We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Inner Harbour
Ranked #7 of 46 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Just needed the hotel for 1 night. Got a great internet price. Was a totally positive experience. Loved the 2 balconies, little kitchen, very comfortable bed, very clean room, Lots of towels, blow dryer, ironing board. Could not have asked for more. Even the underground parking was great and not expensive at all. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank jlb1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,963)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,178 - 1,184 of 1,963 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2013

We spent 4 nights at the hotel attracted by its 4 night promotional offer and free breakfast. Our room with balcony overlooked the park with a glimpse of the harbor. After 3 1/2 weeks of travelling around BC, some of which was spent in a rustic cabin in the wilderness, we found the Best Western Plus Inner Harbour to be a home away from home. The room was large, spacious and very comfortable with armchairs, coffee table, writing desk and a kitchenette. The bed and pillows were exceptionally comfortable and we had 4 nights of the best sleep during our Canadian holiday. Breakfast is served in a pleasant room just off the lobby area and is plentiful and varied.The hotel is spotlessly clean and our bathroom had amazing water pressure in the shower, which was wonderful to experience after the chill crept into our bones during a 3 hour whale watching boat excursion! We utilized the low cost guest launderette which was much appreciated after being "on the road" for a time.The staff are very pleasant and helpful and the location couldn't be better, with most things you would want to do within a short walk. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a quality hotel in a brilliant location.

Room Tip: Request a room overlooking the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrendaM2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

The suite was perfectly well appointed; clean, comfortable and quiet. Although we did not have a view, being on the second floor on the street side, this did in no way detract from the enjoyment of our stay. Staff were friendly and most helpful. Location was excellent.

Would defiantly stay here on any future visits to Victoria. Best Western is always our choice
whenever possible.

Room Tip: Obviously a room/suite with a view would certainly add to the ambience of the experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beverley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Our room was clean, comfortable, and attractive. It had a lovely view, and the location of the hotel was perfect! The staff was friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the breakfast. I will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurianne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

You cant go wrong staying here! Great rooms, clean, quiet, ( get the view ) ! Friendly staff very helpfull!! Secure underground parking! Super breakfast! Excellent location, walking distance to so much stuff including a great resturant Nautical Nellies, which was recomended by front desk staff!! Will definately stay again!!

Room Tip: Ask for the harbour view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dmutsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We found this hotel clean, comfortable and cozy. The room had a great view of the harbour and a comfortable bed. Staff was friendly and informative. Have recommended this hotel to our friends and would stay there next trip to Victoria.
Rob & Faith C

Room Tip: For a couple liking a queen size bed with a great view you can't beat room 711
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel a few times now and find it to be very good. It is clean, convenient(close to all the downtown attractions) and you have a full breakfast included . They also have secure parking. The staff is great and we will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Merle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Hotel Grand Pacific
#13 of 46 in Victoria
2,173 reviews
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 46 in Victoria
1,094 reviews
The Fairmont Empress
#20 of 46 in Victoria
3,977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 46 in Victoria
2,866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Inner Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Inner Harbour

Address: 412 Quebec St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1W5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Victoria
#4 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
#5 Green Hotel in Victoria
#6 Business Hotel in Victoria
Price Range: $115 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Inner Harbour 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great hotel located at Victoria's famous scenic Inner Harbour, just steps to attractions, shops and restaurants. Simply park your car and walk to all Victoria's sights. We offer a complimentary full breakfast buffet. Underground parking (max 6'6") is available for a daily charge. Well-appointed guest studios and one-bedroom suites include a private balcony, fridge, microwave, free wifi & DVD player. Ask about kitchen studios for extended stays. Luxurious penthouses offer stunning harbour views. Relax & unwind in the outdoor seasonal pool, indoor whirlpool, sauna, steam room and fitness studio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Inner Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inner Harbour Hotel Victoria
Best Western Hotel Victoria
Best Western Victoria
Best Western Inner Harbour
Victoria Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing