We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,106)
Filter reviews
2,106 results
Traveler rating
1,444
527
92
30
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,444
527
92
30
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location small kitchen within walking distance best westerns underground parking breakfast room the penthouse outdoor pool complimentary breakfast stay there again front desk staff downtown victoria port angeles hot tub coho ferry empress hotel yogurt
Filter
Updating list...
653 - 658 of 2,106 reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2016

We stayed for 2 nights the beginning of April 2016 at the BW Inner Harbour and were very impressed. Spotlessly clean throughout. Great staff, all going out of their way to be cheerful and helpful. They put on a great breakfast, better than most. And the downtown location can't be beat, within easy walking distance to many attractions, restaurants and shopping. We'd been on a 3 week vacation and this was by FAR our best stop.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
3  Thank MrsOttis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPIH_Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2016

Dear MrsOttis;

Greetings from Victoria! Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so pleased to read you enjoyed our clean rooms and included breakfast and I agree - the Team here are a truly genuine group - we really love to share our city and help travellers get the most out of all the available experiences.

We look forward to another opportunity to welcome you back again!

With warm regards,

Thaylin Parrish
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2016

This hotel is located in the heart of the city. Unlike other hotels located on busy roads the BW is 1 block off of the main highway. Quiet and beautifully landscaped a perfect getaway. Staff from arrival to departure are polite, courtesy, and extremely helpful. Could not have wished for a better experience for our 1st time in Victoria. Thank you BW staff for a job WELL DONE. The reason for giving "Sleep Quality" less than Excellent was our bed was a Queen and not a King.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Perry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPIH_Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2016

Dear Perry M;

Greetings from Victoria! Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel after your recent stay. Wonderful to hear about your first-visit to this beautiful city being such an enjoyable experience. We appreciate your kind comments and look forward to welcoming you back again one day!

With warm regards,

Thaylin Parrish
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2016

Great location, clean facility, friendly staff, can walk to all amenities near the scenic inner harbour. Awesome whale watching experiences followed by excellent sea food all in close proximity to the hotel.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
3  Thank Timothy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPIH_Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2016

Dear Timothy W;

Thank you for your review! Sounds like you enjoyed yourself in this beautiful city - whale watching out of the harbour here is so convenient and exciting too!

We hope to see you again one day.

With warm regards,

Thaylin Parrish
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2016

Great place to stay. Less than a block to the Parliament building or the water taxi. My daughter and I were able to walk just about everywhere we wanted to go, including the British Columbia Museum, Bastion Square and Fisherman's Wharf. The best part was the friendly and patient staff who helped with directions and excellent restaurant recommendations. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful, including the fresh fruit, Greek yogurt, and several selections of tea along with eggs and potatoes. Our small kitchen with a table was nice to have at the end of a long day. Quiet location between residences and hotels on Quebec Street and a park separating the hotel from Belleville Street on the waterfront. We would definitely recommend to friends.

Room tip: Rooms on the park side (Belleville Street) have a view of the Inner Harbour.
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SharonCocinera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPIH_Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2016

Dear SharonCocinera;

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It sounds like you took full advantage of our inner harbour location and experienced a lot!
Thank you for your compliments to our Team as well - We do have a great group of people here and we all truly do enjoy sharing our city!

We appreciate your recommending us and look forward to welcoming you, and your friends to stay again one day soon!

With warm regards,

Thaylin Parrish
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2016

A terrific Long-Term Place to stay during the winter months. Ideally located by the harbor...easy access to downtown, museum, legislative bldg.,public transit et al. Clean units, friendly and knowledgeable staff; daily hot breakfast with a variety of food items; free WiFi, newspapers. An excellent destination for "snowbirds" who want to remain on this side of the USA/Canada border.

Date of stay: March 2016
4  Thank George & Peggy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPIH_Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2016

Dear George & Peggy T;

Greetings from sunny and warm Victoria! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel after your recent stay. I am so pleased to read how you enjoyed your Long Term time here. We have a great repeat group of folks plus lots of new people as well, coming to enjoy the mild winters here in Victoria. With so much to see and experience year round, it really is an all-seasons destination.

Thank you again and we sure look forward to welcoming you back!

With warm regards,

Thaylin Parrish
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews