We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent stay in Victoria”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Plus Inner Harbour
Ranked #7 of 49 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Calgary Alberta
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“An excellent stay in Victoria”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

The rooms are extremely comfortable and very clean. The kitchenette and balcony are an added bonus. The location can't be beat - walking distance to all the inner harbour attractions. Staff are very welcoming and helpful. Breakfast staff and food are both excellent (especially a young man named Dylan). I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone considering a visit to Victoria.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Marilyn,

Thank you for your lovely compliments detailing your recent visit with us.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our Inner Harbour location to be superb, and all that it is we offer to be of great value. Our team prides itself on providing caring and personalized service, and I am so proud that this was reflected in your experience with us.

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts and for recommending our hotel to others. It is our hope that we can welcome you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Rachel Dickinson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,791 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,213
    460
    79
    28
    11
See reviews for
532
768
99
139
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (505)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We had a premium room on the 6th floor, with a partial view of the inner harbor. (The only things blocking this from being a full view were trees, so it was quite acceptable). The room was well appointed, and staff were helpful. The location is great - within walking distance of the Royal Museum, the Parliament Building, and the tourist attractions of the area. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaureenC042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Maureen,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent getaway to Victoria.

We appreciate your kind compliments and it pleases me to hear that you enjoyed our central Inner Harbour location, amazing hotel staff and all the other amenities that we offer.

The city park neighbouring our hotel does have a stand of trees that are part of the beautiful view in our summer season. I definitely recommend a return visit in the fall or winter when the trees are bare!

Thanks again for staying with us and for sharing your review with others.

Sincerely,

Rachel Dickinson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

The location of this hotel, right in Victoria's Inner Harbour, is ideal for a visit to Victoria. Easy and scenic walk to inner harbour attractions and restaurants. Very convenient! Hotel lobby has been renovated, very attractive. The staff here are truly welcoming and friendly. Kitchenette is very handy and useful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank 946GailS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Gail,

Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to post a review.

We appreciate all the kind words regarding the quality of your stay and the convenience of all the amenities offered.

Thank you for also noting our newly renovated lobby. We are so very proud of the design which highlights the beauty of the Pacific Northwest, and it pleases us to hear that you were impressed by the new look.

Thank you again for your recommendation to others!

Sincerely,

Rachel Dickinson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 15, 2013

I have stayed here many times. Both with and without my elderly mother. The location is perfect in the inner arbour. The staff are more than helpful. I will continue to visit this hotel
I would recommend this hotel to everyone. They also have

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gillian019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Gillian,

I would like to thank you for your continued loyalty to our hotel. We truly appreciate that you choose to continue to stay with us on your visits to Victoria.

We appreciate all of your kind compliments and hope that we can continue to have the pleasure of welcoming you back our hotel and beautiful garden city.

Sincerely,

Rachel Dickinson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CanberraAustralia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Everything about this hotel was great. We were met by Craig on the front desk who made a great first impression - very helpful and friendly, as were all the staff we encountered.
Our room had 2 queen beds as we were travelling with our teenage daughter, plenty of space in the room, very clean, had a balcony with views over the harbour. The room had a small kitchen which has a small one off cost to unlock for the duration of your stay, great if you prefer to prepare some meals yourself instead of eating out. We used this as well as eating out - heaps of restaurants in easy walking distance.
Location couldn't be better. It is close to all the main attractions in Victoria BC, yet quiet. The hotel is also a short walk to the #70 express bus to Schwartz Bay if you are catching the ferry to and from Vancouver (Tsawassen).
We used the pool and spa/hot tub which were spotless as are the grounds and gardens of the hotel.
Having breakfast included was a real bonus, food was good, staff super friendly and helpful.
We were so glad we chose this hotel and would recommend it to all.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra to get a room on a high floor with a harbour view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DES2830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Wow! What a fabulous and detailed review of your recent stay with us. I truly appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts with us.

I am so pleased that you found the rooms to be comfortable and well-appointed, with the private balcony and kitchen access for a small fee. As well that you were able to make use of our indoor spa area and (seasonal) outdoor heated pool.

I hope that you had a wonderful visit to our garden city and thank you again for choosing to stay with us and for recommending our hotel to others.

Sincerely,

Rachel Dickinson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

The hotel is well located. The staff is very friendly. The pool is set in a garden-like yard. We have stayed in nearly ten Best Westerns over the past three years, and I can tell you the breakfast is standard Best Western overall; however, the eggs were the best, light, fluffy and well cooked. Our room faced the street, at street level. We had some noise from the front desk and spa entrance, but not bad. The hotel is within a short walking distance of everything. It is on a quiet street, with the back facing the harbor. There is an outrageously expensive liquor store next door, and a hotel with a cocktail lounge two minutes away. Overall, a nice place, clean, friendly staff, great location. I'd definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NorCalHereAndThere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Soooo glad we picked this hotel for our two nights in Victoria. Awesome location just a one minute walk to the water, the Parliament Building, the Empress Hotel, and the shops and restaurants downtown. We love clean rooms and these rooms were super-clean and had 2 comfy queen beds for me and my wife and my parents-in-law. We stayed on the 7th floor and had a few of the harbor and everything was perfect. They offered us an upgrade to a suite for 50 bucks more per night, but we declined. Our regular room was great.

They had maps at the reception and the employees had recommendations for things to do or places to eat. Make sure you eat at The Local Kitchen. It looks like a sports bar inside, but the food is awesome and they have seats outside in the sun too, if you prefer that. Tapas was a great place too. Their recommendation of Santiago's wasn't that great though. It wasn't bad food, but it wasn't great.

Our room came with a full breakfast for the 4 of us. I saw some complaints in other reviews that the breakfast area was a little crowded and it was hard to toast bread which I thought was funny. People! You need to have some patience! The hotel was sold-out when we were there and we had breakfast at 8:15 one morning and 9am the other and we got a table right away. If you do encounter the room full and you don't feel like waiting, you can grab a breakfast plate, stack a mountain of food on it, and head to the pool area or your room to eat...no big deal. Just don't expect Starbucks coffee and fresh-squeezed orange juice there. They have average coffee and juice (like most places), and we were OK with that. They did have eggs, sausages, hashbrowns, a pancake machine, yogurt, cereal, oatmeal, fruit, toast, croissants, donuts, etc. Plenty of stuff for those of you who are not so picky.

Do the free self-guided tour of the Parliament Building and watch the actors out front share some fascinating history of Victoria. By the way, if you want to avoid the crowd of the cruise ships and have flexibility on your stay, plan for a Tuesday and Wednesday night stay, like we did. It will be easier to get into restaurants without a long wait and the shops will have more breathing room so you can buy that Victoria snow globe you've been dreaming of. Have fun!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ramooi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
What a wonderful review of our hotel!

Thank you so much for sharing your kind compliments, which I have already shared with the entire team.

We are all pleased to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and that you found all that we offer - from amazing personal service, clean and comfortable rooms, fabulous Inner Harbour location and a complimentary full hot breakfast buffet - to be of such good value.

We hope to welcome you back to our beautiful city again soon and thank you again for sharing your review.

Sincerely,

Rachel Dickinson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Hotel Grand Pacific
#14 of 49 in Victoria
2,024 reviews
The Fairmont Empress
#19 of 49 in Victoria
3,600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 49 in Victoria
2,691 reviews
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 49 in Victoria
1,026 reviews
The Oswego Hotel
#6 of 49 in Victoria
1,742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Inner Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Inner Harbour

Property: Best Western Plus Inner Harbour
Address: 412 Quebec Street, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1W5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
#5 Family Hotel in Victoria
#6 Green Hotel in Victoria
#6 Business Hotel in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Inner Harbour 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great hotel located at Victoria's famous scenic Inner Harbour, just steps to attractions, shops and restaurants. Simply park your car and walk to all Victoria's sights. We offer a complimentary full breakfast buffet. Underground parking (max 6'6") is available for a daily charge. Well-appointed guest studios and one-bedroom suites include a private balcony, fridge, microwave, free wifi & DVD player. Ask about kitchen studios for extended stays. Luxurious penthouses offer stunning harbour views. Relax & unwind in the outdoor seasonal pool, indoor whirlpool, sauna, steam room and fitness studio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Best Western, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Plus Inner Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inner Harbour Hotel Victoria
Best Western Hotel Victoria
Best Western Victoria
Best Western Inner Harbour
Victoria Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing