We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay in Victoria harbor”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Inner Harbour
Ranked #7 of 47 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed March 21, 2011

We have been to Victoria several times but this was our first stay at the Best Western. We were pleasantly surprised with the hotel room that included complimentary movies and parking. The location of the hotel is very convenient and we had a nice view of the ferries on the water. We were impressed with the breakfast and loved the waffle maker. Room was clean and had a kitchen area that we did not use. The sink and the shower taps were quite sensitive so we had to carefully adjust the temperature but we figured this out easily. The mattress was a little soft for my liking but was able to sleep well.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank melc12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2011

Thank you for your comments and feedback on your recent stay with us. And glad you enjoyed the fresh waffles we serve as part of our continental breakfast buffet! The beds have a plush pillow-top which is why you found the beds a little on the soft side. But glad to hear you still had a good night's rest!!

Thanks again for all your comments and hope to see you again when next in Victoria.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,930)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,661 - 1,667 of 1,930 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2011

The service was great. I didn't have a reservation but they had a room for me. They also gave a choice of room type/location.
The room was nice and was very clean.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gloria054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2011

I was impressed with the friendlinessa and helpfulness of all staff. They answered all our questions and helped out when planning bus trips and the such. Housekeeping was efficient and the continental breakfast was wonderful. I really enjoyed the hot tub too. The view from our room was superb! Everything about our stay was remarkable! I would highly recommend a stay in Victoria and a stay at your Best Western!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy12345656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2011

Thanks for all your lovely compliments on your recent stay at our Inner Harbour hotel!

We also appreciate your taking the time to recommend us to others!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2011

We had the fortunate opportunity to stay at the Best Western Plus Inner Harbour Hotel during Feb 2011. We had requested a view of the harbour and so stayed on the 6th floor. They are in the process of renovating kitchens and bathrooms and ours was already completed and very tastefully done. The view was fantastic, the staff very friendly, room clean and bed very comfortable. There is complimentary breakfast in their bright sun-room included with the room. We walked to several different restaurants for lunch and dinner. There is only one thing that we may have liked to suggest and that is to extend the breakfast hours to 10:30am.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrendySaskatchewan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2011

Thank you for your lovely comments, and for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to Victoria!

We are delighted to hear you liked the kitchen upgrades/ renovations we recently completed. All kitchens have now been completely remodelled, and feature beautiful granite counters and maple cabinetry. The kitchens in the studios are complimentary for extended stays, and can be added for short stays for a nominal charge. We have also completed the first phase of our bathroom renovations, and all rooms now have new granite countertops, new sinks and faucets.

I also appreciated your suggestion regarding hours the complimentary continental breakfast is offered, and you will be pleased to know that we extend these hours for the summer season.

Thanks again for all your comments and we look forward to your next stay here at the Best Western Plus Inner Harbour hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2011

Could hardly ask for a nicer place to stay. The staff are wonderful and helpful. The view from our room was so beautiful. We particularly liked the room and space. The kitchen area is very efficient and the bed was so comfortable. The continental breakfast that was included is perfect with a good selection of choices. We also liked the quietness of the area and the hotel. Easy to walk downtown or just a nice stroll around the James Bay area. Close to the BC Legislature, Imax, the BC Provincial Museum and the inner harbour. Will definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kilipi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2011

The Staff that we dealt with were knowlegable and helpful. The room was very clean and and the breakfast quite good. We were pleased with the free underground parking. The location was good, near many tourist places. All said we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mdpcomox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, and we look forward to having you back with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2011

I was very pleasantly surprised by the high standards of this hotel. Very good rates for such a high end product. Wall to wall windows of harbour view, granite countertops in kitchenette, beautiful bedding., very clean, friendly service. Breakfast was included and not just your standard fair. Numerous healthy choices and delicious coffee supplied in the lobby all day.

Above and beyond my expectations. You should stay there, but leave room for me on my next visit.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gina4554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2011

Thanks so much for your wonderful comments!

We are delighted to hear you liked in particular our breakfast and the granite we had recently installed in our bathrooms and kitchens.

We appreciate your choosing our hotel, and sharing your experience with others. And hope to see you again on your next visit to Victoria, BC!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Hotel Grand Pacific
#13 of 47 in Victoria
2,149 reviews
The Fairmont Empress
#20 of 47 in Victoria
3,915 reviews
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 47 in Victoria
1,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 47 in Victoria
2,842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Inner Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Inner Harbour

Address: 412 Quebec St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1W5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
#4 Family Hotel in Victoria
#6 Green Hotel in Victoria
#6 Business Hotel in Victoria
Price Range: $114 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Inner Harbour 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great hotel located at Victoria's famous scenic Inner Harbour, just steps to attractions, shops and restaurants. Simply park your car and walk to all Victoria's sights. We offer a complimentary full breakfast buffet. Underground parking (max 6'6") is available for a daily charge. Well-appointed guest studios and one-bedroom suites include a private balcony, fridge, microwave, free wifi & DVD player. Ask about kitchen studios for extended stays. Luxurious penthouses offer stunning harbour views. Relax & unwind in the outdoor seasonal pool, indoor whirlpool, sauna, steam room and fitness studio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Best Western, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Inner Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inner Harbour Hotel Victoria
Best Western Hotel Victoria
Best Western Victoria
Best Western Inner Harbour
Victoria Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing