We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“It's not downtown, but close enough” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #38 of 56 Hotels in Victoria
Chicago, Ill
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“It's not downtown, but close enough”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Spent 3 nights at the Comfort Hotel. It is clean and comfortable and a short drive to downtown Victoria. Right on the main road from the Vancouver ferry, it is easy to find. Price is quite reasonable, especially considering the enormous buffet breakfast that is included. Also a newspaper at your door each morning. The staff is very helpful and even booked our whale watching tour-which included free shuttle to and from the boat. Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hikinggirlchicago721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg M, Director of Sales & Marketing at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

We are happy to hear that you found the location, though not downtown, to be easily accessible and convenient to downtown and the ferries. We hope you enjoyed your whale watching tour - our staff is always ready and willing to make the most of your stay in Victoria.

We hope to see you again.

Regards,
Greg M
Director of Sales & Marketing
Comfort Inn & Suites Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    94
    57
    25
    15
See reviews for
81
79
10
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rockford, IL
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel was very clean. Had an excellent free breakfast with hot food. Bathroom was large.
The hotel is about 10 minutes north of downtown Victoria. Easy to go North to the Butchart Gardens. Various stores close by also.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SunLuvrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg M, Director of Sales & Marketing at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel.

We love to hear that our guests find our hotel to be of good value to them. It is also great that you enjoyed the complimentary hot breakfast buffet.

We hope to see you back the next time you are in Victoria.

Regards,
Greg M
Director of Sales & Marketing
Comfort Inn & Suites Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

My wife and I both found the customer service outstanding. We have stayed there several times and found the rooms clean and quiet. Thank you to staff for finding my wifes Ipad. We will be back next week for a few days.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob2769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg M, Director of Sales & Marketing at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

We are very happy to hear that you and your wife found our customer service to be outstanding. We have great staff here who are all committed to providing our guests with exceptional service.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Regards,
Greg M
Director of Sales & Marketing
Comfort Inn & Suites Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simcoe, Canada
Level Contributor
91 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

This place is good for exploring Victoria and region. It is 10 to 15 min from downtown but within easy striking distance of Butchart Gardens and Ferries to Gulf Islands. We were always able to get parking in the downtown near the Wharf area, which is an easy walk to the attractions (Empress, Parliament etc.). There is a decent continental breakfast. It is busy because of the number of people so best to get there 7:00 a.m. to 8:30 a.m. Our room was comfortable and included a love seat, small fridge and the obligatory free wifi. The staff are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cobler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

I was surprised at how quiet this hotel was for it location and the cost. I expected to hear traffic and people at all hours. However it was super quiet !!! And I never heard traffic or people! Was as quiet as my own home! I would be happy to stay there again just for the quiet.
I was put off a little because of the odd smell of the room .. Not sure what it was .. Perhaps just strange cleaners or chemicals on the carpets .. But it wasn't offensive just odd ...

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We stayed at this hotel before and were very pleased with the facility and service. However, this time we booked through their website and got a booking error. Called the hotel directly and were told they did not receive our reservation and put us through to their central booking office and they gave us our confirmation number for our reservation. When we showed up for check-in, the hotel claimed not to have our reservation. After a long conversation with the front desk staff, they finally decided to call their central booking office and were told that yes, we did have a reservation for two queen beds. The best the hotel could do was offer two double which were too small for us. The front desk was not very helpful and after my husband talked to the central booking office, we were finally booked into another hotel in downtown Victoria (Quality Inn). Ended up paying a bit less for the room but had to pay for parking and breakfast was not included so we were not too impressed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dutchgirl101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Victoria hotels

Montreal canada
Level Contributor
166 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

I spent a night in Victoria with my daughter and 2 grand children in July .We had a deluxe room in the executive part of this Hotel. We had 2 Queen size beds very clean. The receptionist was very helpful. This hotel is not in the center of Victoria but it's very easy to drive downtown. Breakfast was included the choice was good.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Days Inn Victoria Uptown
#28 of 56 in Victoria
4.0 of 5 stars 730 reviews
Burnside
Arbutus Inn
Arbutus Inn
#37 of 56 in Victoria
4.0 of 5 stars 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Burnside
Ramada Victoria
Ramada Victoria
#48 of 56 in Victoria
3.5 of 5 stars 673 reviews
Burnside
Tally Ho Hotel
Tally Ho Hotel
#40 of 56 in Victoria
3.5 of 5 stars 22 reviews
Burnside
Sandman Hotel Victoria
Sandman Hotel Victoria
#42 of 56 in Victoria
3.5 of 5 stars 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 3020 Blanshard St, Victoria, British Columbia V8T 5C7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 56 Hotels in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 152 well-appointed rooms, our hotel comfortably accommodates both business and leisure travellers. The Comfort Inn & Suites Victoria not only offers some of the best rates in Victoria, but each stay includes a complimentary hot breakfast buffet and ample free parking. Our conference and meeting spaces can accommodate a wide range of events, from large trade shows and weddings to small meetings. Redd’s Pub, our on-site restaurant, offers diners traditional pub fare, with a pleasant mix of international flavours. For you convenience, we also have a cold beer and wine store onsite, Rosie's. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel And Conference Centre
Holiday Inn Victoria
Victoria Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing