We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Victoria's Best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Inner Harbour
Ranked #7 of 49 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Chemainus, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Victoria's Best”
Reviewed December 16, 2013

We love to come and stay in this hotel when in Victoria for pleasure or business.
The warm reception and helpful advice from all staff as to what and where to see is appreciated. A well stocked brochure rack offers information to browse.
Morning breakfast is very well presented and offers many choices from the quick start to full offering in a warm and friendly atmosphere..
Rooms are of good size and if one chooses to have a view then be sure and ask for a room at the higher levels overlooking the harbour.Beds very comfortable
Should one chose to shop then many shops and major department stores are a short walk away.
If one is travelling to the USA via either the "Clipper" or "Black Ball Ferry" both are located within a very short distance and very accessible to same..
Optionally if one wishes to stay for a long term this hotel has many offerings which allow for the full use of the kitchenettes located in some units.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side offer a view of the Victoria Harbour with those corner locations being roomi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PolarBear526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,767 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,196
    455
    78
    28
    10
See reviews for
522
756
98
139
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (501)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cobble Hill, Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Have stayed here a few times now and twice in the last two weeks. Never have been disappointed. Quiet hotel, comfortable beds, good breakfast and really great staff. Close to the inner harbour and our room with the park view was really good which gives you a pretty good harbour view.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kilipi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate all the kind words regarding the quality of your stay and the convenience of all the amenities offered. Thank you so much for your recommendation to others and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,

Rachel Dickinson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013

I have been to Victoria a few times on vacation. It's been about thirteen years so I searched the Internet to find a hotel that possesses my family's want list. I chose this one sight unseen and it was GREAT! It did not disappoint. Everyone was content from the moment we arrived.
I placed the reservation from my home, online, and asked for a room with a view. About an hour later my phone rings and it was the hotel telling me that my "room with a view has been arranged." This to me was a promise of excellent customer service. We arrived a week later, checked in, and was delighted with the room.
The hotel is within good walking distance of most everything. There are a few restaurants close by. The staff greeted us every time we passed the lobby. We can tell they keep an eye on things.
The review from SIGEHAIZI, below, nails it spot on. There was some pavement work being done out front and it was somewhat confusing and sent us zig zagging for whatever entrance. It will be all pretty next time. The tip jar in the breakfast area was a a bit out of place next to the garbage where one scrapes off napkins and residual crumbs. I wasn't sure if I was to tip just for tipping sake, or reach in and take money out for getting my own breakfast and bussing my own table. (No, I did not take money out, LOL!)

All in all, this was a great experience. The staff is way above average in service, the room was clean and comfortable, you can't beat the location/value. We will be back!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a park view if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doubleshot_Espresso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
I truly appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us following your recent visit to Victoria. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our Inner Harbour hotel, and it pleases me to hear that you were treated so well by our excellent staff. I do apologise for any inconvenience you experienced as a result of the work in our driveway. We had a short window of time to complete this project due to the weather and I know the staff did their best to re-direct guests around the work taking place. You will have to return again to see the finished look!

Thank you again for taking the time to post your review.

Sincerely,

Rachel Dickinson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell River, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2013

We love this hotel. We love the location as we can walk everywhere in down town Victoria.
The breakfast is great and has lots to choose from. The staff are super friendly and very helpful. The rooms are large and have kitchenettes for the patron who doesn't always want to go out and eat. The bed is really comfortable. Everything is clean. We have stayed here before and we always come back to stay again. If you are able to come In Off season , you will get awesome rates and in season the price is comparable to other hotels. I think you get the best bargain with this hotel.

Room Tip: I would try and get rooms facing the inner harbour and the park. You can see the coho and clipper in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Karen,

What a great review from a frequent guest!

I appreciate all of your kind compliments and want to take this quick moment to thank you for your loyalty to our hotel.

I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back "down island" again soon to enjoy our Inner Harbour hotel and all that there is to see and do in Victoria.

Sincerely,

Rachel Dickinson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 5, 2013

As a Diamond member, I was upgraded to a room with a kitchenette and lovely view of the harbour. There is a park separating the hotel and harbour which adds to the enjoyment. A quick, brisk walk in 5 minutes had us at the heart of the shopping. Good staff, clean hotel, comfortable beds.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Denice G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Denise,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your getaway to Victoria. We are pleased to hear how we were a good fit and good value and that you were able to make the best of the convenient location our hotel offers. Thanks again and we hope to see you on your next trip to Victoria.

Sincerely,

Rachel Dickinson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumberland, British Columbia, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Clean, quiet and comfy. Beautiful view and the kitchen in our room was very quaint. Breakfast was great and lots of variety. Couldn't ask for anything more. We were walking distance to all the downtown area and it put us close family too. Happy friendly staff and and an overall wonderful experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Angela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Angela,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for making us your hotel of choice during your recent visit to Victoria. I am pleased to hear that you were provided with "clean, quiet and comfy" accommodation, and were also impressed with the variety of our complimentary breakfast buffet.

Thank you again for your review. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again.

Sincerely,

Rachel Dickinson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Great location, walking distance to most everything, breakfast included, quiet, comfortable, plenty of amenities for lengthier stays including laundry facilities. I would definitely stay again. Appreciated the staff accommodating a departure change and checking baggage so we could roam a bit more. So convenient and loved having the kitchenette.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Jacqueline,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. It pleases us to hear that you were impressed with all of the amenities that we offer at the hotel. And you are correct - the laundry facilities are certainly popular with guests who choose to stay for a longer period and take advantage of our great Winter Long Stay Program.

We are glad to hear that you would definitely stay with us again and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Victoria.

Sincerely,

Rachel Dickinson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Hotel Grand Pacific
#14 of 49 in Victoria
1,994 reviews
The Fairmont Empress
#19 of 49 in Victoria
3,523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 49 in Victoria
1,008 reviews
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 49 in Victoria
2,633 reviews
The Oswego Hotel
#5 of 49 in Victoria
1,692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Inner Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Inner Harbour

Property: Best Western Plus Inner Harbour
Address: 412 Quebec Street, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1W5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
#5 Family Hotel in Victoria
#6 Business Hotel in Victoria
#6 Green Hotel in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Inner Harbour 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great hotel located at Victoria's famous scenic Inner Harbour, just steps to attractions, shops and restaurants. Simply park your car and walk to all Victoria's sights. We offer a complimentary full breakfast buffet. Underground parking (max 6'6") is available for a daily charge. Well-appointed guest studios and one-bedroom suites include a private balcony, fridge, microwave, free wifi & DVD player. Ask about kitchen studios for extended stays. Luxurious penthouses offer stunning harbour views. Relax & unwind in the outdoor seasonal pool, indoor whirlpool, sauna, steam room and fitness studio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Best Western, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Inner Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inner Harbour Hotel Victoria
Best Western Hotel Victoria
Best Western Victoria
Best Western Inner Harbour
Victoria Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing