We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Inner Harbour
Nearby Hotels
$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$281
$264
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites(Victoria)
$235
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$250
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Rialto(Victoria)
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$394
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$233
$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$404
Delta Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Abigail's Hotel(Victoria)
$265
$217
Abigail's Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Embassy Inn(Victoria)(Great Value!)
$195
$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,003)
Filter reviews
2,003 results
Traveler rating
1,374
501
87
28
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,374
501
87
28
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationsmall kitchenwithin walking distancebest westernsunderground parkingbreakfast roomthe penthouseoutdoor poolcomplimentary breakfaststay there againfront desk staffdowntown victoriaport angeleshot tubcoho ferryquiet streetempress hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1,471 - 1,476 of 2,003 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2012

This Best Western hotel proves size and age do not matter when it is kept up well. Our room with a king bed and kitchenette was small, but was well laid out and cozy. It had everything we needed, was extremely clean, and everything was in good working condition. We also had a nice view of the harbour and garden in front, but be prepared for some traffic noise. It was also very convenient to have the complimentary breakfast. The staff were all very friendly. We wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poppy01calgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWIH_Manager, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us.

Like you mention, our Studio rooms offer one or two beds and a kitchenette with access to a microwave, coffee maker and fridge. For those who book our extended stay rates, full kitchen access with cooking facilities are provided for no additional charge.

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and certainly look forward to welcoming you back to beautiful Victoria again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

This hotel is within walking distance of the parliament buildings, the museum, Fisherman's Warf (buy 6 fish for $5 to feed the seals!), grocery stores and the bus depot (Pacific Coach Lines will take you to Vancouver via the ferry). I booked a suite that had a great kitchen with lots of cooking equipment. Breakfast was included. Very friendly staff!

Room Tip: Ask for a room that overlooks the harbour.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ancientmoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Thank you for staying with us!

And what a great tip regarding feeeding the seals at Fisherman's Wharf - which is just a short walk from our hotel. I think the seals really appreciate it too!! There are a number of great take-away places to eat there and plenty of houseboats to tour (those for sale that is). We are glad to hear you enjoyed the conveniences of the kitchen that was included with the one bedroom suite, and appreciate your compliments on the service of our staff.

We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Victoria.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Decided to visit Victoria prior to touring other parts of the Island and am very glad we did. The reception staff were awesome and extremely helpful. The complementary breakfast served our needs and was very adequate. The room overlooking the inner harbour exceeded our expectations as even nook and cranny was utilized and it was tastefully decorated and very clean. Having a kitchen area was a bonus for us, too. Good location and easy walking access to other city landmarks. Will return there when back to visit this remarkable city.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tillie2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your recent family visit to Victoria. We really appreciate your taking the time to review our hotel, and for letting us know how much you enjoyed the personal service of our staff, the complimentary breakfast and the convenience our location offers. Thank you again and we look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We quite often stay at Best Western Hotel and were happy overall with our stay here. The reception staff were always friendly and helpful and on arrival we were given room 511, a corner room with views of the Inner Harbour through the trees of the small park in front of the hotel.

A nice spacious clean room with the usual amenities and two balconies. We didn't want to use the kitchen so weren't worried about the locked cupboards. The fridge was handy to have and there was a kettle for making tea which was great. One of the balconies overlooked the Days Inn carpark next door and got the sun in the afternoon, but it was unusable as there was no furniture on it and it hadn't been cleaned in a very long time. The other one had a table and chairs on it, but again was less than clean. A little sweep round wouldn't go amiss.

There is no bar or restaurant here other than the breakfast room for the complimentary breakfast, but there's plenty of choice of places to go in the immediate area. The quality of the breakfast was a bit variable, the pastries were very good, cereals as you would expect. The cooked items on the one morning I tried them were far too salty for my taste, but that's just a personal thing, the next day my husband said they were fine. The breakfast room is very cramped for room and gets very busy. We tried to avoid the peak times by going early one day and late the next day, but it was just as bad both times. The young lady replenishing the food really didn't have a hope of keeping up with it all.

The pool area was very nice and the pool great for a refreshing dip. We didn't use the sauna.
All in all we enjoyed our stay here and would recommend it as it had a good location near to the Inner harbour and main areas of Victoria.

Room Tip: Ask for one overlooking the harbour on and upper floor
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimr96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent trip to Victoria. We were delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us, and all the amenities and extras in the room. We appreciate your recommending our hotel, and look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

At half the price I would rate this hotel as very good, but we paid far more than we did for an excellent, fully equipped, large room in the heart of Vancouver, and got something akin to a motel.

Two good things: the location, of course, and the staff who were unfailingly helpful and pleasant.

Our room on the seventh floor was drab and had an uninteresting view. The room had a kitchen, but all the utensils were locked up and we were told we would have to pay extra to use them! The kitchen had a fridge which contained nothing, not even a bottle of water for which one had to approach the front desk. The room had no mini-bar and there is nowhere in the hotel to get a drink. The information on Victoria that was provided in the room was a year out of date.

Breakfast is bad. A very poor selection of poor quality food to which you help yourself in a tiny, crowded room. Better to go out for breakfast.

And probably better to look elsewhere for a hotel in Victoria.

Room Tip: High up with a harbour view is best.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DandDToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your stay in August.

While I am very happy to hear that you received great sevice from our staff and that you enjoyed the convenience our Inner Harbour location offers, I apologize that your room and the complimentary full breakfast buffet did not meet all your expectations. We appreciate your comments, as they help us improve our experience for others. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews