We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Value and Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Plus Inner Harbour
Ranked #7 of 52 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
West Linn, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good Value and Great Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

Located one block from the Inner Harbour and Parliament Building - great walking distance to everything. Rooms are comfortable, good bedding, a little dated. Great views from balcony on 7th floor. Wonderful little kitchen area. Underground parking, internet and breakfast were included. Nice staff. Would stay again.

Room Tip: High Floor, Corner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martina019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWIH_Manager, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you for your review of our hotel following your recent stay with us. We appreciate your kind compliments and are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit to Victoria. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,706 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,158
    437
    74
    27
    10
See reviews for
504
730
96
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (492)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Qualicum Beach, BC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

Staff and location are the best in Victoria. The inner harbour is very tourist orientated and walking in and around the hotel is always safe and friendly. The rooms are great and the full kitchen is great for keeping costs down. Parking is secure and free with your self serve breakfast.

Room Tip: If you want a great view, ask for the harbour side of the hotel; the rooms are a bit more but worth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vshaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWIH_Manager, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your kind compliments with others. We truly appreciate your continued business and I am very happy to hear that you find our "staff and location the best in Victoria." We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grapevine, TX
Level Contributor
36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

Spent 3 nights at this hotel with Jeanne B and other travelers. Stayed in the penthouse, where the views and spaciousness outweighed that dated decor. I could see ships coming and going from the harbor while showering in the second bathroom - a novel view!

Perfect location in the inner harbor, within easy walking distance of the ferry, restaurants, and local attractions (Parliament House, Royal BC Museum, Fairmont Empress). Staff, particularly Craig, went out of their way on numerous occasions to give directions, dining recommendations, and help with sightseeing arrangements. Sincere thanks for your courtesy and professionalism.

Would absolutely stay here again. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: The top floor has 2 penthouse suites; supposedly the only hotel rooms in Victoria from which you can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gvtxgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWIH_Manager, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you so very much for a wonderful review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your time in Victoria, and especially our 2-Bedroom Penthouse Suite. I love the fact that you were still able to enjoy the spectacular view while showering in the second bathroom. I have to say - that's the first time I've heard of this - but it is definitely a fantastic recommendation!
I hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L.C.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

Excellent location,very clean,super friendly staff.Free under ground parking we walked every where.Breakfast free, buffet style was good also.We stayed two nites,our room was very comfy we had a small fridge and stove and also a micro wave.We will stay here again!Great value!!

Room Tip: Our room was a King studio and right beside the stairs,there happened to be a marathon on when were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mag R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWIH_Manager, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to Victoria and for letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay. We truly appreciate your kind compliments regarding the service you experienced and the amenities provided. and for recommending us to others. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to Victoria again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Townsend, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

Not knowing what to expect or how far everything was from the Ferry we made reservations at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour , the hotel was 1 block from the ferry and was an easy walk to everything. The staff went out of their way to make us feel at home and even told us about a food store that delivers to the hotel if we needed. I would stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ken muyo s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWIH_Manager, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Ken,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us regarding your recent stay. I am so happy to hear that you were pleased with our hotel location, accommodations and amenities.

You are right - we are one block away from the ferries from Seattle and Port Angeles, which makes it easy to get to our hotel by car or on foot.

As we are "neighbours" I hope that your first visit to Victoria becomes one of many more!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

The room had two double beds but would have been small for more than two people.
The beds were comfortable and the room was quiet and clean. The location was excellent, parking was included as was a good self serve breakfast. The exercise room was small and basic.
All in all it was more than we expected for a very good price.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ontheroadagain2for2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us on your recent trip to Victoria. We really appreciated your taking the time to let us know about your stay, and all that you enjoyed. We hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chemainus, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

Even though we live on the Island we decided to be tourists for his special day. The hotel is very close to the harbour. We had an upgraded room on the 7th floor with a lovely view of the harbour. Breakfast was good and parking free. The staff we very helpful and we had a great time walking around the city. My only complaint was that i paid to upgrade the room and it was right across from the elevator. 705, You can hear what I think is the elevator working all day and night. Other than this issue ,and having to wear earplugs, we were delighted with our stay.

Room Tip: Get a higher floor room facing the harbour and try to stay as far away from the elevators as you can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GrandmaFoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your husband's special birthday getway to Victoria.

We were delighted to hear that you were able to take advantage of our free parking and enjoyed the full breakfast that was also included.

I do apologize that the elevator disturbed you during your stay, and we have asked our elevator maintenance technician to look into how the mechanics can be further quietened. We appreciate your letting us know of this concern, and look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 52 in Victoria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 978 reviews
Hotel Grand Pacific
#14 of 52 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 52 in Victoria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,517 reviews
Victoria Regent Hotel
#4 of 52 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,197 reviews
The Oswego Hotel
#6 of 52 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Inner Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Inner Harbour

Property: BEST WESTERN Plus Inner Harbour
Address: 412 Quebec St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1W5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
#5 Family Hotel in Victoria
#6 Business Hotel in Victoria
#6 Green Hotel in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Inner Harbour 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great hotel located at Victoria's famous scenic Inner Harbour, just steps to attractions, shops and restaurants. Simply park your car and walk to all Victoria's sights. We offer a complimentary full breakfast buffet. Underground parking (max 6'6") is available for a daily charge. Well-appointed guest studios and one-bedroom suites include a private balcony, fridge, microwave, free wifi & DVD player. Ask about kitchen studios for extended stays. Luxurious penthouses offer stunning harbour views. Relax & unwind in the outdoor seasonal pool, indoor whirlpool, sauna, steam room and fitness studio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Best Western, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Inner Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inner Harbour Hotel Victoria
Best Western Hotel Victoria
Best Western Victoria
Best Western Inner Harbour
Victoria Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing