We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couple nites in the Big City.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Inner Harbour
Ranked #7 of 49 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Excellent location,very clean,super friendly staff.Free under ground parking we walked every where.Breakfast free, buffet style was good also.We stayed two nites,our room was very comfy we had a small fridge and stove and also a micro wave.We will stay here again!Great value!!

Room Tip: Our room was a King studio and right beside the stairs,there happened to be a marathon on when were...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mag R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWIH_Manager, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to Victoria and for letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay. We truly appreciate your kind compliments regarding the service you experienced and the amenities provided. and for recommending us to others. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to Victoria again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,853)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Inner Harbour
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,309 - 1,315 of 1,853 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2012

Not knowing what to expect or how far everything was from the Ferry we made reservations at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour , the hotel was 1 block from the ferry and was an easy walk to everything. The staff went out of their way to make us feel at home and even told us about a food store that delivers to the hotel if we needed. I would stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ken muyo s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWIH_Manager, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Dear Ken,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us regarding your recent stay. I am so happy to hear that you were pleased with our hotel location, accommodations and amenities.

You are right - we are one block away from the ferries from Seattle and Port Angeles, which makes it easy to get to our hotel by car or on foot.

As we are "neighbours" I hope that your first visit to Victoria becomes one of many more!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

The room had two double beds but would have been small for more than two people.
The beds were comfortable and the room was quiet and clean. The location was excellent, parking was included as was a good self serve breakfast. The exercise room was small and basic.
All in all it was more than we expected for a very good price.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ontheroadagain2for2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Thank you so much for staying with us on your recent trip to Victoria. We really appreciated your taking the time to let us know about your stay, and all that you enjoyed. We hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Even though we live on the Island we decided to be tourists for his special day. The hotel is very close to the harbour. We had an upgraded room on the 7th floor with a lovely view of the harbour. Breakfast was good and parking free. The staff we very helpful and we had a great time walking around the city. My only complaint was that i paid to upgrade the room and it was right across from the elevator. 705, You can hear what I think is the elevator working all day and night. Other than this issue ,and having to wear earplugs, we were delighted with our stay.

Room Tip: Get a higher floor room facing the harbour and try to stay as far away from the elevators as you can...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GrandmaFoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your husband's special birthday getway to Victoria.

We were delighted to hear that you were able to take advantage of our free parking and enjoyed the full breakfast that was also included.

I do apologize that the elevator disturbed you during your stay, and we have asked our elevator maintenance technician to look into how the mechanics can be further quietened. We appreciate your letting us know of this concern, and look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

My title sums everything up. Not a luxury hotel. Not "budget" hotel but a nice. clean, very well located hotel in an expensive area. The free breakfast with hot eggs, sausage, potatoes & pancakes......along with many other uncooked entrees such as fresh fruit, pastries & cereals has to be considered when evaluating the overall cost. I also enjoyed the incredibly friendly & helpful staff. I'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Thank you so much for staying with us on your recent visit to Victoria and Vancouver Island.

We were pleased to hear that you found our Inner Harbour hotel to be good value, with the full breakfast and parking we include in our room rates. I have shared your compliments on the service to our team, and appreciated your taking the time to share your experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

While the room decor was a bit dated. The view from every room of the Penthouse was beautiful. The location was very convient. The breakfast area was large and well organized. The staff was extremely helpful. Craig at the front desk was helpful with tour reservations/cancellations and he also came to our rescue for some unusual request. We loved this place and the view of the sunrise and sunset. I would love to return.

Room Tip: The Penthouse is well worth the money
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your recent stay in our Penthouse Suite, and of course the 360 degree views of the scenic Inner Harbour and Olympic Mountains that is the biggest feature of our top floor suites. Craig is one of our many super stars, and thank you for complimenting him in particular on his excellent service.

We also hope you will return, and see the updates we have planned for the hotel this winter!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

It would be difficult to improve upon this location, as it is separated from the Inner Harbour by just a small park. If you are fortunate to have a room overlooking the park, as we did, then you're overlooking the Harbour and have a great view of the boats and planes coming in. Also, you're just steps away from the legislative buildings (get a photo at twilight, as the lights come on).

The beds are wonderfully comfortable as are the chairs and the balconies are quite nice. Staff is courteous and helpful. As noted in other reviews, the breakfast area is very small for the number of people staying, so becomes quite congested. Food is good.

Room Tip: Harbour view rooms are wonderful - the higher the room the better the view.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathie6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our Victoria Inner Harbour hotel. We really appreciated your choosing our hotel, and sounds like you were very pleased with your choice.

For anyone that may want to check out the nearby Parliament Buildings, they offer free tours (in the business day hours) that are very worthwhile!

Thanks again for all your comments and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Grand Pacific
Hotel Grand Pacific
#14 of 49 in Victoria
2,098 reviews
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Victoria
0.3 mi away
The Fairmont Empress
The Fairmont Empress
#21 of 49 in Victoria
3,803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA
0.4 mi away
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 49 in Victoria
2,796 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Carlton Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Inner Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Inner Harbour

Address: 412 Quebec Street, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1W5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
#5 Family Hotel in Victoria
#6 Green Hotel in Victoria
#6 Business Hotel in Victoria
Price Range: $120 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Inner Harbour 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great hotel located at Victoria's famous scenic Inner Harbour, just steps to attractions, shops and restaurants. Simply park your car and walk to all Victoria's sights. We offer a complimentary full breakfast buffet. Underground parking (max 6'6") is available for a daily charge. Well-appointed guest studios and one-bedroom suites include a private balcony, fridge, microwave, free wifi & DVD player. Ask about kitchen studios for extended stays. Luxurious penthouses offer stunning harbour views. Relax & unwind in the outdoor seasonal pool, indoor whirlpool, sauna, steam room and fitness studio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Best Western, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Plus Inner Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inner Harbour Hotel Victoria
Best Western Hotel Victoria
Best Western Victoria
Best Western Inner Harbour
Victoria Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing