We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great visit.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Inner Harbour
Ranked #7 of 46 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed March 9, 2012

We stayed here last year and so enjoyed our time there so when the Imax was having a film festival we decided to stay in Victoria. Because our stay at this hotel last year was so great we decided to stay again and it was just as good as last year.

Room Tip: Inner harbour view is really nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kilipi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2012

Thanks so much for staying with us again! And we are thrilled to hear you were able to enjoy the recent IMAX Film Festival. With so many excellent attractions nearby, there is always something going on within an easy walk of our hotel. We hope you will continue your tradition, and look forward to seeing you again for next year's festival if not sooner!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,962)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,533 - 1,539 of 1,962 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2012

Whenever we stay at the Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, we always get the royal treatment (as I'm sure all clients do). The welcome is very warm and all staff are kind and do whatever they can to make our stay comfortable.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2012

Thanks so much for your lovely comments on the service and caring attention you received from our staff. We like to think that every guest is deserving of the very best in service and comfort!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2012

We just travelled back home to Edmonton from beautiful Victoria. We were there for a 5 night, relaxation stay. Our visit was amazing. LOVE Victoria, and love this perfect hotel!

We paid a unbeatable amount for our stay (4 night long stay promotion), and for what we got we will never look elsewhere in Victoria and we would warn others in doing so! There is a reason this hotel is rated number THREE in all of Victoria!

We (my Husband and I) travelled with our kids, ages 6 and 2. From check-in to check-out it was great! The hotel staff were beyond accomodating (we needed a glass of milk for our two year old at bed time, so I called to the front desk to get some, and when my Husband went down the front desk staff had two waiting for him), the breakfast was PERFECT for us, especially with having the children. Saved us some money each day, and it was just what is needed (waffles, fruit, muffins, bagels, toast, coffee, juice, milk, cereal). We did use the hot tub twice, and it was exactly what a hot tub is, unfortunately one day the breaker did trip so when we went down we weren't able to use it, but it was fixed by the next morning! Rooms were spacious and clean, I was shocked when I walked in our room to find a full kitchenette with a stove/microwave/sink/fridge/kitchen table/cutlery/pots,pans etc.

There is also free underground parking, unfortunately we couldn't use it because our truck wouldn't fit in any of the spots. We did park in the parking lot next door (Days Inn) after our front desk called them to confirm we could. We had no issues.

The hotel is an amazing location. We walked to the Museum one day (5 minutes with kids), walked to the inner Harbour (2 minutes), we also walked to fishermans wharf (10 minutes)...

You cannot go wrong with this hotel. If you want a great family friendly hotel for an awesome price... STAY HERE! Sure the decor isn't 5*, but your stay will be! It was in our books anyways.

*Also! We had a beautiful patio looking over the front entrance of the hotel. Would have been a perfect spot to have coffee had of it been a little warmer! :)

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BrandyLee85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2012

Thank you so much for sharing with us how perfect your stay was, and how much the little extras and the special service of our team meant to your family vacation. We appreciate your sharing your experience and look forward to welcoming your family back when you can get away again to Victoria!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2012

The location of this hotel combined with the nice kitchenette make this place a good value. We walked all over the harbour area from the hotel; only 10 minutes on foot to where all the trendy shops and restaurant/pubs. The hotel has a nice looking pool but we never used due to early October cool weather. The breakfast room was great; we enjoyed almost anything you can think of such as waffles, eggs (hard boiled) cereals, fruit ect which is free. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MooseJaw40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2012

Thank you so much for staying with us last October and we are so pleased to hear how much your family enjoyed our hotel location and amenities. We are pleased to include an extensive brekkie and covered gated parking with our rates, the value of which can be quite a lot more when staying elsewhere in town. Thanks for recommending us based on your experience and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2012

Free secure Parking, free breakfast (waffles, fruit, toast, muffens, hard boiled eggs, etc.), great location. just down from the parliament building and the museum and downtown. Inner Habour 2 minute walk. Had a room with 2 double beds and a kitchen ( stove and fridge & microwave) and large flat screen TV. Close to resturants and shopping.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank normgOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2012

Thank you again fior staying with us! We are glad to hear how much your family enjoyed your time here and that you found our Inner Harbour location so convenient. There is so much to see within an easy walking distance, like the Royal BC Museum, where they have currently on display a special exhibit showcasing award-winning photography. We hope to see you back again when you are next on the West Coast!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2012

Unbelievably close to everything, we walked everywhere! We couldn't find anything wrong with our Hotel and enjoyed every moment of our stay.

Room Tip: We were on the 6th floor and it was very quiet and the view wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ssholberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2012

Thanks so much for staying with us for your Victoria winter getaway. We are glad to hear how convenient our Inner Harbour location was for you to make the most of your visit. Victoria is such a walkable city, and with the causeway paths and Dallas Road so close by, you can truly head off in any direction and just explore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2012

I recently visited Victoria to meet some friends whom I hadn't seen since University graduation, 25 years ago. That fact alone made this a sentimental journey, but my stay at the Best Western Inner Harbour truly made this reunion an occasion to remember.

The BW Inner Harbour is located in a quiet, older neighbourhood near the Legislature Building. At first glance, it looks to be typical of the many hotels in this area. What sets it apart, however, is the quality of the customer service, as well as having the character of a vintage downtown hotel.

My room on the 5th floor overlooked Quadra Park and the inner harbour. Throughout the afternoon and in the evening, I was treated to the majestic sight of the C.V. Coho as it slid into dock after sailing from Port Angeles, on the other side of the strait. I was delighted to find that my room contained a kitchenette and a breakfast nook, where I could make coffee and then enjoy the sights and sounds of Victoria from my balcony. At night, the city lights illuminated the still waters of the harbour, and the skyline was beautiful indeed.

The desk staff were very friendly and welcoming, as were the housekeepers and the breakfast staff. When checking out, I was able to store my luggage for the afternoon, which allowed me to spend a few more hours with friends before making my way to the airport. I enjoyed my stay so much that I would have gladly extended my visit for a couple of extra nights, especially given the very reasonable rates that the hotel offers in the off-season.

Other Victoria hotels may lay claim to a palatial atmosphere, but on this particular stay, the Best Western Inner Harbour was Versailles itself. I hope to return again soon.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking Quadra Park and the harbour. Even if it costs extra, it's worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hemingway_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2012

It is not often that I am rendered speechless from such heartfelt comments. Thank you so much for letting us know how special your time here in Victoria was and that your studio along with all its amenities & extra living space were such a delight. I look forward to sharing all your compliments with my whole team, who each take great pride in how they care for every one of our guests. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Hotel Grand Pacific
#13 of 46 in Victoria
2,170 reviews
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 46 in Victoria
1,094 reviews
The Fairmont Empress
#20 of 46 in Victoria
3,969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 46 in Victoria
2,866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Inner Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Inner Harbour

Address: 412 Quebec St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1W5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Victoria
#4 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
#5 Green Hotel in Victoria
#6 Business Hotel in Victoria
Price Range: $116 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Inner Harbour 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great hotel located at Victoria's famous scenic Inner Harbour, just steps to attractions, shops and restaurants. Simply park your car and walk to all Victoria's sights. We offer a complimentary full breakfast buffet. Underground parking (max 6'6") is available for a daily charge. Well-appointed guest studios and one-bedroom suites include a private balcony, fridge, microwave, free wifi & DVD player. Ask about kitchen studios for extended stays. Luxurious penthouses offer stunning harbour views. Relax & unwind in the outdoor seasonal pool, indoor whirlpool, sauna, steam room and fitness studio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Inner Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inner Harbour Hotel Victoria
Best Western Hotel Victoria
Best Western Victoria
Best Western Inner Harbour
Victoria Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing