We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Very Nice Choice in Victoria”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Plus Inner Harbour
Ranked #7 of 49 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Moses Lake, Washington
Level Contributor
126 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“A Very Nice Choice in Victoria”
Reviewed December 7, 2012

When I called to check the prices at the Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, I was pleasantly surprised at the Customer Service I received. He actually made it easy for me to want to reserve a room there and accommodate our group of five. Our rooms were totally ready when we arrived with no need for calls to the front desk for more blankets or whatever. Our breakfast was plentiful and the girl in the kitchen went above and beyond the call of duty to answer guests tourist questions - she was very knowledgeable. AND, then an important document stayed in our safe box which we didn't discover until in the car in the ferry line and time was running out for the ferry departure. When we called the hotel, they found the document and hand delivered it in minutes to the ferry terminal! I consider that excellent service. Yes, I would return here. Thank you.BWIH staff.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWIH_Manager, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to Victoria. I was blown away reading your review. Everything you have described from your experience with us, is what all of our staff strive to provide daily to each and every one of our guests. We do have an amazing hotel team and it warms the heart to hear how you and your family truly enjoyed your time with us as a result of the service provided. I have shared your review with all of the staff and we all hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,762 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,193
    453
    78
    28
    10
See reviews for
521
754
98
138
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (501)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Langley
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Location perfect. Staff was professional, helpful, and friendly. Breakfast mediocre all else super. Am definitely going to return.
One suggestion is that the kitchenette have some china, as in plates. There was cutlery, mugs, glasses and even wine glasses but no plates. Only complaint and even that is not an issue. Thanks for a great experience.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank ELDA R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWIH_Manager, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your recent visit to Victoria. We really appreciate your taking the time to review our hotel, and for letting us know how much you enjoyed the personal service of our staff and the convenience our location offers. Thank you again and we look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Albert, Alberta, Canada
1 review
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Third stay at this hotel and i havent been dissapointed once, rates are incredible and service satisfaction was was at its upmost , will be reaturning ,again and again.location is spectacular and close distance to all locations.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012 via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel every time we come to Victoria which is 3 times a year. We have always had good service until now. My wife had here earrings stolen from the room. Once we complained to the front desk the maid stopped cleaning our room. We spoke to the front desk again and not even an apology was given. I would never of thought that we would be treated so poorly and unprofessional from this hotel. We always enjoyed our stays there but will NEVER stay there again. If you don't want your bags snooped through and items taken by the maids, then stay somewhere else. There is friendlier service hotels in Victoria.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Glenn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWIH_Manager, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Dear Glenn,

It’s regrettable that your wife’s earrings were lost during your most recent stay with us, and I am sincerely sorry that that the service we extended in assisting in your search was below your expectations. Once advised of the situation our staff searched your room, and then again very thoroughly upon your check-out.

Two Managers did make attempts to reach you following your departure, expressing our genuine concern and determination to continue the search. Those messages were not returned.

We sincerely apologize that our team was unable to locate your item but we have continued to look diligently.

We take pride in the excellent reputation our hotel enjoys and in the high integrity of our staff. Comments such as yours are not taken lightly and we truly regret that you feel your last stay with us did not meet your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
1 review
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Excellent location with great views of the city. Even if you are staying on business, there is lots to do when you are finished for the day as the hotel is located within walking distance of fine restaurants, shops and nightclubs. Clean rooms, secure parking, professional staff and a great breakfast. I have already recommended this hotel to colleagues.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BRAD D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWIH_Manager, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments following your recent visit. We are truly happy to hear that you had a great first stay with us and that you were able to enjoy our location, amenties and complimentary breakfast. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Macleod, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 30, 2012

This hotel was so great we decided to extend our stay ! The staff and facilities are beyond expectations and go above and beyond to assist with requests to ensure your stay is great. The fact that the harbour and almost all the tourist attractions are within walking distance is an asset as well ! My next trip will definitely be booked at the Best Western Plus Inner Harbour.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roman Judi Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Hotel Grand Pacific
#14 of 49 in Victoria
1,989 reviews
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 49 in Victoria
1,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Fairmont Empress
#19 of 49 in Victoria
3,508 reviews
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 49 in Victoria
2,624 reviews
The Oswego Hotel
#5 of 49 in Victoria
1,683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Inner Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Inner Harbour

Property: Best Western Plus Inner Harbour
Address: 412 Quebec Street, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1W5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
#5 Family Hotel in Victoria
#6 Green Hotel in Victoria
#6 Business Hotel in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Inner Harbour 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great hotel located at Victoria's famous scenic Inner Harbour, just steps to attractions, shops and restaurants. Simply park your car and walk to all Victoria's sights. We offer a complimentary full breakfast buffet. Underground parking (max 6'6") is available for a daily charge. Well-appointed guest studios and one-bedroom suites include a private balcony, fridge, microwave, free wifi & DVD player. Ask about kitchen studios for extended stays. Luxurious penthouses offer stunning harbour views. Relax & unwind in the outdoor seasonal pool, indoor whirlpool, sauna, steam room and fitness studio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Best Western, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Inner Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inner Harbour Hotel Victoria
Best Western Hotel Victoria
Best Western Victoria
Best Western Inner Harbour
Victoria Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing