We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best bargain in Victoria”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Plus Inner Harbour
Ranked #7 of 49 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best bargain in Victoria”
Reviewed June 20, 2011

This was the right choice for us on our first visit to Victoria. Very nice hotel and rooms. Great service. Underground FREE parking was an added benefit. An excellent location if you like to walk to Victoria's many restaurants and attractions.

Room Tip: Ask for a harbour view room on the highest floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,815 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,229
    465
    82
    28
    11
See reviews for
545
776
99
139
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (510)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 20, 2011

The location was perfect , and having a little kitchenette was excellent had we been staying longer we really would have taken advantage of it. The breakfast was very good and definitely was a good way to start your day.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clorette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
1 review
Reviewed June 17, 2011

We so enjoyed our 2 days spent here in a lovely room overlooking the Harbour in this beautiful city. It was so relaxing to sit on the balcony and watch the COHO ferry, the planes taking off and landing, the boats in the harbour...and all the tourists taking in the sights. Wonderful staff and nutritious complimentary breakfast included in the price.

Room Tip: rooms overlooking the Harbour...fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mpk11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cowichan Bay, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2011

This is such a great location within walking distance to harbour and dowtown Victoria.
Service was great and staff was very helpful and pleasant. Loved that the rooms have a small kitchen area. Will definately stay again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lasadler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2011

The Hotel is very well located on Quebec St in Downtown Victoria. All the sightseeing locations such as BC museum, the harbor, pacific underwater gardens, horse carriage rides etc...are just within 2 - 3 minutes walking. The other things to do like visiting the miniature world, maritime museum, Bug Zoo is about 5 - 7 minutes from the hotel.
The Complimentary Breakfast they are providing is awesome, its absolutely value for money when you stay at this hotel. In addition the internet service in the lobby is FREE to use and is an asset when you wish to print that last minute boarding pass.
We were staying in the room across the harbor and it had a splendid view. The room was equipped with everything one needed from shower gels to creams, from microwave to refrigerator, a dining table and a small balcony with seats....just perfect to have a amazing holiday.
The Staff is extremely courteous and very well knowledgeable on how to greet and make the guests feel comfortable.

Room Tip: Take the one with the Harbor View
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jovita_a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this review, May 31, 2011
We appreciate your lovely compliments, and for sharing your experience. I am glad you were able to see so many of the fantastic attractions that are close to our hotel.

Thanks also for sharing your "room tip". For those interested, guest studios on the 6th & 7th floors offer a beautiful view overlooking Quadra Park & onto the scenic Inner Harbour (mixed view). When booking, the room category is called "Park & Partial Harbour View". These studios do sell out in advance, especially in the high season. On the top floor of our hotel, we also have two spacious penthouse apartments, which offer 360 degree panoramic views of the harbour and the Juan de Fuca Strait.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2011

We were traveling with our one year old and they were very accommodating. The room was clean, had a great kitchenette, and great view of the Inner Harbor. It was a fabulous home away from home. The staff provided fantastic family-friendly restaurant suggestions. The location was amazing: close to all the sights and an amazing running/walking path along the water.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank catholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this review, May 26, 2011
Thanks so much for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel! By the way, we have a treasure box filled with goodies for our younger guests to explore at check in, which will be sure to impress your toddler on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
everett, wa
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2011

We hosted friends that came to visit us in Everett. One night stay to show them Victoria. Two rooms - clean, comfortable and good value. Staff was friendly and the breakfast room was very clean. We stayed here because I read the Tripadvisor reviews - and even with the few negative reviews, the management was quick to comment on and address the concerns. That spoke volumes to my wife and I. This place cares what guests think! Our two rooms had little kitchen areas and a nice balcony. We gave our guests the water view side, but even our neighborhood side was pretty and quiet. , and our company enjoyed this hotel as much as we did! I will stay here again...and so should you!

Room Tip: Upper floors were very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tobyzeigler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this review, May 26, 2011
Wow!! Thank you for all your fantastic compliments and you should write our ads!! Next time you are heading to Victoria, we recommend staying more days so you can see all that southern Vancouver Island has to offer. We will put in a good word for nice weather!! Joanne Mills - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Hotel Grand Pacific
#14 of 49 in Victoria
2,055 reviews
The Fairmont Empress
#20 of 49 in Victoria
3,681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 49 in Victoria
2,735 reviews
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 49 in Victoria
1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Inner Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Inner Harbour

Property: Best Western Plus Inner Harbour
Address: 412 Quebec Street, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1W5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
#5 Family Hotel in Victoria
#6 Business Hotel in Victoria
#6 Green Hotel in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Inner Harbour 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great hotel located at Victoria's famous scenic Inner Harbour, just steps to attractions, shops and restaurants. Simply park your car and walk to all Victoria's sights. We offer a complimentary full breakfast buffet. Underground parking (max 6'6") is available for a daily charge. Well-appointed guest studios and one-bedroom suites include a private balcony, fridge, microwave, free wifi & DVD player. Ask about kitchen studios for extended stays. Luxurious penthouses offer stunning harbour views. Relax & unwind in the outdoor seasonal pool, indoor whirlpool, sauna, steam room and fitness studio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Best Western, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Plus Inner Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inner Harbour Hotel Victoria
Best Western Hotel Victoria
Best Western Victoria
Best Western Inner Harbour
Victoria Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing