We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Coming Home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Plus Inner Harbour
Ranked #7 of 52 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Delta, Canada
1 review
“Coming Home”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

We have stayed at the Best Western Inner Harbour many times. Our family loves to come back because it feels like home, comfortable and welcoming. We are grateful for the front desk crew who went above and beyond to accommodate our early arrival and of course that wouldn't have been possible if it wasn't for the hard working staff who prepared our room. Yes the hotel and rooms are immaculate, but the best part of the Best Western Inner Harbour is the staff, every one of them you meet is first class. See you next year.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theresa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thanks Theresa and family for making our hotel your home away from home for so many years now. We sincerely appreciate it, as well as all the amazing compliments for the hard working staff we have here. Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you "home" again in 2015!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,735 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,176
    445
    76
    28
    10
See reviews for
514
742
97
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (496)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Utah
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2014

We took the ferry from Port Angeles, WA to Victoria. When we arrived at the Inner Harbor, we found the hotel literally just a block and a half from the ferry dock. The staff was very helpful. I had personally called and requested a top floor room looking over the Inner Harbor with a balcony so we could watch the fireworks because we were there on July 1st, Canada Day. Our room was perfectly located and we enjoyed the show. There was a small kitchenette in the room as well. Breakfast was great. We didn't try the pool. They have underground parking for guests.

The Parliament building is only a block away, and Inner Harbor had street vendors out so we really enjoyed walking around the town. Great location, friendly helpful staff. The room was clean and convenient. I would recommend and definitely would stay here again.

While in tour, we ate at Nautical Nellie's, which was great. The Blue Crab is also supposed to be pretty good. We took the bus tour of the city to see more than we would have as tourists. Loved Victoria. We also took a water taxi just for the fun of it! While on Vancouver Island, we went to Buchart Gardens as well.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aliceverena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thanks Alice for choosing our hotel for your visit to Victoria on Canada Day. We were thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed being able to see the harbour fireworks right from your balcony. Thanks for all the great feedback and we so appreciated your taking the time to share your recent experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2014

We had the pleasure of staying here and found it was an excellent location, so close to Victoria's Inner Harbour, yet it was still quiet. The pool was a welcome retreat on a hot July afternoon and the buffet breakfast included does help the trip budget. We found the staff extremely helpful and accommodating! Through my own booking error we ended up on a lobby floor room facing the front - probably would try to get a view room next time, but as we spent most of our time out in the Inner Harbour it worked out well. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this one!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Europe201109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you again for staying with us! We appreciated all the excellent feedback on what you enjoyed most about your stay at our hotel. The location is indeed AMAZINGLY close to many sights and just a short walk to downtown shops across the harbour.

Thanks for the recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2014

They have really spruced this place up. We have stayed at the Inner Harbour before and mainly wanted to stay there again due to the location. However, we were pleasantly surprised at how lovely the place is post-renovation. Kudos to Best Western.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank CalgaryVisitor154913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thanks so much for letting us know how much you liked the new look of our hotel - we always try and have some surprises in store for our returning guests.

Last year we did a complete renovation of our lobby and hallways, and this past winter we completely renovated our two penthouse suites on the top floor as well as some updates in all rooms - new oversize headboards, frames on bathroom mirrors, new artwork, and the fancy RFID locks for guest rooms.

We look forward to pleasantly surprising you yet again when next coming to Victoria...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014

The very best feature of this hotel is definitely it's location - just a block's walk from the Inner Harbour and within walking distance of many other venues. We had stayed before and found the property to be very quaint and comfortable once again. A great breakfast buffet is included although with my teens along this time, we only managed to make it down to the breakfast room one of the 3 mornings we were there before the 10:00am closing. The room was a bit smaller that say a newer hotel room size that you see these days and also had a little kitchenette and balcony, ours looking onto the park and towards the harbour, although the trees pretty much obliterate the view. Still very pleasant. The rooms do not have air conditioning but there was a fan in the room and being on the 3rd floor, we were able to have our balcony door glass open all evening to keep things comfortable. Overall, another very pleasant stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nycinaug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thanks so much for the lovely comments about your recent stay. We are so delighted to hear how much you enjoyed the convenience of our location in particular. Thanks again for the visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014

A modern large hotel with an indoor pool and well located. We had a one bedroom suite with a kitchenette. Limited kitchen utensils were provided though and although we had prepaid for breakfast, the food wasnot appealing and we ended up doing our own!. The accommodation was quite spacious. However, with a party of 5, it’s the same point again, without a property with at least two bedrooms you lose your living and do feel on top of each other. The rooms were not well sound proofed.

Room Tip: rooms are not well sound proofed, so internal noise. Little noise from outside the hotel itself
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KPP191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thanks again for choosing our hotel for your family. We appreciated receiving all the comments and letting us know where we can also improve.

We apologize that the breakfast did not exceed your expectations, and that there were noises that disturbed your stay.

It is tricky with a family of that size when sharing a suite, and perhaps next time inquire about our Two Bedroom (Penthouse) Suite that truly offers the ultimate in space and amenities, including the two bedrooms and two full bathrooms in addition to the view and full kitchen.

Thanks again for all the comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Cannot same anything from this hotel from check-in to check-out. The morning food was good, the only thing was there was no bacon but sausages everyday. The rest was awesome. Staff was friendly and helpfull.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thanks for the great KUDOs to the entire team, and we truly appreciated your taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your choice of hotel. Thanks for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 52 in Victoria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 993 reviews
Hotel Grand Pacific
#14 of 52 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 52 in Victoria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,569 reviews
Victoria Regent Hotel
#4 of 52 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,237 reviews
The Oswego Hotel
#6 of 52 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Inner Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Inner Harbour

Property: Best Western Plus Inner Harbour
Address: 412 Quebec Street, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1W5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
#5 Family Hotel in Victoria
#6 Business Hotel in Victoria
#6 Green Hotel in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Inner Harbour 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great hotel located at Victoria's famous scenic Inner Harbour, just steps to attractions, shops and restaurants. Simply park your car and walk to all Victoria's sights. We offer a complimentary full breakfast buffet. Underground parking (max 6'6") is available for a daily charge. Well-appointed guest studios and one-bedroom suites include a private balcony, fridge, microwave, free wifi & DVD player. Ask about kitchen studios for extended stays. Luxurious penthouses offer stunning harbour views. Relax & unwind in the outdoor seasonal pool, indoor whirlpool, sauna, steam room and fitness studio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Best Western, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Inner Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inner Harbour Hotel Victoria
Best Western Hotel Victoria
Best Western Victoria
Best Western Inner Harbour
Victoria Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing