We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, convenient, and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Inner Harbour
Ranked #7 of 49 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Yakima, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Friendly, convenient, and comfortable”
Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

We absolutely loved our stay here. The price was an additional bonus to the other amenities we found to be fabulous. When getting off the ferry you only drive straight across the road one block and left half a block. It was very conveniently located to where we could walk to most places. Underground parking was free (which by the way is hard to find) and only accessed by your room key so it was safe and secure. Staff was very helpful and friendly. They were well versed on the area and gave helpful suggestions of things to do and places to eat. Dylan in the breakfast buffet area was a great way to start our day. he was always cheery and greeted us with a smile and wonderful conversation. the breakfast itself was filling, more than I am used to having for breakfast. Even though they were under renovation in the lobby and the guest hallways, that did not affect all the positives about this hotel. Our room was absolutely fabulous. We were even pleasantly surprised with the kitchenette. We were very comfortable in our room and thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. We will definitely stay here again.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Madog7famly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for choosng our hotel for your getaway to Victoria.

We are pleased to hear that you found us to be of excellent value and that you were able to make the best of the convenient location our hotel offers.

Thank you again and we hope to see you on your next trip to Victoria.

Sincerely,

Rachel Dickinson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,795 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,216
    461
    79
    28
    11
See reviews for
535
768
99
139
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (506)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nanaimo, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

We enjoyed our stay here, even though they were still renovating. the renovating did not cause any problems. The breakfast that is provided to choose from is more than adequate. The parking is underground and secure and is covered by the stay, which in some hotels in Victoria it is extra.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SharonJ335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Sharon,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of our hotel. I am happy to hear that you were not disturbed by the renovations taking place and I am even happier to report that we only have a few finishing touches left to complete.

To clarify, for reservations made as of April 1st, 2013 there is a daily charge of $8 plus tax to park in our underground and gated parkade.

I hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon to see the completed Lobby and Hallway renovations.

Sincerely,

Rachel Dickinson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 2, 2013

On our arrival, the staff was courteous, friendly and efficient and remained so for the entire visit. Even though renovations were taking place, the entire staff made us feel comfortable and at home. We will be happy to return to see the outcome of the renovations that were taking place during our stay. The color scheme and new furniture placement in the lobby is exceptionally pleasing to the eye. In our opinion, the continental breakfast was excellent with a variety of choices. The breakfast attendants were efficient and very pleasant. Our room was kept immaculate and always with a smile, by room attendant, Taylor. Craig at the front desk was most pleasant and helpful. We would highly recommend this hotel to friends.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 306Dagwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind compliments following your recent month-long stay and I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit. Our Extended Stay program, which also offers Weekly Rates, is a wonderful way to experience the beauty of Victoria. We have many guests who return each year during this time, and we hope that you will become one of our "regulars."
Thank you also for noting the exceptional service of Taylor and Craig. I will be sure to share this review with both of them.

Sincerely,

Rachel Dickinson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

I have stayed here many times and am pleased with this hotel's consistent friendly service and amenities. The rooms are clean and comfortable; the included breakfast is a welcome extra; and the underground secured parking a rare bonus. Rates are reasonable; in fact, value for the amount charged is outstanding. I would not consider a different hotel for my next stay in Victoria.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DoctorDub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWIH_Manager, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that we are now your hotel of choice when visiting Victoria. We look forward to welcoming you back again when you are next in our beautiful city!

Sincerely,

Rachel Dickinson
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oahu
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Beautiful hotel, clean rooms & walking distance from the ferry. Craig was wonderful! He helped us find GREAT food and local attractions. Breakfast was great, more than a continental type of breakfast. The beds were very comfortable!! I was skeptical at first because I thought the lower price meant it would not meet our expectations. I was so wrong. I will be staying here again. You just can't beat the quality and the price!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Oahukim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWIH_Manager, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Wow! Thank you so much for sharing your kind compliments. I am truly pleased that you enjoyed your visit with us and that you found all that we offer - from amazing personal service, clean and comfortable rooms, fabulous Inner Harbour location and a complimentary full hot breakfast buffet - to be of such good value.

We look forward to your return visit!

Sincerely,
Rachel Dickinson
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

A friend and I stayed at this hotel. The location was lovely and our room faced onto the inner harbour. However, the hotel was in turmoil and under renovation and very messy. My friend was a guest from the UK and I was not comfortable with inviting and paying for a guest to stay in these circumstances. The breakfast was only so-so with plastic plates to eat off and we had to clear our own tables. The girl in attendance was run off her feet trying to fill the complaints of 'no milk', 'no cream', 'no waffles', and generally filling peoples request for food. Our sausages and pork patties were cold and not nice to eat.

On a good note, the accommodation (room) was clean. I would not recommend this place in these conditions, nor would I recommend eating there. There was no dining room only a very small breakfast area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rocheshunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWIH_Manager, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay.

While I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed the convenience of our Inner Harbour location and the lovely room and view, I apologize that otherwise we did not meet your expectations.

I am sorry that you were not made aware of the renovation work taking place at the hotel, as we made every effort to get this message out to our booking partners, on the Best Western website and the Central Reservations agents. We are now in the finishing stages of our lobby and hallway renovations, and are excited to show off our amazing new look.

I also apologize that the complimentary full breakfast buffet did not meet all your expectations. We appreciate your comments, as they help us improve our experience for others. Thanks again.

Sincerely,
Rachel Dickinson
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calgary, alberta,
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We recently were guests for an extended period during which major renovations were being done to the hotel. During this time the hotel staff maintained the professionalism that has always been their trademark. They treat their guests like "family" and are so proud that their hotel will soon have an awesome totally updated new look to offer. We can hardly wait to see it during our next stay.

Room Tip: Excellent harbour views from upper rooms on the parkside of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank plainsman54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thank you so much for making us your home away from home for your extended stay in Victoria!

We so appreciate your comments on your experience and for all your patience while we renovated our lobby and hallways. The team has worked hard to ensure the transition has been as smooth as possible for our guests while the crew were at work. I am excited to let you know that we are not too far off from being finished, and the new lobby furniture arrived yesterday and looks amazing. We will be posting some photos to our website of the new look very soon.

Thank you again for all your kind words and understanding, and we look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,
Joanne Mills
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Hotel Grand Pacific
#14 of 49 in Victoria
2,025 reviews
The Fairmont Empress
#19 of 49 in Victoria
3,606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 49 in Victoria
2,700 reviews
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 49 in Victoria
1,031 reviews
The Oswego Hotel
#5 of 49 in Victoria
1,747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Inner Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Inner Harbour

Property: Best Western Plus Inner Harbour
Address: 412 Quebec Street, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1W5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
#5 Family Hotel in Victoria
#6 Green Hotel in Victoria
#6 Business Hotel in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Inner Harbour 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great hotel located at Victoria's famous scenic Inner Harbour, just steps to attractions, shops and restaurants. Simply park your car and walk to all Victoria's sights. We offer a complimentary full breakfast buffet. Underground parking (max 6'6") is available for a daily charge. Well-appointed guest studios and one-bedroom suites include a private balcony, fridge, microwave, free wifi & DVD player. Ask about kitchen studios for extended stays. Luxurious penthouses offer stunning harbour views. Relax & unwind in the outdoor seasonal pool, indoor whirlpool, sauna, steam room and fitness studio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Best Western, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Plus Inner Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inner Harbour Hotel Victoria
Best Western Hotel Victoria
Best Western Victoria
Best Western Inner Harbour
Victoria Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing