We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to stay in Victoria BC”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Plus Inner Harbour
Ranked #7 of 49 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
CanberraAustralia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place to stay in Victoria BC”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Everything about this hotel was great. We were met by Craig on the front desk who made a great first impression - very helpful and friendly, as were all the staff we encountered.
Our room had 2 queen beds as we were travelling with our teenage daughter, plenty of space in the room, very clean, had a balcony with views over the harbour. The room had a small kitchen which has a small one off cost to unlock for the duration of your stay, great if you prefer to prepare some meals yourself instead of eating out. We used this as well as eating out - heaps of restaurants in easy walking distance.
Location couldn't be better. It is close to all the main attractions in Victoria BC, yet quiet. The hotel is also a short walk to the #70 express bus to Schwartz Bay if you are catching the ferry to and from Vancouver (Tsawassen).
We used the pool and spa/hot tub which were spotless as are the grounds and gardens of the hotel.
Having breakfast included was a real bonus, food was good, staff super friendly and helpful.
We were so glad we chose this hotel and would recommend it to all.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra to get a room on a high floor with a harbour view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DES2830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Wow! What a fabulous and detailed review of your recent stay with us. I truly appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts with us.

I am so pleased that you found the rooms to be comfortable and well-appointed, with the private balcony and kitchen access for a small fee. As well that you were able to make use of our indoor spa area and (seasonal) outdoor heated pool.

I hope that you had a wonderful visit to our garden city and thank you again for choosing to stay with us and for recommending our hotel to others.

Sincerely,

Rachel Dickinson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,815 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,229
    465
    82
    28
    11
See reviews for
545
776
99
139
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (510)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

The hotel is well located. The staff is very friendly. The pool is set in a garden-like yard. We have stayed in nearly ten Best Westerns over the past three years, and I can tell you the breakfast is standard Best Western overall; however, the eggs were the best, light, fluffy and well cooked. Our room faced the street, at street level. We had some noise from the front desk and spa entrance, but not bad. The hotel is within a short walking distance of everything. It is on a quiet street, with the back facing the harbor. There is an outrageously expensive liquor store next door, and a hotel with a cocktail lounge two minutes away. Overall, a nice place, clean, friendly staff, great location. I'd definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NorCalHereAndThere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Soooo glad we picked this hotel for our two nights in Victoria. Awesome location just a one minute walk to the water, the Parliament Building, the Empress Hotel, and the shops and restaurants downtown. We love clean rooms and these rooms were super-clean and had 2 comfy queen beds for me and my wife and my parents-in-law. We stayed on the 7th floor and had a few of the harbor and everything was perfect. They offered us an upgrade to a suite for 50 bucks more per night, but we declined. Our regular room was great.

They had maps at the reception and the employees had recommendations for things to do or places to eat. Make sure you eat at The Local Kitchen. It looks like a sports bar inside, but the food is awesome and they have seats outside in the sun too, if you prefer that. Tapas was a great place too. Their recommendation of Santiago's wasn't that great though. It wasn't bad food, but it wasn't great.

Our room came with a full breakfast for the 4 of us. I saw some complaints in other reviews that the breakfast area was a little crowded and it was hard to toast bread which I thought was funny. People! You need to have some patience! The hotel was sold-out when we were there and we had breakfast at 8:15 one morning and 9am the other and we got a table right away. If you do encounter the room full and you don't feel like waiting, you can grab a breakfast plate, stack a mountain of food on it, and head to the pool area or your room to eat...no big deal. Just don't expect Starbucks coffee and fresh-squeezed orange juice there. They have average coffee and juice (like most places), and we were OK with that. They did have eggs, sausages, hashbrowns, a pancake machine, yogurt, cereal, oatmeal, fruit, toast, croissants, donuts, etc. Plenty of stuff for those of you who are not so picky.

Do the free self-guided tour of the Parliament Building and watch the actors out front share some fascinating history of Victoria. By the way, if you want to avoid the crowd of the cruise ships and have flexibility on your stay, plan for a Tuesday and Wednesday night stay, like we did. It will be easier to get into restaurants without a long wait and the shops will have more breathing room so you can buy that Victoria snow globe you've been dreaming of. Have fun!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ramooi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
What a wonderful review of our hotel!

Thank you so much for sharing your kind compliments, which I have already shared with the entire team.

We are all pleased to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and that you found all that we offer - from amazing personal service, clean and comfortable rooms, fabulous Inner Harbour location and a complimentary full hot breakfast buffet - to be of such good value.

We hope to welcome you back to our beautiful city again soon and thank you again for sharing your review.

Sincerely,

Rachel Dickinson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hervey bay, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2013

great location, two minute work to harbour, room was fantastic located on the fourth floor with two balcony's and small kitchen with microwave. The king bed was so comfy and with all pillow types, soft, hard or firm. The staff very friendly. the inclusive breakfast was great. we will stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Jeff,

I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Victoria and especially your stay at our Inner Harbour hotel. We do our absolute best to provide caring and personal service to all of our guests and it means so much to hear that you were impressed by all that we offer at the hotel.

I hope that we have an opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Rachel Dickinson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Service and staff were especially great! The full complimentary breakfast was a perfect start to our day around Victoria. The location is central, and walking everywhere from the hotel was awesome. Highly recommend this Best Western!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ARodenburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for the review and heartfelt recommendation! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us and look forward to welcoming you back again.

Sincerely,

Rachel Dickinson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penticton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Nice clean hotel, close to inner harbour.
Great breakfast, and friendly staff.
Price is a little high, but we were there in July, so its prob the norm for that time.
All in all, nice hotel. Excellent location , close to all the attractions in inner harbor.
We walked to fishermans wharf too.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mike b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2013

The Best Western Plus Inner Harbour is our #1 choice when we stay in Victoria. My family loves the outdoor pool. I love the beautifully landscaped grounds and the spacious, clean suite. The kids like having their own space, they sleep on the pull-out in the living room, while hubby & I share the comfy, queen bed in the bedroom. We also enjoy relaxing on the suite's private balcony. There is a breakfast room that features a serve yourself breakfast bar. Everyone in my family gets what they like for breakfast and then we get on with our day in Victoria. The Best Western Inner Harbour's location is ideal, as you are close to many of the city's finest attractions including the Royal BC museum, Victoria’s inner harbour, great shopping on Government St. and the British Columbia Parliament Buildings ( take the tour, you'll see some beautiful stained glass, learn about BC's history and hear a very colorful story about the building's architect.) Thanks to all the friendly and helpful staff at The Best Western Plus Inner Harbour who always add to an enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claudia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Hotel Grand Pacific
#14 of 49 in Victoria
2,055 reviews
The Fairmont Empress
#20 of 49 in Victoria
3,678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 49 in Victoria
2,735 reviews
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 49 in Victoria
1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Inner Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Inner Harbour

Property: Best Western Plus Inner Harbour
Address: 412 Quebec Street, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1W5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
#5 Family Hotel in Victoria
#6 Green Hotel in Victoria
#6 Business Hotel in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Inner Harbour 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great hotel located at Victoria's famous scenic Inner Harbour, just steps to attractions, shops and restaurants. Simply park your car and walk to all Victoria's sights. We offer a complimentary full breakfast buffet. Underground parking (max 6'6") is available for a daily charge. Well-appointed guest studios and one-bedroom suites include a private balcony, fridge, microwave, free wifi & DVD player. Ask about kitchen studios for extended stays. Luxurious penthouses offer stunning harbour views. Relax & unwind in the outdoor seasonal pool, indoor whirlpool, sauna, steam room and fitness studio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Best Western, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Agoda, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Plus Inner Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inner Harbour Hotel Victoria
Best Western Hotel Victoria
Best Western Victoria
Best Western Inner Harbour
Victoria Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing