We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Inner Harbour
Nearby Hotels
$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Rialto(Victoria)
$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites(Victoria)
$204
$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$279
$261
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$441
$387
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$391
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$244
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$235
$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Abigail's Hotel(Victoria)
$263
$186
Abigail's Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Embassy Inn(Victoria)(Great Value!)
$184
$178
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,001)
Filter reviews
2,001 results
Traveler rating
1,372
501
87
28
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,372
501
87
28
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationsmall kitchenwithin walking distancebest westernsunderground parkingbreakfast roomthe penthouseoutdoor poolcomplimentary breakfaststay there againfront desk staffdowntown victoriaport angeleshot tubcoho ferryquiet streetempress hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1,459 - 1,464 of 2,001 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2012

While the room decor was a bit dated. The view from every room of the Penthouse was beautiful. The location was very convient. The breakfast area was large and well organized. The staff was extremely helpful. Craig at the front desk was helpful with tour reservations/cancellations and he also came to our rescue for some unusual request. We loved this place and the view of the sunrise and sunset. I would love to return.

Room Tip: The Penthouse is well worth the money
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your recent stay in our Penthouse Suite, and of course the 360 degree views of the scenic Inner Harbour and Olympic Mountains that is the biggest feature of our top floor suites. Craig is one of our many super stars, and thank you for complimenting him in particular on his excellent service.

We also hope you will return, and see the updates we have planned for the hotel this winter!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

It would be difficult to improve upon this location, as it is separated from the Inner Harbour by just a small park. If you are fortunate to have a room overlooking the park, as we did, then you're overlooking the Harbour and have a great view of the boats and planes coming in. Also, you're just steps away from the legislative buildings (get a photo at twilight, as the lights come on).

The beds are wonderfully comfortable as are the chairs and the balconies are quite nice. Staff is courteous and helpful. As noted in other reviews, the breakfast area is very small for the number of people staying, so becomes quite congested. Food is good.

Room Tip: Harbour view rooms are wonderful - the higher the room the better the view.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathie6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our Victoria Inner Harbour hotel. We really appreciated your choosing our hotel, and sounds like you were very pleased with your choice.

For anyone that may want to check out the nearby Parliament Buildings, they offer free tours (in the business day hours) that are very worthwhile!

Thanks again for all your comments and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

My wife and I stayed in Victoria at the Best Western Inner Harbour and had a wonderful time. We were waiting for my brother and his wife to arrive from the Netherlands and booked this hotel. Last year our son and his two sons invited me to travel with them to Europe and we stayed at a number of Best Western Hotels which were great expereinces. Because of that I booked a Best Western again and it was a wonderful experience. The staff at the hotal was very helpful, the room was clean and had everything we expected and the breakfast was something to write home about. Again the staff at the breakfast room was great. We were also impressed with the kind of parking arrangements available and the short distance to the downtown Victoria business sector. We had arranged a visit to the Parliament Building and had a meeting with the Speaker of the House, the Hon Bill Barisoff. The total experience was something to dream about and we will make sure we will stay at this hotel again in the future.

Room Tip: My wife and I stayed in a room facing the street while my brother and his wife were right across the hall from us facing the garden and the inner harbor - very nice in both cases. We didn't have any noise trouble as we stayed at the 4th floor away from the street noise.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gus B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Thank you so much for letting us know how much you enjoyed your recent visit to Victoria and your stay at our hotel. We really appreciated all the comments, and delighted to hear how much you enjoyed our amenities, the service and of course our proximity to the attractions and downtown core.

Thank you for being a Best Western fan, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Coming here after the expansive room at the Red Lion in Port Angeles, WA, our room felt cramp. The free parking and kitchenette sealed it for us though. We didn't realize just how close the hotel is to the Coho ferry, which made it an even better deal.

Breakfast is standard. The eggs tasted less than average and the do-it-yourself pancakes looked awful, so stick to other items. I enjoyed a raisin scone and took a cherry turnover for the road. The bananas were overripe, but the staff was so nice it is a wash.

Our room faced the inner habor but there is a small park between the hotel and water, so the view is obscured. I overheard another guest asking for a better view and she was told that she'd have to do the 8th floor or even the penthouse for that. The only drawback is that you'll hear foghorns and sea planes, not that it bothered me at all.

The elevators are slow but at least they have elevators!

We'd stay here again, though I hear the Royal Scots across the street is a good value too.

Room Tip: High level waterside to see the view if you are going in the summer
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LLori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, on your recent trip to Victoria. For our guests that arrive by either the CoHo Ferry or Clipper Ferry, we are just a convenient couple minutes walk from these terminals.

There is a lovely small park between us and the harbour, which the rooms on the northside of the hotel look onto. The views will vary from floor to floor and from season to season. We recommend that you call our hotel and let us know what you are most interested in so that we can make every effort to match your booking with the best room option.

Thanks again for all your comments, and we hope to see you back again when next travelling to Victoria.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Went to Victoria with another couple......we were celebrating our anniversary and the other couple were celebrating the wife's birthday. We each got "hand-written" greeting cards and candy in our rooms!!!! A simple gesture, but very, very meaningful. The hotel and rooms were spotless, comfortable and welcoming. Everyone was very professional, but yet, down-to-earth friendly.....we felt very much "at home". We had a 7th floor balcony room (harbourside). It would be nice if they "top" the trees a bit to make the view a little more open. The price, free parking, breakfast, and the location are perfect!!! This is where we would reccommend anyone stay......and will be where we stay again on our next visit to BEAUTIFUL Victoria, B.C.
Don't miss the Gardens!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: go for the 7th floor, harbourside if you want any view at all........trees block view on lower floors. They should be topped. The city lights, and view of the Empress are good from up there.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phyllis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Thank you so much for sharing your experience at our hotel, and for recommending us to others. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the personal touch as we helped you celebrate your very special events while staying with us. Thank you for all the compliments on the service of our staff, and we look forward to welcoming you back again (hopefully) soon!

As for the trees, they belong to our neighbours but we can put in your request... :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews