We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow, great hotel, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Inner Harbour
Ranked #6 of 46 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 6, 2009

Beautiful rooms. Located right off the docks for the ferry. Central to downtown. Everything in walking distance.
For the price, much more than we had ever expected.
Excellent customer service by all front desk personnel.
DANELE went out of her way to help us find everything we were looking for downtown. She is a great asset to that Best Western.
Contential breakfast was fabulous! Plenty of room in the dining area, always stocked full, no tip jar. Best I have ever had. Fesh and beautiful presentation.
Clean, clean, clean! My favorite Best Western ever!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christine10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,971)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,868 - 1,874 of 1,971 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2009

This is a very nice property steps from the ferry terminal and the BC Museum and all downtown attractions. The room was very nice and clean with a small balcony to enjoy coffee or cocktails. Very good continental breakfast and good service, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank girllovestotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2009

Just stayed the weekend at the Best Western Inner Harbour Victoria. Location is one block to the Legislature and two blocks to Beacon Hill Park, on the edge of the harbour. Quiet, and the outlook to the harbour activity was great. The hotel is bright and welcoming and not too big. Staff makes you feel comfortable and our children aged 9, 11, and 13 felt it was special. They spent some time in the outdoor pool and the inside hot tub and worked off a lot of energy. We all just walked to where ever we wanted for shopping, the park, the harbour with its licenced out door entertainers and crafts.
The rooms were very clean, and the exterior was neat and well maintained too with lots of flowers blooming to show off Victoria's mild climate.
Morning breakfast was plentiful and varied from waffles to eggs to cereal and a variety of well chosen fruit. Plenty of pastries and coffee too. The kids ate everything!
Cleaning staff were methodical and the front desk was courteous and helpful to us and other travelers with directions and suggestions.

Secured covered parking was great.

In short we will be back again. The kids have already asked and we have only been home a day!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VancouverTr4v3l3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2009

We had a corner room that had 2 balconies. Our room overlooked a liquor store but it was a source of entertainment. Had a full kichen but costs extra to use all of it. Can use fridge, micro, and coffee pot, though. No AC but has a fan. Nights were plenty cool. There's to many trees to see the water if your room is on the harbor side. Can walk to whale tour departing area (Orca), convienent, they will pickup, also. Good continental breakfast. There is a terrific seafood restaurant on the corner of the same block as hotel that the desk doesn't mention when recommending seafood places. I think it is Harbor Seafood. The Blue Crab on Kingston street is way overpriced and the seafood (scallops, shrimp, salmon) was not cooked correctly. It was either overcooked or undercooked.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gottrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2009

This was our first time to Victoria and we chose to stay at BW Inner Harbour based on previous Trip Advisor reviews, which were spot on. The rooms are fairly large, even with a small kitchen and there's also a large balcony overlooking a park area just across the road from the inner harbour.
The room was clean and comfortable and the service from hotel staff was just great. The complimentary continental breakfast was an added bonus with excellent attending staff. The location is perfect for taking in all that this glorious city has to offer and we would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frannick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2009

This hotel as a great location in the Inner Harbor, walkable to nearly everything in the downtown corridor. Staff was very helpful and pleasant to all guests -especially recommending restaurants and catching buses to the gardens. I would recommend this hotel to other family and friends. Added bonus it the nice breakfast in the morning and the rooms are well kept with balconies and comfy beds of course! Oh almost forgot their is a nice little pool/garden area in the back we didn't hang out there as we were busy explorring the area but it certainly was a nice little setup!

Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
Thank midnightsailor27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2009

Overall, the hotel was good, the rooms had a small kitchen, the staff responsive. The drawback for me was that there was no air conditioning for the hotel or rooms. They did have a small fan in the room. Probably Victoria does not need air conditioning most of the year but it would have made sleeping more comfortable while we were there.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chhhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Hotel Grand Pacific
#13 of 46 in Victoria
2,190 reviews
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 46 in Victoria
1,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 46 in Victoria
2,876 reviews
Hotel Rialto
#5 of 46 in Victoria
1,617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Inner Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Inner Harbour

Address: 412 Quebec St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1W5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
#4 Family Hotel in Victoria
#5 Green Hotel in Victoria
#6 Business Hotel in Victoria
Price Range: $127 - $296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Inner Harbour 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great hotel located at Victoria's famous scenic Inner Harbour, just steps to attractions, shops and restaurants. Simply park your car and walk to all Victoria's sights. We offer a complimentary full breakfast buffet. Underground parking (max 6'6") is available for a daily charge. Well-appointed guest studios and one-bedroom suites include a private balcony, fridge, microwave, free wifi & DVD player. Ask about kitchen studios for extended stays. Luxurious penthouses offer stunning harbour views. Relax & unwind in the outdoor seasonal pool, indoor whirlpool, sauna, steam room and fitness studio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Best Western, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Inner Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inner Harbour Hotel Victoria
Best Western Hotel Victoria
Best Western Victoria
Best Western Inner Harbour
Victoria Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing