We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Comfortable short term stay north of downtown Victoria” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #39 of 53 Hotels in Victoria
Simcoe, Canada
Level Contributor
91 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Comfortable short term stay north of downtown Victoria”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

This place is good for exploring Victoria and region. It is 10 to 15 min from downtown but within easy striking distance of Butchart Gardens and Ferries to Gulf Islands. We were always able to get parking in the downtown near the Wharf area, which is an easy walk to the attractions (Empress, Parliament etc.). There is a decent continental breakfast. It is busy because of the number of people so best to get there 7:00 a.m. to 8:30 a.m. Our room was comfortable and included a love seat, small fridge and the obligatory free wifi. The staff are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cobler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    96
    60
    25
    17
See reviews for
81
85
10
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

I was surprised at how quiet this hotel was for it location and the cost. I expected to hear traffic and people at all hours. However it was super quiet !!! And I never heard traffic or people! Was as quiet as my own home! I would be happy to stay there again just for the quiet.
I was put off a little because of the odd smell of the room .. Not sure what it was .. Perhaps just strange cleaners or chemicals on the carpets .. But it wasn't offensive just odd ...

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

We stayed at this hotel before and were very pleased with the facility and service. However, this time we booked through their website and got a booking error. Called the hotel directly and were told they did not receive our reservation and put us through to their central booking office and they gave us our confirmation number for our reservation. When we showed up for check-in, the hotel claimed not to have our reservation. After a long conversation with the front desk staff, they finally decided to call their central booking office and were told that yes, we did have a reservation for two queen beds. The best the hotel could do was offer two double which were too small for us. The front desk was not very helpful and after my husband talked to the central booking office, we were finally booked into another hotel in downtown Victoria (Quality Inn). Ended up paying a bit less for the room but had to pay for parking and breakfast was not included so we were not too impressed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dutchgirl101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Victoria hotels

Montreal canada
Level Contributor
174 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

I spent a night in Victoria with my daughter and 2 grand children in July .We had a deluxe room in the executive part of this Hotel. We had 2 Queen size beds very clean. The receptionist was very helpful. This hotel is not in the center of Victoria but it's very easy to drive downtown. Breakfast was included the choice was good.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver BC
Level Contributor
62 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

Extremely comfortable and reasonable priced accommodation - fabulous fluffy towels - very comfortable bed - first time I have overslept in years. Clean and well maintained by very friendly staff.

The morning paper at the door is appreciated as is the included breakfast with a verity to satisfy all taste.

A short taxi or bus ride to Victoria waterfront - leave your transportation at the hotel as parking is a premium.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tiggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg M, Director of Sales & Marketing at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you for the recent review of our hotel. It is great to hear that you had such an enjoyable sleep on our comfortable bed. We are pleased that our complimentary breakfast and newspaper was an added benefit for you.

We look forward to seeing you again next time you are on the island.

Regards,

Greg M
Director of Sales & Marketing
Comfort Inn & Suites Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

I travel on my own and prefer a hotel close to downtown. This hotel is in an ideal location for the city centre, the harbour, local buses and sightseeing tours. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are wonderful - clean and comfortable. There is a restaurant adjacent to the hotel open at 7.00 a.m. for breakfast and also for dinner. I highly recommend this property and know that I will stay again.

Room Tip: Become a loyal Comfort Inn guest!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

I found this hotel on TripAdvisor, and it exceeded my expectations. Located just 10-15 minutes from downtown, it is so bright and clean that I thought it was new and had just recently opened. The room was spacious with refrigerator and coffee maker. TV and WiFi were excellent. The staff were so helpful with suggestions and had many pre-printed sets of directions to places in a notebook. We had no trouble finding seating at the breakfast room, though both mornings we didn't come until 9:45 and you have to be in the doors by 10:00. There were a lots of people enjoying the delicious, included breakfast of scrambled eggs, sausage one morning and ham the next, really good orange juice, cereals, yogurt, muffins, sweet rolls, make-your-own waffles. Not only did this save us money, but it was convenient and time-saving. Most of the downtown hotels charge for parking, but here it is close and free. I felt totally safe here, whereas downtown there were some street people who gave me an uneasy feeling. There are many restaurants and shops nearby. My only small negative is that the towels and toilet paper are small and thin, problems that can easily be solved. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RvnLinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg M, Director of Sales & Marketing at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel, RvnLinda.

We are very happy to hear that your stay exceeded your expectations! We take pride in our helpful, friendly staff, and they are always appreciative of wonderful comments such as yours. It is also great to hear that our complimentary breakfast saved you both time and money during your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Regards,

Greg M
Director of Sales & Marketing
Comfort Inn & Suites Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Days Inn Victoria Uptown
#28 of 53 in Victoria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 764 reviews
Burnside
Ramada Victoria
Ramada Victoria
#46 of 53 in Victoria
3.5 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Burnside
Arbutus Inn
Arbutus Inn
#37 of 53 in Victoria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
James Bay
Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour
Capital City Center Hotel
#29 of 53 in Victoria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 3020 Blanshard St, Victoria, British Columbia V8T 5C7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 53 Hotels in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 152 well-appointed rooms, our hotel comfortably accommodates both business and leisure travellers. The Comfort Inn & Suites Victoria not only offers some of the best rates in Victoria, but each stay includes a complimentary hot breakfast buffet and ample free parking. Our conference and meeting spaces can accommodate a wide range of events, from large trade shows and weddings to small meetings. Redd’s Pub, our on-site restaurant, offers diners traditional pub fare, with a pleasant mix of international flavours. For you convenience, we also have a cold beer and wine store onsite, Rosie's. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Canada, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel And Conference Centre
Holiday Inn Victoria
Victoria Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing