182
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA(Victoria)(Great Value!)
$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$181
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Carlton Plaza Hotel(Victoria)(Great Value!)
$141
$136
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Zed(Victoria)(Great Value!)
$136
$91
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,987)
Filter reviews
1,987 results
Traveler rating
1,361
498
87
28
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,361
498
87
28
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationsmall kitchenwithin walking distancebest westernsunderground parkingbreakfast roomthe penthouseoutdoor poolcomplimentary breakfaststay there againfront desk staffdowntown victoriaport angeleshot tubcoho ferryquiet streetempress hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,875 - 1,880 of 1,987 reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2009

Slowish but friendly check-in. Nice room with view almost to harbour.
Good position for sightseeing of Parliament, Royal BC Museum, Harbour etc.
No restaurant, but close to city centre.
Breakfast self service, with adequate no frills options, but overcrowded room.
Free parking & wi-fi which worked.
Good value experience!!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Albert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2009

We were pleasantly surprised by this Best Western - our stay couldn't have been better. Wonderful room at a very reasonable rate, clean, very friendly and helpful staff, and a free breakfast each morning. Our room was equipped with a small, cozy kitchen and next time, we will buy local food and utilize it. The location is great, within walking distance to shops, museum and sights. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avjowall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2009

We hadn't booked & stayed 3 nights at this friendly hotel. Having read the reviews were unsure of what to expect. On arrival, the friendly reception staff found us a room with a harbour view. The room had a seperate kitchen & was comfortable & spotless. We found the staff very friendly & knowledgable, nothing was too much trouble and we would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lexiayre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2009

This hotel was just steps away from the Inner Harbour, the Parliament Buildings, the Royal Museum and other sights. The size of the room/suite was a pleasant surprise and the corner room offered us a great view of what was going on around us. The continental breakfast was better than most and constantly being filled. The price for the lodging was reasonable and the mere fact that you received free parking made it even better.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SIGNALS123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2009

The Best Western Inner Harbour is in a great location and we were really pleased to be upgraded to a harbour view, especially as it was our last proper destination on a three week trip. The room was large with two queen beds and we had full kitchen facilities. The balcony had a great view and we had a complimentary continental breakfast. This was of good quality. Although the BW Inner Harbour might look a tad dated, we really enjoyed our stay. The hotel is very clean and comfortable and it is topped off by the very friendly and helpful staff. They seemed genunely interested in making our stay in Victoria a good one and we really appreciated it.

For other UK travellers to BC - it might be worth noting that we flew in and out of Seattle. This costs roughly half the price of a flight to Vancouver. We got the train from Seatlle to Vancouver to start our trip and then took the Clipper Vacation passenger ferry back to Seattle for one more night before heading home. We would certainly recommend it as an alternative way of returning from Vancouver Island to Seattle without going back to the Canadian mainland.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Riflerangeblues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews