We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Inner Harbour
Ranked #7 of 46 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We only stayed here for one evening and it was on the recomendation of my sister who stays here often when visiting Victoria.
The Front Desk staff were the best, making our check in fast and offering us a few laughs.
This is a smaller hotel in a great location. We upgraded to a harbour view room and the view was spactacular.
I was impressed with how clean and comfortable the room was. The little kitchen would be a bonus for anyone who is staying there longer than overnight.
The breakfast buffet in the morning was very nice and all item fresh. It was a little crowed and placing a wheelchair bound lady with her back to the counter must have been uncomfortable for her as well as other guest. I would suggest that they have a better spot for wheelchairs in the breakfast room.
Parking was very secure and well lit.

Room Tip: Upper floor on the Harbour side. Pay for the view, it's worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 27Brent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,973)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,314 - 1,320 of 1,973 reviews

Reviewed May 21, 2013

Very good location walking distance to harbour but yet on a quiet street, very nice big room
very clean, excellent breakfast with lots of choice and most of all the staff is very helpfull and very friendly

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lynda c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

This Hotel rates a Perfect 10 and I'm a man with many years of experience working in the Hotel field. The accommodations were so clean, absolutely spotless and the Hotel staff was so very very friendly, really made me feel at home !!!!! I spent four nights at this lovely Hotel the first week of May, my room was a corner room on the 7th floor facing the Harbor and the views were Gorgeous !!!!! Rachel, Craig, Lee And Danielle and all the staff were so nice to me !!!!! And the downtown location was perfect for walking to everything !!!!! And the Breakfast was delicious, just enough to start the day !!!!! I love this Hotel and will return again next Spring !!!!!

Room Tip: I loved my corner room facing the Harbor !!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeaBoothbayHarbor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We stayed for two weeks in April and May. Everything was perfect, including the weather. The breakfast was much appreciated and Dylan's friendliness was outstanding. The chambermaids were very friendly and we feel we almost got to know Francis as a friend. The front desk staff were all very outgoing and helpful and Craig especially knew who we were and remembered some of the things we were doing while in Victoria. What more can we say? Everything was hunky-dory. See you all again next spring. Nadia and Lydia

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nadia165_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Dear Nadia,

Thank you for sharing again your kind compliments following a return visit to our hotel. We truly appreciate being able to welcome you and Lydia back to the hotel each Spring. Our entire team prides itself on providing the best in personal and caring service, and I am very proud of how that was reflected in your experience.

We look forward to seeing you again in 2014!

Sincerely,

Rachel Dickinson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights at this hotel in early May. We asked to be upgraded to a harbor view room & were able to sit on our deck with a cup of coffee or a glass of wine & gaze out over a garden & towards the harbor. This was in a great location. We walked to a Saturday morning farmer's market on Menzies street & to Fisherman's Wharf for fish & chips. It was an easy walk to downtown & to Murchies tea shop , Munro's books, Roger's chocolate shop, Nautical Nellies, etc. We even walked to a bike rental shop at Government & Chatham, rented bikes & cycled the Galloping Goose trail.
The staff at the front desk were especially helpful & friendly whenever we asked questions of them.
The full breakfast was varied, with both hot & cold items & very satisfying. A great start to 3 great days!

Room Tip: Ask for a harbor view room if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DiniEdmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Thank you for sharing your review with us. It sounds like you had an OUTSTANDING visit to Victoria and I am so pleased that you chose to stay with us and give us the opportunity to play a part in your amazing vacation.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Rachel Dickinson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We had booked a king size room with a city view and when we arrived we were placed in a small room on the ground floor overlooking some bushes. Technically this is what we booked but not in the spirit of what we were lead to believe. I asked reception if the could find a better room but all the had was one of the penthouses which they offered to us for an extra $80 per night. We accepted and whilst the penthouse was reasonable and spacious, it was all a bit 1980s and in need of a makeover. Main problem is that the bedroom is near the lift shaft and when the lifts are operating, it is impossible to sleep because of noise. This is what has impacted the rating given the key in any hotel is a good nights sleep. Notwithstanding the above, reception staff were great as was the guy that serviced the free breakfast room, which was a reasonable spread.

Overall you will need to be careful what room you book, certainly don't ever consider the so called penthouse.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WombatTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay. We appreciate your comments as they do help us to improve our experience for others.

I apologize that the initial room you had booked did not meet your expectations. We have made every effort to be as clear as possible in our written room descriptions, as it is important to us that our guests choose to book the room that will work best for them.

Our hotel offers a variety of Studio rooms and Suites with different rate options, which range from a location on the ground floor with a city view to our top floor Penthouse Suites.

Thank you again for sharing your review.

Sincerely,

Rachel Dickinson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

This hotel is fantastic. The price is practically unbeatable for the location, and we had a lovely view of the inner harbor from our room. It comes with a good continental breakfast, and the facilities include a fitness center. The outdoor pool was not filled when we were there-so be aware if you are not coming during the summer). We had friends staying at the nearby Grand Pacific-our room was larger than their room and just as nice (if not better because we had a full kitchen (complete with oven, stove, microwave, fridge, and seating area). The balcony was nice for letting fresh air in, and I appreciated that the curtains kept the room reasonably dark. Everything (including a local grocery store) was within a comfortable walking distance.

Only downside is that the elevators are bit bumpy-it seemed to scare some guests.

Room Tip: It's worth the extra cost to have a room facing the harbor in our opinion.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Williwillinui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

WOW! Thank you for the glowing review and for sharing with us how pleased you were with our Inner Harbour location, service of our team, amenities like the free full breakfast and of course the harbour view studio you stayed in.

To clarify, our outdoor heated pool is seasonal, and typically open from mid-May to mid-October. We are in the finishing stages of preparation for the summer season and I am excited to report that we will begin filling the pool today to have it open this upcoming Victoria Day holiday weekend. Our indoor whirlpool, sauna and steam room are available year-round.

Thank you again for staying with us and we appreciate you recommending our hotel to others.

Sincerely,

Rachel Dickinson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Hotel Grand Pacific
#13 of 46 in Victoria
2,194 reviews
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 46 in Victoria
1,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 46 in Victoria
2,879 reviews
Hotel Rialto
#5 of 46 in Victoria
1,619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Inner Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Inner Harbour

Address: 412 Quebec St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1W5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
#4 Family Hotel in Victoria
#5 Green Hotel in Victoria
#6 Business Hotel in Victoria
Price Range: $129 - $296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Inner Harbour 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great hotel located at Victoria's famous scenic Inner Harbour, just steps to attractions, shops and restaurants. Simply park your car and walk to all Victoria's sights. We offer a complimentary full breakfast buffet. Underground parking (max 6'6") is available for a daily charge. Well-appointed guest studios and one-bedroom suites include a private balcony, fridge, microwave, free wifi & DVD player. Ask about kitchen studios for extended stays. Luxurious penthouses offer stunning harbour views. Relax & unwind in the outdoor seasonal pool, indoor whirlpool, sauna, steam room and fitness studio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Inner Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inner Harbour Hotel Victoria
Best Western Hotel Victoria
Best Western Victoria
Best Western Inner Harbour
Victoria Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing