We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could be the best staff in Canada”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Plus Inner Harbour
Ranked #7 of 49 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Could be the best staff in Canada”
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Did a long road trip of Canada this summer and this hotel stands alone in sheer friendliness of every single staff member. It was a great experience dealing with them.

On top of great people this hotel has;

-a great location
-Cheap parking in a bright, clean underground lot ($8-)
-Comfy beds and lots of pillows
-Good breakfast with seriously the yummiest crossiants (wish I had one right now)
-Quiet building
-Large rooms with full kitchens
-huge balconies with seating
-Enough bedding for the pull out couch. Really 9/10 hotels make you beg for enough linens most time I swear.
-fast elevators
-Great lush grounds with a deep, lovely outdoor pool
- a big hot tub that is indoor and nice and clean

There was no A/C but they supply good electric fans and the air there gets downright cold at night. I didn't miss it at all. Breakfast gets super busy but they warn you about peak times (8-930) and those poor girls working the room and re stocking are cheerful and sweet. Customers can be jerky too, I don't know how they stay so upbeat.

The only negatives were that they need to water the hanging baskets out front and the ambulance that parks in the driveway blocks the parking garage and makes it hard to see pedestrians. That is all I can think of.

All this and great staff, I would and will return

Room Tip: Room 206 has a huge enclosed wooden deck. Room 210 has double balconies .
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kareika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear Kareika,

Thanks so much for including Victoria (and our hotel) in your family summer 2014 road trip! We were thrilled (but not surprised) to hear how much you enjoyed everything about the hotel especially the service of our amazing staff who could indeed be "the best staff in Canada" as you put it. Your high compliments are very appreciated by myself and the entire team here at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Inner Harbour.

We recently switched the bakers for the croissants and I completely agree that they are now super yummy. But they are gone early so truly the "early bird" gets the croissants here. We have also made some other changes in our offering and trying out a new layout to see how we can continue to impress guests with our complimentary breakfast.

Thanks again for all your compliments, and for recommending our hotel. We look forward to welcoming your family back again soon!

Sincerely,
Joanne Mills
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,767 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,196
    455
    78
    28
    10
See reviews for
522
756
98
139
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (501)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chilliwack, B.C. Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2014

We didn't just choose this hotel because of its wonderful location to beautiful Victoria's Harbour (just a hop and a skip away) neither was it because of the extremely helpful and courteous staff always friendly and approachable. Clean rooms! Comfy beds! Might add my husband and myself have been holidaying at this hotel for many years. Never disappointed!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bestinclass2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Thank you so much for making our hotel your home away from home, and we sincerely appreciate your many return visits. Thank you for all your compliments about the service, the cleanliness, the comfortable bed and of course our amazing location. We look forward to many more stays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, South Carolina
Level Contributor
74 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2014

Maybe it's because I live in a place that is very hot and humid, but I did not mind the lack of air conditioning. Or maybe it's because there was a quiet fan placed in the room that kept the air moving. And having a corner room with two balconies mean great air circulation, especially because one of the balconies faced the Inner Harbour.

I also enjoyed the friendly and helpful welcome of the front desk staff, who even provided me with a yoga mat.

The location was outstanding--so much to explore and so close by.

Breakfast was only just OK, but as long as I have coffee in the morning I'm happy, and I had that on the waterfront balcony of my room.

Room Tip: Corner room facing the Inner Harbour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caromex13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Thanks so much for sharing your recent experience at our hotel, and for all the wonderful comments about what you enjoyed most about our hotel.

As you pointed out. we do indeed leave the fans on in our rooms to help move the air in the summer months, and the ocean breeze does the rest when the patio doors are opened.

Thank you again for letting us know how much you truly enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poulsbo, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2014

The hotel is very clean, comfortable and in a prime position in the Inner Harbour. It is close to Parliament, museums and shopping. The room was comfortably sized and had an unexpected kitchenette. The front desk personnel were really very pleasant and helpful. Will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Travelgirl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Thanks for your review "Great Place to stay in the Inner Harbour". We really appreciated the opportunity to be of service, and to hear how impressed you were. Looking forward to your next stay too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

I picked this hotel for its location and the reviews. The best thing about this hotel is its employees, the people who work. I interacted with few like Lee, Vicky they are professional, friendly and extremely helpful. They just made us feel like home

Kudoos

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank VIKAS M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Thanks so much for letting us know how much you enjoyed your family's stay with us, and especially the service of our excellent staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2014

Very disappointed to find this pricey hotel room is airless with no air circulation and dark with insufficient lighting. Front desk staff very nice and helpful but having to sleep in dark stuffy room makes me unhappy.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wizziebutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Thank you for the comments on your recent stay at our hotel. I apologize that you were not pleased to find out that, like many other hotels in Victoria, we do not have air conditioning. Being located right near the Inner Harbour, there is a regular ocean breeze that generally cools the hotel rooms down at night. I also apologize that you did not find sufficient lighting in the room at night, and I will message you to see if I can confirm the room number you stayed in to ensure that all the light bulbs have the correct wattage. We appreciated the high praise for the service of our front desk staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 14, 2014

A block from the Inner Harbour!!! Took my parents there for their first vacation without a car and they loved it. Just a block from the ferry. 7th floor odd numbered rooms are the best for Harbour views! This is our go to place!

Room Tip: Get 7th floor odd numbered rooms for great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Thanks so much for staying with us!

We were so pleased to hear how much you and your parents enjoyed your "green" vacation. When you are staying right at the harbour you can see & do lots of amazing things without needing a car. Sounds like you really enjoyed the views from your Park & Partial Harbour View category studios, which are located on the 6th and 7th floors.

Thanks for making us your "go to" hotel in Victoria. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Hotel Grand Pacific
#14 of 49 in Victoria
1,994 reviews
The Fairmont Empress
#19 of 49 in Victoria
3,523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 49 in Victoria
1,008 reviews
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 49 in Victoria
2,633 reviews
The Oswego Hotel
#5 of 49 in Victoria
1,694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Inner Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Inner Harbour

Property: Best Western Plus Inner Harbour
Address: 412 Quebec Street, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1W5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
#5 Family Hotel in Victoria
#6 Business Hotel in Victoria
#6 Green Hotel in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Inner Harbour 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great hotel located at Victoria's famous scenic Inner Harbour, just steps to attractions, shops and restaurants. Simply park your car and walk to all Victoria's sights. We offer a complimentary full breakfast buffet. Underground parking (max 6'6") is available for a daily charge. Well-appointed guest studios and one-bedroom suites include a private balcony, fridge, microwave, free wifi & DVD player. Ask about kitchen studios for extended stays. Luxurious penthouses offer stunning harbour views. Relax & unwind in the outdoor seasonal pool, indoor whirlpool, sauna, steam room and fitness studio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Best Western, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Inner Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inner Harbour Hotel Victoria
Best Western Hotel Victoria
Best Western Victoria
Best Western Inner Harbour
Victoria Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing